We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites

CancelonUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Littleton, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Of all the BWs we stay in, the breakfast menu was the least, the coffee tasted like hot water and the dining area which has only 3 small round tables is too crowded. Only 6 people can access food and seating comfortably. Of the 3 tables, one is pushed against the heating/cooling unit so that only 2 persons can sit...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Louisville, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean inside and out. Atmosphere and decor were very nice. Breakfast was an added bonus. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had the best nights sleep away from home then I have ever had. This was a quick trip in town to see my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren and the price was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements so hopefully when you return, you will...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the middle of April and it was a great hotel. The staff was really sweet and you could tell they would do anything to help out. Our living room tv remote did not completely work and they came out and fixed it. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed ourselves. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettedimplez9
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much, looking forward to seeing you again.

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was here four four days while our motorhome was in garage. AC did not work for two days ....I helped take it out to have them put in replacement...celling light in bathroom fell off into shower....lady at front desk offered me a ladder so I could put it back....I refused...some one came three hours later to fix.....refrigerator did not work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mradtech
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Beauchamp, I would like to extend our apologies again for the experience that you encountered on April 5th when you stayed at our hotel. We did EVERYTHING in our powere during the several days that you checked out and rechecked back into the very same room day after day to receive a $10.00 travel card, not knowing you...

Maryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was very good and had something for everyone. Check in and check out was swift and easily accomplished. Employees were friendly and pleasant at all times. Several restaurants within walking distance from property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolmL8228HL
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our breakfast. We are very please that your check in and check out experience was swift and accomplished. Our hotel aims to provide a truly friendly experience, and...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very cold at first because someone left the air on high. I had to turn on the heat to take the chill off the room​!! It is a standard BW hotel. It had everything we required. Parking in the back is tricky so beware of the corner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara m
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly friendly experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to extend our southern hospitality to our guest. We look forward to welcoming you...

Manchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room and bed were comfortable but there was noise from the street and AC unit. No elevator. Convenient to interstate. Staff was friendly and accomodating on the phone and in person. Didn't notice that the charging outlet at desk didn't work when I turned off the light so my electronics weren't charged the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank test2many
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Traffic can be a little noisy since we are located at the busiest inter section in Jackson. However we are glad that everything was comfortable, & we look forward to welcoming...

Tullahoma, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I travel quite a bit for work throughout each year. I always stay at Best Western if there is one in the town I'm traveling to. Until this Best Western, I have never had any problems. Normally the service is great (which the service was the only thing good about this BW), the rooms are usually nice, comfortable and cheap....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S633EWlisaw
Carolynn H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Unfortunately smoking rooms do smell smokey, however not mold. Never did the staff want you to feel that our guest stoled anything, it was wrong...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I would NOT recommend this hotel. First this hotel location is hard to find. Entrance is located between two buildings with a small sign pointing toward it. This hotel is a two story WITHOUT an elevator. The bath room was small and in need of a good cleaning, exhaust fan did not work. Breakfast area very small and will only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigdee47
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. I would like to explain that Best Western doesnt require properties to have an elevator unless they have 3 or more stories, I apologize if...

Glendale
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Customer service was great at check-in and checkout... The breakfast bar was good had lots of choices... Our concerns with the room were handled quickly and appropriately. The young lady that set up the food had exceptional customer service...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keaohna R
Carolynn H, Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and it's wonderful to hear feedback that helps to validate all of our hard work! We certainly appreciate that you've remained loyal to us when traveling to the area. We are constantly making improvements so hopefully when you return, you will...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 28 in Jackson
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites!Relax and experience the comforts of home at this Jackson, Tennessee hotel. Conveniently located at the most popular intersection in town, The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites offers easy access to Casey Jones Village, the Railroad Museum, and the International Rock-A-Billy Museum. Hotel guests will find a range of activities for the whole family to enjoy in Jackson, with local shopping and restaurants and brand new baseball fields that are home to acclaimed tournaments. During the spring and summer months, visitors to Jackson can catch the future stars of the Major Leagues playing for the Diamond Jaxx! The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices for Proctor & Gamble, Delta Faucet and Porte Cable. The hotel offers a Hot complimentary deluxe breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Guests can have downtime in the hotel's relaxing outdoor pool. Make a reservation today for the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites in Jackson, Tennessee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites

Address: 1936 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-2478
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away try holiday inn express”
mradtech, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Great bed!”
908julias, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You might want a room on the back side of the hotel, quieter, and the sun shines on door.”
Thomas_H181, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms back of hotel not facing pool”
mscopper, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps rooms that are not "deals" are better. Ours was beside the roadway and not a nice room at all -- certainly not updated in any way.”
Retiredperson2001, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$87
PricelineUS$87
HotelQuicklyUS$108
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates