We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Gardiner, Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was cleaner than the motel next door but the staff gossiping loudly at the table next to us at breakfast venting about their unhappiness was less than pleasant😏

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjpluto
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

I apologize for the unhappiness you experienced. I will definitely pass this comment on to my staff and advise them to keep to themselves and away from our breakfast area while guests are having breakfast. They are not supposed to be sitting in or around the breakfast area but I'm sure when management is away they do things they are...

Woodbury
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale J
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

New Albany, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIEL M
Cheryl L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Previously a Holiday Inn & Suites, now a Baymont Inn & Suites. The room was old and tired but clean and did not smell of smoke like so many others. Fair value for the money, if pressed would stay there again. Ice maker on the fritz. My rating 2.5 out of 5.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garygK654OH
Riverview, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This motel is not bad for a night. The price is reasonable, and it is close to the expressway and some restaurants. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard fare these days - nothing fancy but not bad. The staff we worked with did stand out for their service. We requested a room with a view and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elton K
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to meet your...

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I picked this hotel because it was one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. The grass hadn't been cut yet this year and was taller than my dog. Granted he's not real tall since he's a Corgi, but still the grass was about a foot tall. I got into the shower to find used soap still in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJMaple
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This Quality Inn is not as nice as some of the other ones I've stayed at in the past. It seems like the hotel is barely maintained the exterior looks very dirty and grass is not cut. windows are dirty rooms are comfortable but they did could use updated furniture. Dust everywhere in room and just doesn't seem clean.if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay .It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We...

Sparta, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Room just ok. Kinda run down and needs a face lift. Housekeeping was just ok. I would look for another place because of the train noise all night. The beds were clean and there were no problems. Nothing to eat at breakfast time but had hot coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr G
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We are working to address these issues. I apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to serving you again.

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 15 December 2015

this Quality Inn was located near the Great Smoky Mountains...what a georgous sight...the staff was very helpful in getting us registered and assisted us to our room...we found the room was clean...view of the mountains awesome...the room was furnished with usual 2 queen size beds, microwave,tv...etc....there was a bottomless coffee in lobby and a hot breakfast was available in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juanita H
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Great to hear that you liked our accessible location and our staffs' excellent customer service. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations with the cleanliness and view of our accommodations. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again on your next visit in the area.

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I would not recommend staying here. The bed was uncomfortable, my sides hurt all night and so did my daughters.There were 4 of us and we ask for 4 towels ,and the three days we were there we go 3 towels. The air conditioner worked when it wanted to, it was hot one minute and cold the nezxt. We ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flossie438
terry s, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman, responded to this review

Hello flossie438, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We will certainly forward your concerns to our management in order to ensure that situations will never happen to you or to any of our guests in the future. I do wish that we would have...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harriman
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Harriman
1.1 km away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#1 of 2 in Kingston
173 reviews
37.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
8.3 km away
Lakeview Inn Kingston
Lakeview Inn Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful location at the base of the mountain with views anyone would love. Convenient to Interstate 40 and only 35 miles to Knoxville. We offer rooms with one King bed or two Queen beds along with microfridge units, coffee pots, irons and boards in every room. Large outdoor pool open year round. Hot breakfast bar including biscuits and gravy, eggs, pastries, cereals, juice, bread and waffles. Business center in the lobby. 24 hour front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman

Address: 1845 A South Roane Street, Harriman, TN 37748-8648
Region: United States > Tennessee > Harriman
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The trains go by here a lot so you would be less likely to hear them if you take a room on the backside of the building.”
463ezzys, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Discuss your needs with Racheal or Bhvarin they will accommodate you on any type stay you need ..”
briancG5621BV, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Limited views of the railroad tracks from the Western side of the Building”
335eltonk, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the back side. Trains on the front all night.”
910mrg, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“another hotel chain!”
michaelbE5199GN, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$70
Orbitz.comUS$70
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates