We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Dickson

Orbitz.comUS$56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dickson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I will admit that the previous Motel 6 experience was less than I had expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfort of the bed, modern rooms, and overall condition of this hotel for our stay. It was wonderful really. Check in was great, showers were good, front desk was accomodating for us as a family having two rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C3208LDanitab
motel6dicksontn1, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit our area. Thanks for appreciating the check in, room amenities and upkeep and hospitality. It is a privilege to serve guests like you and feel contented with your great experience. We look forward to welcome you again...

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Rented room 206 for two nights for the fourth and other than changing out the shower curtain all was well. Took my dog which was in a kennel when I was not with her staff took out trash and brought fresh towels even with her in the room. She is a mini pittie and everyone was sweet to her and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bhape
Motel6Dickson, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Hi. I recently stayed here and went to do some business during the day. While I was out, the front dest called me and threatened to call animal control and the police on my 14 year old dog with cancer. Just wanted to let pet owners know that although they do not give notice before payment that this is their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank camjumpjump
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We comply with local regulations and our own rules to ensure the safety of unattended animals. I'm sorry this policy conflicted with your desires. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I checked in the hotel around 3. Upon entering the hotel I begin to check the room. Telephone was not working so I pulled back the bed and found use needles next to the phone. I went down to the front desk to report what I found. She came to the room and saw the needle she got the needle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jaili03
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm terribly sorry that you had a bad experience here after some medical equipment from a previous guest was left behind, causing you concern. We apologize sincerely for this housekeeping lapse and for any perceived rudeness or difficulties you may have encountered. We try to satisfy every guest, and I sincerely regret that we could...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

This was up until this trip one of my favorite hotels. On this visit i received absolutely the worst service I have ever received from ANY service establishment. I believe her name is Charlotte. She answered the phone when I made the reservation and was rude then, so I should have known. Upon arrival I gave her my name, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PEYE-traveler
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

BAD!!!!!!!!!!! Rooms: Door was messed up didn't lock right, floor pealing, bad TV selection of channels, no coffee pot, no hair dryer, no fridge, no microwave, bed thin and hard, pillows only two and asked for more told no because there were only 2 per-bed. The showers were dirty and there was pubic hair on the toilet and the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolleymi800
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Jolley, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Room 204 was last one, price gouged but exhausted...headboard greasy, flooring coming up (pets..), mold. Shower backed up to spouse's ankles was last straw. Spouse disabled so it took me over an hour to carry our stuff upstairs. Owner would not refund due to having been there over an hour. Areas without solid railing for multiple trips downstairs; lighting not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KickapooT
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Navarre, Ohio
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Can't beat the price for a sleep clean no bugs that I found older hotel has new room layout for motel 6 staff friendly but hard to understand but when traveling and need to sleep it works what you think your getting a sleep number bed lol

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank firedriverkenny
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Shawsville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

i have went on plenty of trips before and stayed at multiple hotels, and this one is by far the most horrible place i have ever stayed at. When i checked in the front desk guy was awful, the main lobby smelt horrible. Our, room smelt like ciggarettes (when we were staying in a non smoking room) the comforter on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayleigh T
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our family-run hotel here in Dickson. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to...

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

The bed's are lumpy and very uncomfortable, my daughter said that her aunt's floor was more comfortable than the bed. The pillows offer no support, they feel like they are stuffed with newspaper. It takes a long time to get hot water in the shower. The floors are laminate flooring, the modern décor look's like a throwback to the 70's.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott S
daysinnraleighnc, Webmaster at Motel 6 Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations because you didn't like our bedding or décor. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Other (44)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dickson hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dickson
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 13 in Dickson
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Dickson TN is located off I-40 near shopping and dining. Rooms have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs with 10 HBO and 8 Cinemax channels, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day and a coin laundry facility is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dickson

Address: 2325 SR-46, Dickson, TN 37055
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dickson
Price Range: $71 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dickson 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dickson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dickson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your not tight on money don't stay here.”
scottyh2013, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was worth the $56.03 for a clean double bed room.”
MatthewS509, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a totally differnt hotel. DO NOT STAY HERE.”
148kayleight, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel!!!”
136shelleyc, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room. A room on the second floor.”
930kathleenj, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$56
PricelineUS$56
Hotwire.comUS$56
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates