We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices


Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 91: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean, which is a MUST. The bed felt like a box spring rather than a mattress - we even checked! Only two towels for two of us, we requested more and had to go get them...and the next day when the room was serviced, still only two towels. Not a terrible place but not our first...

Thank marywO4176FV
Manchester, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Lots of space, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. Whoever installed the ceramic baseboards in the bath didn't do a very good job but the rest of the bathroom was outstanding. Lots of hot water.

Thank Virgina D
Dayton, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just stay here. The staff are there to help you. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. Good value for your dollar. This is probably the best hotel for your money in Dayton TN. If you want cheaper- beware- you get what you pay for. Here at the Best Western, it is clean, and the staff are friendly....

Thank T.J. B
Hopewell, NJ, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed here as evacuees from South Carolina during Hurricane Matthew in October 2016. Our stay was a complete success! Reservations were easy to make by phone. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. The internet connection was excellent. Parking was good. The breakfast service was dependable, but the breakfast options were limited and not great. The staff were very...

Thank Eric P
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed two nights at the Best Western in Dayton, Tennessee, and the beds were very comfortable, the rooms very clean and quiet, there was a microwave and fridge in the room also. We had no problems with anything, it was a great stay.

Thank Diana S
Camden, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I stayed a few nights on a fishing trip. Great place to stay. Rooms were newly renovated and very clean. I would definitely stay again. Plenty of parking if you are bringing your boat and plenty of places to charge your batteries.

Thank Josh T
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

To be honest, I wouldn't have chosen this hotel except that we were traveling with our puppy. BUT, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. I believe they've been renovating little by little and the rooms are actually pretty decent. They do have a pool and offer free breakfast, which is the typical free continental breakfast fare....

Thank hnewheels
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the review. I am so happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our location! I hope you come back and stay with us again. Thank you for your business. thank you vimal

Yigo, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This really fit the bill. Check in was smooth. We took a dip in the pool - a very nice feature on a staggeringly hot day. We were very tired and slept very soundly. A very good sized room. AC was cool. The refrigerator cooled our drinks fairly quickly. It was everything we wanted and needed.

Thank LowMaintFam
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed at the Best Western for five nights, while working in Dayton. There was a total of seven rooms we accomadated (you can do the math) , and we usually stay here every year. The hotel is usually fairly clean, and it's sufficient for a business trip. We have never had any issues arise, until this year . We...

3Thank kabryant210
vimalpatel, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. This is not the impression that we want our guests to leave with. All accusation are taken seriously and disciplinary action is taken right away. I also thank you for reconsidering our hotel for your future lodging needs and we promised to...

Frankfort, Kentucky
Reviewed 22 June 2016

On the night we visited Dayton, they were doing some sort of city wide repairs and all the electricity was out in the whole town. Driving on the highway with all the traffic lights not working was a bit nerve wracking. And not having a lit up sign made the hotel hard to find. The hotel entrance was super confusing...

Thank Sarahbelle341
vimalpatel, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I do apologize for the inconvenience that was incurred by the power outage that had been scheduled and our staff. We did do our due diligence by posting sign at front desk and at the website on the front page. I am truly sorry if you were unaware of what was going to take place...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Dayton
27 reviews
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dayton
33.7 km away
Hometown Inn
Hometown Inn
#1 of 1 in Soddy Daisy
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 10 in Athens
138 reviews
23.3 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Spring City
32.8 km away
Days Inn Athens
Days Inn Athens
#7 of 10 in Athens
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dayton

Address: 7835 Rhea County Hwy, Dayton, TN 37321-7923
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dayton
Price Range: $115 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dayton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Millington, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask facing north side of building”
 of 5 bubbles 149jigss, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on second floor on right side not far from lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyhstanford, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator - if traveling with someone who has walking problems request a bottom floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles dtsbag, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had specified a non smoking room which we had, and had not specified ground floor, but that is what we had.”
 of 5 bubbles jamestP2983GM, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“choose closer to the front, there is a rail road out back.”
 of 5 bubbles MelanieB916, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay