We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 360: English reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I picked Red Roof Inn in Chattanooga due the proximity of travel and the cost. The cost is great! With that in mind, I knew not to expect a 5-star hotel. I simply needed a safe place to stay with a clean bed and room. The staff were very friendly during both visits. The room was clean and safe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arturo G
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my Staff. Chelsey and Kristen will be proud to see this review about them. I am glad you liked our location of the hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Glad to see that your both stay with us what you expected....

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is one person at this location that needs high scores on customer satisfaction. She did everything possible to make us happy and other customers. This front desk clerk name is ( Emberly ) Our first room had a lot of problems with it and she upgrade our room and at no cost and she even came by to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Than you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my staff and the hotel. I am glad you had a great experience staying with us. I am glad you were understanding about the problem with the first room you got. Emberly is a great asset to our hotel. I will make sure she gets recognized during...

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at red roof room was not clean older white lady with short blonde hair was very rude. Told us were lying the room was clean and started yelling. Manager needs to fire her. don't stay here!!! Need to be treated for bugs. Police always get called to motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanie e
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review about my staff. I will personally make sure I address this with the GSR and the Housekeeping department. I apologize for your experience. We strive to provide the best service we possibly can to each and every guest. Thank you Dhaval

Reviewed 20 July 2014

On our return to Indianapolis from Athens, GA. in June we decided to stop for the night at the Red Roof Inn. We decided on this hotel because of the glowing sign which said "Indoor Pool" (which we thought our two little granddaughters would enjoy). Unfortunately the sign was a sham and so was the hotel. The hotel was being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review but this is not my hotel. Thank You Dhaval

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, the room itself was fairly clean but bare and basic. The bathroom door didn't close and there were small random ants walking around the room. The entire first floor was under renovations, but honestly, the whole place looked like it could use an upgrade, particularly the elevator which was quite scary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review but this review is not for Red Roof Airport. I believe this is not for our hotel since we do not have a elevator at our hotel. Thank you Dhaval

Chattanooga
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The staff is really nice Chelsey and Emberly at the front desk were very welcoming. It's not the Hampton inn but the staff is quick to help out in anyway to make you feel comfortable. There are some people to seem to be living at the hotel and hang around out front of their rooms drinking beer. But if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pipeliner777
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my staff and the hotel. I will share your comments with Chelsey and Emberly during our next meeting. I assure you that I will look into other guest hanging out outside of their rooms. As you know it is very difficult to control that on a regular basis....

Chattanooga tennesee
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean but smelled like must really bad! The a/c had only one setting and that was on high, but bed was fine. Def is not a nice place but is a good place to crash for a night if you just need a bed to sleep in. We were on the bottom floor and the room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrich87
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Comments like your help us improve our hotel. I assure you that I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We will address all your issues you had at our hotel. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please free...

btown
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice newly renovated room friendly and courteous staff at a great rate...love that pets can stay! They didn't have poop bags but did have receptacles for disposal. :-) very convenient location for driving right off 75. Waffle house and stores yards from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylangirl6
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my staff and the newly remodeled rooms. I assure you that I will be looking into the waste bags for the pets. Thank you again for your review about our hotel. Dhaval Owner

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I booked this room for an overnight for myself and my daughter upon returning home from Florida. The check-in was uneventful, but when we got to our room, the horror. I could see a million flies in the window before opening the door. I opened the door to a fly infested, musty and smoking smelling room. This place was beat-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tambles55
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will personally check into all the issues you had with the room. I appericate your pictures and comments you have given us. Comments like yours help us improve the hotel. Thank You Dhaval Owner

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was amazing! I love staying here and was helped by a young man named Jonathan. He ensured that my stay was great and was willing to assist me with whatever I needed. Such a friendly person that represented great customer service. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashia C
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about Jonathan and the hotel. Jonathan was very excited when he read the review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I will look into the process we use in washing our towels. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Chattanooga. ....

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
625 reviews
14.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chattanooga/near Hamilton P
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
190 reviews
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#64 of 96 in Chattanooga
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 miles from Chattanooga’s Lovell Field Airport, Red Roof Chattanooga is within 5 minutes of Hamilton Place Mall and golf courses. McCallie School, Lake Winnepesaukah Waterpark, and the University of Chattanooga are all just a 10 minute drive. The Children’s Discovery Museum and the Tennessee Aquarium are just 15 minutes form this hotel, and breathtaking Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain, and Rock City are just a 20 minute drive away. Red Roof Chattanooga is within walking distance of many restaurants. Red Roof Chattanooga Airport features free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast . Microwave & refrigerator are available all rooms. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style featuring coffee & tea. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, as well as, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $78 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor”
dpsmhp, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
jenmA9719AX, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to the Super 8 in Ooltewah instead . Or to the Econo Lodge on Bonny Oaks instead”
P4669ETjohnc, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay Far Away”
, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before you purchase.”
715valarieg, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5