We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Lakeland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went on a trip to visit smaller cities in several states and visit some family while gone. We usually try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express while traveling if one is available. They have never overcharged us and are curteous and friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. I would love to see a little more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 274tammyp
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and that you choose to stay with us . I apologize for the lack of water pressure but the water department had a broken line. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Where to begin...$130 Motel 6 quality hotel. Front desk staff had NO personality, don't think she ever smiled one time. Every time I went downstairs, she was no where to be found (see pic showing desk right inside front doors) and had to stand there and wait a couple minutes each time. Others standing there as well, just waiting. First...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AHART4HM
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you were unhappy with your first room. We had the carpets shampooed that morning, with the doors open due to their hoses. The bug you took a picture probably came in at that time. I didn't find any other bugs in the room.

Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here in the way to Gatlinburg. Seemed a safe choice. This is the worst holiday inn I've ever stayed at! I called ahead for a king bed and was told by the lady on the phone were not busy you don't need to reserve. Arrived 40 minutes later to her saying oh it was booked. We got a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandi S
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of your comments as they help us to target problem areas. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the room being hot and the air conditioner not working properly.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel at 4:00 am after deciding that we could not drive any further. When I called to inquire about a room, I was greeted with a less than thrilled voice who sighed and said, "you can have a room but have to be out no later than 11:00am." It was 4 am so I get the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mommyof22011
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for the telephone ethics, that isn't the impression we want to leave with our guests. Thank you for all your comments as it helps us to target areas. We hope to see you again.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We arrived here early in the day only coming from Knoxville, the young lady at the desk allowed us to check in early and was so nice. The room was really spacious and had a couch and more ammenities than we could ever use. Very easy access from I-40. Would stay here again if in the area!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bountiful-IA
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and all the nice comments. It is always nice to know we have met our guests expectations. Come again soon.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We opted for a suite & it was very nice. Had a mini fridge, sink & microwave. I like having a couch to set together & watch tv. Bed & pillows were comfortable. The counter in bathroom was a bit small for all a ladies toiletries. Good location off I-40. No decent restaurants in walking distance but the next exit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karly49
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and all the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 13 May 2016

It is what you come to expect from Holiday Inn. Great service and friendly staff. The room and hotel amenities were to our liking. We check in with Tina and she was polite, prompt and professional. She informed us of what the hotel provides and answered are questions about Crossville. No complaints here. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and all the nice comments. It is always nice to know we have met our guests expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Traveled to Crossville for business meetings, and arrived late at night. The lady at the front desk was very nice and friendly while checking us in. Our room was basic, but very clean and updated so we were comfortable. The only drawback is that we did not have a mini fridge in the room, but we were close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie B
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and all the nice comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Cottleville, Missouri
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed two nights here Apr. 27 -29th. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is very clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was a big plus. There were eggs, two types of sausage patties, biscuits and gravy and bacon. Plenty of choices in the bread category. Only drawback was that there was no Tobasco sauce available. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DON
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all the nice comments and that you choose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Eastover, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Room was very spacious and comfortable. It was very clean, very quiet, and everything worked properly. I'd stay here again. You just can't beat Holiday Inn hotels. They are always great. Several restaurants nearby and at nearby exits. McDonald's is next door. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard K
1975red04, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us and all the nice comments. It is always nice to know we have met our guests expectations.

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crossville
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 12 in Crossville
234 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Crossville
Hampton Inn Crossville
#2 of 12 in Crossville
384 reviews
7.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 12 in Crossville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Crossville
35.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
0.4 km away
Super 8 Crossville TN
Super 8 Crossville TN
#3 of 12 in Crossville
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crossville, TN is conveniently located to the central business district, championship golf courses, shopping, and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Crossville on business to see one of the many companies such as Delbar or Flowers Bakery or whether you are here playing golf at one of the 11 courses, such as Deer Creek or Bear Trace, or enjoying one the theatrical productions at the world renowned Cumberland Playhouse you will find the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites will meet you lodging needs. The hotel offers the Express Start Breakfast Bar, free High Speed Wireless Internet, Heated Indoor Pool, Exercise Room, Whirl Pool, Meeting Facilities, and Outstanding Customer Service. The hotel is comprised of 67 spacious guest rooms of which several are suites that offer a separate sitting area, and a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. Visit Crossville, TN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 560 Peavine Road, Crossville, TN 38571
Region: United States > Tennessee > Crossville
Price Range: $166 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Crossville
Holiday Inn Crossville
Holiday Inn Express Crossville
Crossville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get 3rd floor, odd numbered room looking out the back of the hotel and not the front.”
 of 5 bubbles X-NYr, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“"it is nice and quite location"”
 of 5 bubbles c4u_fine, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suites are bigger with sleeper sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles rayfrancis2271, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try NOT to get a room by the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 274tammyp, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I had a ground floor room at the end of the hall. I could enter at a door right there.”
 of 5 bubbles HowardK366, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5