We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga\/near Hamilton P
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
See the most recent reviews
Showing 930: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed there this past Friday night around 10:30-11:00 pm and my room was disgusting. I called down to the front desk and the lady came up to my room and she looked around and I was furious and she told me she was doing to give me the room for only 50.00 even after taxes and all and she...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 385tieshac
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear 385tieshac, I am very sorry for all the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your feedback it is very helpful so we can improve the problems you experienced. We are constantly making changes to improve our hotel and the quality of our customer service. I do hope you return in...

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly and check in and check out were quick. That's about the only good things I can say. Hotel is so dirty, carpets are disgusting, and bathroom had a terrible smell. If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep at night and not spend any time in your room then this is your place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimAnn77
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear KimAnn77 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to offer my apologies that we failed to to meet your expectations during your visit. This location is currently undergoing a major brand renovation. We encourage you to visit after it's complete so that we may offer you a better guest experience....

Waterford, MI
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Fredonia, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Check in was courteous and fast. The outside of the property is attractive and there is plenty of parking. When we got our room it was nice size for double beds and good size bathroom, BUT the carpet in our room and in the hall was REALLY DIRTY. When I got in shower my feet left dirt on bottom tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear Nancy C Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I would like to offer my apologies that we failed to to meet your expectations during your visit. This location is currently undergoing a major brand renovation. We encourage you to visit after it's complete so that we may offer you a better guest...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This is probably the crappiest hotel I've ever set foot in. It wreaks of cigarettes, the entire hallway is stained carpet, there are holes in the walls. The towels are tiny and hard. This feels like a crack house. I am shocked we haven't seen any insects yet. We will be checking out early. Oh my god.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carli G
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear Carli G Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Wesley Harper Guest...

Rockledge, Florida
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8703CQstevenb
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia M
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We checked in and found our room dirty. Beds were made and shower curtain tucked away as if it had been cleaned, but it was plain to see that it hadn't been cleaned. The carpet had not been vacuumed, which mattered because we had a nine month-old baby who would be crawling around. The bathroom was dirty -- the toilet...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymsox2016
Microtel_Hmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear Gymsox2016 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The whole stay was a disappointment. It started when we were trying to reschedule. We were on our way to Florida and with the hurricane wanted to push it back 2 days and they wouldn't allow it. I also had requested a crib, which wasn't available at check in. There wasn't a pool which was disappointing because we were told...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseyl251
Microtel_Hmanager, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P, responded to this review

Dear lindseyl251 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations during your visit. We will take every step possible to correct the issues that you mentioned, in order to provide a better experience. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon!...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
20.9 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
188 reviews
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 96 in Chattanooga
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P

Address: 7014 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1747
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $61 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Hamilton Place
Microtel Hotel Chattanooga
Microtel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Oradea, Romania
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat breakfast somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles carlk795, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I can't possibly imagine this motel having 'nice' rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nickt511, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check and make sure it's clean before you book it”
 of 5 bubbles 754NancyC754, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not Safe, Trust You Gut On This One”
 of 5 bubbles mykal529, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Expect adjoining rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jesuso632, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5