We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Chattanooga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 Chattanooga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Studio 6 Chattanooga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 January 2015

Stopped overnight enroute home. Room was spacious with a comfortable bed. Free wifi did not work. Passed on the free breakfast it was was not worth it. Good access to interstate with restaurants and shopping nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom C
Ethan B, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I would like to apologize for the wireless not working. I also would ask that next time you are in Chattanooga that you give us an opportunity to Really Wow you next time around.

Reviewed 1 December 2014

We've stayed here twice now. The hotel staff is quick and efficient. The indoor pool is very nice to have, especially with kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's not the Ritz, but it is a very nice, reasonable place to stay as a family. It is a little far out from the main attraction in Chattanooga, such as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cydney F
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Cydney thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I was so gald to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the city of Chattanooga as much as you did. I hope that we will see you next...

Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

I have become amazed that a hotel that costs about $90 is generally not as clean as I would expect. My wife and I just stayed at this property. While it appeared to be fairly well maintained, upon further inspection small things that make for a clean room were are not accomplished. For instance, crusty gunk on the sofa. Sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Brian thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is always our goal to have each guest leave happy. I feel like we may have failed to do this during your stay. Your concerns have been addressed and I thank you for letting us know. I hope next time you are in...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Our family booked a 2 queen suite on Hotels.com while on our way home from Florida to Iowa. We arrived about 8:30 PM and the desk clerk was quick and efficient checking us in. We ordered pizza using the 25% off coupon code on the room key sleeve - awesome idea. We soon went to sleep in the comfortable beds....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridgit B
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review of our property. I am always happy to hear when our guests had such a great time staying with us. I hope that next time you are in Chattanooga you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Thank You,

Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family. We had a slight issue with our first room, but the GM went out of his way to take care of us. It is THE BEST outside corridor motel we have stayed in. You can definitely stay here if you are on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny C
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a great review on our hotel here. I was sorry to hear that you encountered the issue you to but, I was glad to hear that we were able to clear up the issue right away. Thank you again for writing such a positive review and I hope that we will be your choice...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This is a well maintained older property that has a great location for restaurants and shopping. It is a good value hotel with clean, quiet rooms, and a very good hot breakfast selection. The front desk staff was very helpful in pointing our savings coupons for area restaurants and attraction. Bed was quite comfortable as well. The property has the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jim M
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

First, I wanted to than you for writing a review on our hotel. It is always nice to have positive feedback on our hotel and to know that we will be your choice next time you are in town.

Aventura, Florida
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had a good night's sleep and thus would return and can recommend this hotel. We had a suite room with couch. It seemed to be very nicely renovated and furnished except for a somewhat strange choice of curtain which didn't really fit the decor. It was the most expensive of our 5 day road trip and thus seemed overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dardimond
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

It is always nice to get a high rated review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review for our hotel I know that when I share these reviews with the staff they will be happy hear about it.

Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel for basically a weekend getaway. This hotel is a good place to stay if you are an average, understanding person. If you are expecting a five star hotel for two star money you will be disappointed. I get upset reading reviews from people who are unrealistic. If you want a $300.00 hotel, book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel during your stay. We try to provide the best service possible at all times and I am glad you could see that during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Thank You,

Cartersville, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Breakfast was very good, fresh both mornings we satyed. Pool was indoor and not overly crowded, had it to ourselves a lot. Convinient location and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and it was an overall relaxing and enjoyable experience! My family of 5 fit very comfotably in the room which had two queen beds as well as a pullout sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TayanDee
Ethan B, General Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

It is always great to get feedback from our guests. It is really great when the feedback is so positive about the hotel. I hope we will be able to serve you all again very soon and we look forward to providing the same great experience. Thank You

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The area around the hotel is very good. The best restaurants and shopping in Chattanooga. The hotel is an older property and is being upgraded. New management now is in place. This is my go to hotel when working in Chattanooga and average 30 nights a year. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and above average. Beds have been upgraded to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dillard t
Ethan B, Manager at Studio 6 Chattanooga, responded to this review

Than you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. It is always nice to have feedback from someone who has been coming to the hotel so often and sees the improvements we are trying to make here. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write us a review.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
188 reviews
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Chattanooga Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Chattanooga - Airport
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#51 of 96 in Chattanooga
151 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Chattanooga is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Chattanooga Zoo, Ruby Falls and Tennessee Aquarium are all within 15 miles. Enjoy free WiFi and kitchenette in all guest rooms and coin laundry on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Chattanooga

Address: 7324 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2626 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $81 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio 6 Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Chattanooga
Quality Inn Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Chattanooga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No recommendations, some rooms have been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles ConradS853, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is limited parking spaces”
 of 5 bubbles K_butterfly80, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles LC05-9, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor room for non smoking and to park in front of your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Cdnehrider, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in the ground floor so it made it easy to get our stuff from car to room”
 of 5 bubbles suzanneh450, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5