We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 482: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
 Click to rate
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back today after a great weekend. Older property, doors could use painting. But room was clean. Staff was friendly. Good location to local attractions and food. Wife says she would have no problem staying there again. I concur. Nice trip and value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trejflorida
Dyersburg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The motel was very easy to find when we got off the interstate. IT was very convenient location for what we wanted to do while we were here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were able to provide us with information that we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear James J, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We truly appreciate your input. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Chattanooga! Sincerely, Your friends at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn Chattanooga.

mount prospect, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western Royal Inn overnight while on a ride trip. The night desk clerk was friendly and helpful. There were a number of restaurants nearby. The bed was soft but comfortable. The refrigerator was sort of noisy, but otherwise the room was clean and had just what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valerie O, Wow, thank you for your five star review of our hotel! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you found our night desk clerk to be friendly and helpful. Something we pride ourselves on is the high standard of guest service that our employees project, so hearing great...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was meet with well informed check in people. Gave me simple directions to local attractions. Gave me multiple options for dinner. Breakfast was outstanding. Check out smooth. Would recommend this location any time .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldsN5804SY
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear ronaldsN5804SY, Wow! Thank you so much taking time out of your day to write a five-star review of our hotel! One thing that people continue to praise us for is our breakfast options, so I appreciate your mention of that. I am also happy to hear that you were able to get checked in and checked out smoothly. We...

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 9 January 2017

It was easy to get to BW Royal Inn off the freeway easy to see .Royal inn is also close to Chattanooga great attractions to either do by yourself or families. Parking lot it a little tight and runs down hill. Beds were not hard like most places we stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillg308
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear jillg308, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Kenner, La.
Reviewed 4 January 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location for the numerous tourist attractions. Easy to get to and from without having to deal with the interstate traffic. Plenty of parking.Restaurants and shopping very nearby, even a wal mart within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy A
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tommy A, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We came to this hotel after first choice Super 8 down the street was terrible. Very glad we came here. Nice clean large room, comfortable king bed. Nice size microwave and 'fridge. Price about average. Desk clerk was very nice. Breakfast buffet was very good. Had dinner and drinks at the Logan's Roadhouse walking distance away. Good time there. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear James P, Thanks for providing feedback concerning your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a positive experience with staff. We hope to offer you another great stay the next time you are in the area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Smyrna, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The people make you feel at home I never had to worry about anything they made us feel at home alway had a smile on there face And my room was clean whatever we needed they made sure we had it and I thank them

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvets2016
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear calvets2016, Thanks so much for the awesome feedback. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Barnesville
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Employees and staff were very helpful,understanding,caring and very polite. This is the only hotel I have stayed at in the city of Chattanooga, Tennessee .That why when I visit Chattoanooga I must stay at the Best Western Royal Inn Hotel. They are kind and respectful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3200YLandrewh
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear M3200YLandrewh, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. I hope we have the opportunity to offer you an even superior experience the next time your travels bring you to the area! Best Regards, Melissa C Guest Relations...

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Can't complain about this hotel, as I've been staying there 2x a year. Very comfortable. Keep returning every year as location is ideal and very comfortable. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. The only issue was the bar fridge making a bit of noise, but, was able to sleep well otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denis M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#43 of 96 in Chattanooga
292 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
22.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#62 of 96 in Chattanooga
9 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Royal Inn is located at Exit 174 conveniently off of I-24. This hotel is located just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga and other local attractions. For guest convenience this hotel offers Complimentary Deluxe Hot Breakfast Buffet, In Room Coffee Service, Microwave, Refrigerator, 40" LCD Flat Screen TV, Free Wi-Fi Connection, 24 hour state of the art Business Center, Outdoor Pool, and Free Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Royal Inn

Address: 3644 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $108 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Royal Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Royal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Hotel Chattanooga
Best Western Chattanooga
Chattanooga Best Western
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago
Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Royal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It has 3 levels and no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles APRILH565, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably on the top floor on the far side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles steversjunk2016, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wonderful place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles Deputydog1962, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles keelerwoman, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay here is you have a chance. Close enough to Chattanooga so not inconvenient.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5