We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

PricelineUS$75*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Shelbyville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The only person who earned props is Jessica, the weekend receptionist. The manager needs intense customer service classes

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceygJ1747LY
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

I extend my deepest apologies for the bad experience at our property. If you are in our area again, please call me direct and I assure you, I will make sure you are taken care of. Again, I am so so sorry.

Mississippi
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauretta M
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Clarendon, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 March 2017

the room was older but clean and comfortable, they are in process of repainting fixing up. in a nice area with plenty of places to eat nearby, nice place for the money. last month I stayed in a place for over twice the money that wasn't any better. will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank choochoo190069
Oklahoma City
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is an older hotel but they have been remodeling this past year. New carpet, bedding and paint so far. I love the small hotels that give a more personal feel. Yes there is a train near by but most of the time I don't even notice it. I like that's it's in a good area and have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property. THANK YOU so much for mentioning the progress we have made on our remodeling. We are really trying to get it completed quickly but sometimes issues cause delay. I'm glad you enjoy staying with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!!...

Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I've stayed in almost 100 hotel rooms since last year and this was one of the worst, quality wise. Went from one nasty room to another.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5355APpamelab
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay at our property. As we continue our renovation, we hope to see more positive feedback. Again, I apologize and hope in the future you may give us another chance.

Ruidoso NM
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I was in Memphis for a funeral. My brothers house is not far from this motel. I should have checked the reviews. I rolled the dice and took a chance. Sometimes you win and others you lose.. This was a loss. This motel is old run down needs a complete make over. The bathtub in my room was so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruidoso1102
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry your stay was such an unpleasant experience. Being that I am the weekend front desk manager, I'm not sure who would have told you I wasn't available but I will be inquiring to find out. I would have made sure you were moved to a room that met all of your expectations. We...

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P253KQjohnb
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I stay here all the time because I like to rack up my Wyndham reward points but I also really like Jessica they need to have Jessica work way more than what they have her working everybody likes her her daughter is also very nice she's a sweetheart just everybody in general is very lovely but the two that stand...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1154ZYambers
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a wonderful review. We strive the best we can to make sure everyone is happy. I am honored that it is noticed by you. Your kind words have made my day and I am glad you acknowledge our hard work and efforts. Thanks again!! :)

De Pere, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is grungy. The bathroom had hair on the floor (not mine) for the entire stay, even after housekeeping did their thing. The bed was lumpy -mattress needed replacing years ago. The carpeting was obviously thrown on top of old carpeting and stapled visibly on the the baseboard. There were paint spatters on the carpeting and chairs. There was...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsY8826LU
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm sorry our property did not meet your expectations. Housekeeping and maintenance departments, as well as management, have been made aware of these issues so we can get them corrected immediately. Again, I apologize.

Sheboygan
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area, responded to this review

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collierville
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Collierville
3.0 km away
Courtyard Memphis Collierville
5.0 km away
Hyatt Place Germantown
Hyatt Place Germantown
#1 of 9 in Germantown
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Memphis Southwind
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown
8.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis
Candlewood Suites Memphis
#55 of 136 in Memphis
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the affluent area of greater Memphis, we are We are the premier choice for lodging accommodations in Collierville, Germantown and East Memphis Tennessee. Our Poplar Avenue US-72 location puts us in the middle of Collierville with convenient access to Memphis and Interstate-40 for access to Nashville and all of Western Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area

Address: 1230 W Poplar Ave, Collierville, TN 38017-3103
Region: United States > Tennessee > Collierville
Price Range: $97 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Collierville
Collierville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Collierville Germantown Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hampton Inn is beside it. Twice as much but might be in better shape then Days Inn”
dosouthers, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no comment”
choochoo190069, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else. If do stay, Corky's BBQ down the road is good”
Big_Jim_D, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms that are far from the reception - that way you can avoid a lot of vehicle noise.”
337abrahaml, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Often when traveling we want a not so pricey place to lay our head. This is such a place. I hope our next room is also clean.”
RSR0414, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$70
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates