We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown

Visit hotel website
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hampton.com
US$177
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$177
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Cancelon
US$215
US$169
View Deal
SAVE US$46
Agoda.comUS$177
Expedia.comUS$177
ZenHotels.comUS$215
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (210)
Pool & Beach (60)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are located in the heart of downtown Chattanooga! Within a few blocks of the hotel you will find the Tennessee Aquarium, Creative Discovery Museum, IMAX, and over 30-restaurants! Whether visiting Chattanooga for business or pleasure, in a single room or suite, you'll enjoy all of the extras our hotel has to offer. They're part of what makes staying at a Hampton Inn and Suites a very special value. As a proud member of the Hilton family of hotels, you can earn Hilton HHonors® hotel points and airline miles for your stay. Hampton Inn and Suites guests also enjoy a variety of free services including our On the House® hot breakfast with delicious offerings, On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Monday-Friday), high-speed Internet access in all rooms, wireless Internet access in the lobby and meeting rooms, 24 hour coffee in the lobby, local calls, and an in-room movie channel. Our friendly service and free amenities are all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. If you're not 100% satisfied, we don't expect you to pay. That's our promise and your guarantee. That's 100% Hampton.™
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
1,523Reviews
526Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,076
  • 334
  • 82
  • 22
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful hotel and best hotel breakfast I have ever had. Excellent stay. The toppings for the waffles were great. There were also evening cookies and fruit out all day. The drink station was nice with coffee and hot chocolate. Very clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ScottShepard14, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your response! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer our guests. I hope that we will see you again in the future!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Really impressed with this hotel and Chattanooga as well. This is probably the most upscale Hampton I’ve been to and I’ve stayed at a lot. Rooms are very sleek. Bar in the lobby. Lots of hip restaurants a mile away. Indoor outdoor heated pool. Children’s museum is right across
Read more
Response from ScottShepard14, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope to see you stay with us again soon. Thank you for your business!
Read more
We took the trip to get some extra rest. We had been to this hotel 2 other times with no issues. This time, we had an exterior room facing downtown. We were not able to sleep due to road noise. Staff did their best to accommodate, but we still had to cut our trip short due
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from ScottShepard14, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your trip with us. Next time you visit us we will be sure to put you in an interior facing room since the road noise was an issue for you while you were here with us. I hope that you'll give us a chance to redeem ourselves for you.
Read more
We stayed on the second floor that was near the front entrance. Music played from the porch all night. We could hear it from our room. It was very frustrating because of the noise level with small children in the room.
Read more
Response from ScottShepard14, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your response. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the children's museum across the street from us was having their annual fundraising event which involved a very late concert. I am sorry that it disturbed your children and you. I hope that you'll come back and give us another chance in the future!
Read more
This isn’t a bad hotel, especially for families. However, there are better options, in my opinion, for the price point - Read House, Westin, The Edwin. Our room had extremely dirty/scuffed walls. Another persons hair was on the countertop. These are things you typically don’t
Read more
Response from ScottShepard14, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your response. I'm so sorry to hear that you encountered these issues while you were here with us. Your comments are certainly not the norm and I am shocked to read them. I will definitely be investigating who was on the desk while you were here with us-- conversation like that should never be had while on the property. Please feel free to reach out to me if you wish to further discuss this; I did see that we have reimbursed some points to your Honors account for the inconveniences that you experienced. My email is savannah.caldwell@hilton.com if you would like to reach out. Thank you for your business.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
The King Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
The Double Queen Studio Suite - Corner Balcony at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga...
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
The Double Queen Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
The King Room at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345642
Is the pool heated
It was heated when we were there in February, and it was cold outside. It was pretty awesome being able to swim outside from the inside.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far is this hotel from War Memorial (for dance competition)?
It's less than a mile. As you leave the parking garage turn right on Chestnut then at the corner turn right onto 4th Street. Go up the hill then turn right onto Georgia Ave. Left onto McCallie Avenue and you're right there at the War Memorial Auditorium.
1 vote
Hi. Can you advise if there are safes in the rooms at this hotel please. Thank you
Yes, rooms have a safe.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can we bring four pound dog?
I think you would have to ask the hotel. I was there for business and did not have any pets. Sorry.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"do not sleep by the front entrance"
"Maybe not select a room facing 4th Ave"
"The inside rooms may be a little more quiet- High floor is a must!"
"Suites are worth the extra $$ if more than 2 people are staying, or if you'll be spending evenings in your room."
"lower level rooms would probably be more convenient, and get to breakfast early if possible."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$188 - US$269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites chattanooga / downtown hotel chattanoogahampton inn and suites chattanooga / downtown
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeChattanooga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing