We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Good clean place. A/C needs quieting down, but nice. Comfortable bed but the lights on the building show thru. Need a little attention to make it a great stay... Pool and exercise room. Breakfast needs work. Everything was like warm to cold. Eggs and potatoes cold. Everything elso was good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yosserian
Jackie L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance... More 

Bedford, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

After a very long day of driving, I approached the front desk and was greeted by Karen, a very friendly person with a big smile. She stated that while some rooms were not clean on my floor, mine was so I could check in immediately. The room was a 2 room suite and was clean and comfortable looking. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Jackie L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75, responded to this review

Hello Mary! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass along your comments to Karen and I know she will be thrilled that you mentioned her by name! I am so sorry that you had to call down because of the loudness of your neighbors but I am relieved to hear that... More 

Sweetwater, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

My favorite part, the cookie jar in the main lobby containing delicious chocolate chip and sugar cookies. Sometimes it's the little things. Staff was friendly and the rooms were tidy. Management was also very accommodating to ensure a delightful stay. Breakfast was comparable, but did carry a sweet surprise offering French toast with toppings including strawberries and cream. The indoor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan Y
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a room for five as we headed south on vacation. We called ahead and asked to have a cot in the room. When we arrived at 11:30 pm it wasn't in the room but the clerk brought one up right away. Hotel wasn't very clean but the beds were comfortable, A/C worked well and hotel was quiet. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen87
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We have had good experiences at other Country Inns and Suites, but this location was a disappointment. Staff was nice but the room had dirty comforters and had to be replaced. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed and 6 of 8 hall lights on my floor were burnt out. The WIFI did not work either. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahsinfo
Jackie L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any... More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Clinton
57 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
19.1 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
14.7 km away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-friendly atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch, fireplace in lobby, and cookies and coffee served 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75

Address: 710 Park Pl, Clinton, TN 37716-6764
Region: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tell them what you want and they will likely deliver.”
 of 5 bubbles Genevacm, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower number rooms on odd side”
 of 5 bubbles Yosserian, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra for a suite if you have teens with you- they will thank you and you'll be glad too!”
 of 5 bubbles marys262, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask if it has been cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahsinfo, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we were on the third floor it is quiet and faces towards the parking lot. That being said, it is very smelly,”
 of 5 bubbles stirlingshire1, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay