We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good21%
  • Average20%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
17
23
22
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
23
22
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslookout mountainentire hotelhotel is perfectgas stationchecking inruby fallsthird floordefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortableattractionscleanlinessdowntown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

The website looked beautiful , my husband and I were driving from Michigan back home to Florida and we're hoping to have a good night sleep and maybe a swim. The room was disgusting, it had a really bad odor, the air conditioner was so...More

Thank Nicki M
Reviewed 27 April 2017

When we went to the room we were given, someone was already in it! Embarrassing.The hairdryer did not work. Towels and washcloths were extremely old, thin, and worn. Sink had no stopper. Sheets and cover were old and thin. No coffeemaker. Very little for breakfast....More

Thank fairphill
Management response:Responded 29 April 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...More

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very basic type of hotel for a very large price they ripped 220$ out of my bum , that hurt . I would say room stunk like mold I got a larger king size room with added jacuzzi and the tub needed...More

Thank harley c
Management response:Responded 24 April 2017

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out it was nothing but customer service. Although its a small place, rooms were pretty good size and ample room for handicaps. Manager Andy was above reproach and the staff as well. Right smack...More

Thank David M
Management response:Responded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you took the time to share your kind review.It’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. I’m glad you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Economical and clean rooms. Friendly staff and close to all attractions and restaurants and convenient to interstate. Free breakfast and wifi. Close to Ruby Falls and Lookout mountain, outdoor pool (not open too cold) fast food and store next door walking distance.More

Thank Allison M
Management response:Responded 11 April 2017

Dear Guest ,Thank you for your stay with us at Econo Lodge Lookout Mountain.We were pleased to note that you appreciated all aspect of our hotel.Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our hotel, and we hope to welcome you back again in the...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$69 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shannon h
7 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mitchell W | Reviewed this property |
I think it was outside got there wee hours of morn after driving all night didn't pay much attention
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Inside rooms are more quiet."
Read review
"Look somewhere else"
Read review
"Beware of cheap beds, the McDonalds side will flood your room full of light"
Read review
"There is an elevator for mobility limited folks."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing