We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport\/I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 717: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
 Click to rate
Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Friendly, efficient, helpful staff. Clean room, but old. In need of update, especially the carpet. Breakfast was good. Close to the interstate made it convenient. Area has a lot of restaurant to choose from, as well as a nice mall.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 522bradleyk
Rochester, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was looking for a hotel with free airport shuttle, something that is usually very easy to find. The first two I called said they did not offer complimentary airport shuttle. The third said they'd call a taxi for me at a cost of $15. Frustrated, I called the next hotel, the Hampton. Their shuttle starts at 6am, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CCM837
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoy staying at Hampton Inn hotels due to the consistent quality of their properties and rooms. This Chattanooga location was an exception. The hotel looks like it was built in the 50's and no matter how many coats of paint they slap on it, it is like "putting lipstick on a pig". It looked like there is a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First - I enjoy Hilton Properties and stay at Hampton Inns often. According to staff, this was the second Hampton Inn ever built. They have rooms with exterior doors and rooms with interior doors. The bed was great - the room itself not so much. Used to having a little fridge which comes in handy with medication (ice works too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronniet552
Sara B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We appreciate all constructive criticism so that we may improve our overall guests' experience. I apologize for your poor stay at our location. I have spoken with our maintenance team to work on updating our furnishings. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and location. I am truly sorry that...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holes in carpets, Stains, stains on furniture. We stayed 20 minutes and asked for our money back. We left. The 100% guarantee worked because we received a full refund. We stayed at another Hampton Inn in the area that was $30 more per night and worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzzzDavezzzz
Sara B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

I apologize for your poor stay at our location. Our maintenance teams have looked into this matter and have assured me the issues mentioned will be swiftly resolved. Per our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee policy, you were not charged for this stay. We hope you have a wonderful summer.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Better than average Hampton inn. The front desk clerk at night was great, very friendly and caring. Went back into the closed kitchen to fulfill a special request. Nice to see a clean, updated well run property!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlstroud
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has rooms that face to the outside, which was not easy to detect when selecting my room prior to check in. The door to my room was very difficult to open. The inside of the room was very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Sara B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

I apologize for the trouble with your check in process. We are working with our corporate teams to improve accuracy when pre-selecting your desired room location. I have alerted our maintenance team to the issues you mentioned to make sure they are remedied.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Buildings are not locked. Anyone can enter without a key. Doors are ready to fall apart. As a female, I would have not stayed there without my husband. I did not feel safe. Fitness equipment old. Rooms are old and need to be updated and renovated.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathylM4809BN
Sara B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

This user was here while we were undergoing maintenance on our electronic locks for our exclusive interior building. The issue has been corrected to ensure our guests' security. While we are an older Hampton property, our staff works very hard to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We have guards posted every night to patrol our grounds and...

Oshawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a bit of history with it. It is older but clean.The elevator worked, we stayed in the back level on the 2nd floor. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good and plentiful. It was very easy to get to off the highway on our travel from Florida back to Canada. I would stay again. We did a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivfmommy
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute stay. The parking lot was dirty, the sofa had a LOT of dust on the back, there was hair on the sink board. On the bright side, the people were friendly and helpful. I don't think I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schussener

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
196 reviews
0.3 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
261 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
#44 of 96 in Chattanooga
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Address: 7013 Shallowford Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6726
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $130 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/i-75 Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tell City, Indiana
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
The Villages, Florida

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like outside entrances - but, they have both outside and inside entrances.”
ronniet552, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“On a main road...stay in the back part.”
ivfmommy, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“do not stay in buildings in the back”
tony3032017, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in the back two story building with interior hallways.”
TomnBarbK, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for back wing if you want interior entry”
BlueHighwaysGuy, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates