We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stadium Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stadium Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 564: English reviews
gdlckbear22
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apparently this used to be an "America's Best Value". This brand is one that I typically avoid and I probably would not have booked it had I known this. There have been some renovations so it was definitely nicer than I expected. There were a couple of issues when we first checked in. We got to the room and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdlckbear22
lq6222gm, Front Office Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We value all reviews. We are sorry that you had a few minor issues at check in but are pleased to hear they were corrected. We were formally a LaQuinta and are in the process of transitioning into a Choice Hotel. Our previous names have included Ramada and Hampton Inn but we never held an...

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty run down and not very nice. Mold in the fridge, uncomfortable bed, brown water came out of the shower so I felt cleaner not showering. Outside stairwell doors are sketchy, nothing close by other than the stadium. Breakfast seemed decent but I didn't eat any of it because fresh fruit was gone. No sound on certain tv stations, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodDude184
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry about your experience. We would have been more than happy to correct these issues had they been brought to the attention of the desk staff. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, but the guest must be sure to communicate to us the issues they are having while they are in house. While...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very helpful with questions and extra towel needs. Breakfast was superb - I read other reviews stating the same, but I was skeptical because "you get what you pay for" seems to be true but the breakfast was hot, great selection, and dining area was nice. They were working on remodeling the entryway - it could use some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with all your needs. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

New York City, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very old, smells and not so comfy beds. Though I have to say that the staff was 5 stars and told me they will be remodeling soon. This was a foul stayed. Close to the highway and nothing near. Do not stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porfirio P
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are sorry that you feel that nobody should stay here and hope that you will reconsider your choice and stay with us again after our renovations are complete.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The place was very clean the staff was helpful and very friendly. The breakfast had a nice selection plenty of space. The room we had, had a balcony the beds were very comfy rooms were clean. We had a good time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelwings12
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We value all feedback and love hearing of a positive stay from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Greer
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was adequate but far from spotless. The back rest of desk chair was deformed to the point of being almost unusable. Wifi was extremely slow. Breakfast was just ok, and on Saturday at least coffee was ready before 7 am. Nothing noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dualsport
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with you room. Our team is committed to providing guest with a clean room, delicious hot breakfast & friendly service. I have shared your comments with housekeeping, maintenance & our internet provider. Sincerely, Rebecca F. AGM

Reviewed 24 October 2016

For the shape of the hotel and the area, this hotel was over priced. The outside is grungy and in a bad area, walked into a bad smell and badly in need of renovation. This hotel is stuck in the dark ages, the only thing that had been renovated in our room was the vanity in the bathroom. The light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are sorry that you feel the hotel is overpriced since we are sure to list our rooms at the market value for the area and amenities we offer. We would have been pleased to offer you a different room to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked the Stadium Inn for a bachelorette party. We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the beds were! The hotel is clean and the rooms have been updated. The staff was always accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is located near several great restaurants and clubs. We enjoyed our stay--and would consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lennetteoh
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with all your needs. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

They are renovating the hotel. We were lucky to get a renovated room. Clean linen. Kinda weird on the patio you can just walk up from the outside. I'd stay again. Neighborhood looks sketchy but it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARIUS D
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to offer reassurance that our hotel is in a safe location and we have HD security cameras. The rooms that have access to the outside are only on the first floor and are handicap accessible rooms. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It's possible the establishment may still be in somewhat of a transition, however, front desk staff attempting to enter a patrons room in the middle of the night unannounced (no phone call, no knock) is definitely a no-no. I did address with management in the morning and while there were excuses for the gross overstepping of boundaries and an apology,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experiences. Due to unknown details I am unable to respond adequately and provide you with a better answer. From what you have shared, it certainly seems as policies were incorrectly followed, and there is no excuse for this type of behavior from any of our employees. An apology does not correct...

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
302 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
1.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $97 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Floyd, Virginia
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over the pool have private balconies but they face the interstate so it's a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles gdlckbear22, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The poolside has a courtyard area.”
 of 5 bubbles lennetteoh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, run down property in and out”
 of 5 bubbles HudsonTigger, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony!”
  • with balcony
 of 5 bubbles alicet332, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor is for pets.”
 of 5 bubbles NevadaHudson, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5