We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Suites
 Click to rate
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

They are in the finishing stages of renovation, so the rooms are fresh and smell great. We stayed in a huge handicap room, number 211 I believe. We are not handicap and had only requested a front facing room, but did appreciate the extra space. It would be excellent for anyone with mobility issues that needed a room that would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamaLady2015
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

A nice comfortable room with a nice bed, good pillows, hot shower with great towels and large bathroom. A quiet room with great hvac system.....easy to set where you prefer. Also the breakfast was good....everything was clean and hot. Coffee, tea, juice and milk.....both hot and cold food choices. Easy highway access too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cookeville_Phil
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmtn550, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for the great review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Donny Jones, AGM

Crossville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I had to take pictures so people would beleive me. Thank goodness my business trip was one night and I checked in overnight and left the left morning. I even showed the front desk clerk the horrible photos! On entering my $100. a night hotel room I first noticed that the toilet was nasty with a ring around the bowl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdsweet65
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Kdsweet65, Recently, we reached out to you via a response asking for you to contact us to provide us with more information regarding this review and your stay. We take our reviews very seriously and try to provide our guests with the best experience possible. When we get a bad review we are sure to research and verify the claims...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, however the breakfast was not good. The bacon was soggy in the steamer. Eggs tasted watery from steamer. Gravy was tasteless and the donuts had a weird texture. Coffee and juice were fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings We truly appreciate your taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed in our Continental Serve Yourself Breakfast and truly understand that a Continental Buffet style is never as good as a cook to order restaurant breakfast; however, all our food is prepared each morning and refreshed as the breakfast hour...

Marengo, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We decided the leave Memphis, TN a day early, and found this hotel on our route back home. Reviews were good so we decided to stay. The hotel is remodeling its hot tub right now, that was the only drawback we found once arriving, but everything else was nice. The staff was very nice, especially the lady at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akbyerly
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings akbyerly! We are so pleased that your stay was a good one and hope to see you again soon! I appreciate your understanding the remodel and want you to know we strive to keep our hotel pristine and fresh for your comfort. Thanks again for your review and Happy New Year! Warmest Regards,

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the breakfast is great. Housekeeping is ready to get anything you need. I like that you have a couch to sit on instead of having to sit on the bed. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping. There is plenty of room to park.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roberta H
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Roberta H! Please accept our sincere thanks for submitting your review of our hotel. I am truly happy that you had a good experience and enjoyed our amenities; and I look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Warmest Regards,

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. We were only there for one night, wished we had longer to stay. Nice large room, super comfy bed. Quiet. Adequate breakfast. A little difficult to find so don't give up, it's worth it. Thank you to this hotel for NOT accepting pets....my kind of hotel !!!! For you pet lovers, there are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
gmtn550, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings BJL83, Thank you for the great review and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this for us! We are happy to provide our guests a pet-free stay, and glad you enjoyed that aspect of your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Donny Jones, AGM

Louisville
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our family stayed here for one night, traveling for family bereavement. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, breakfast was simple and nothing outside the typical hotel continental fare. The temperature was easily controlled by a wall thermostat, but I'm sure the person by the unit was cooler than the rest of us. The staff for breakfast were the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R T
gmtn550, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greeetings R T, Thank you for your review and feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave this for us. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast team's hospitality; they truly enjoy serving and getting to know our guests! I'm sorry to hear that the sofa bed in your room was less than acceptable. I did want to let...

Birmingham
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in here last minute because of the horrible hotel I had reserved was not fit to stay at. This was cheaper than the one I had reserved. Staff was friendly. Pool was good. Close to everything. Kinda hard to get out of to main road. But hotel was great. Would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
gmtn550, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Heather B., Thank you for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review and feedback. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy our amenities and especially the pool! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Donny Jones, AGM

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I was first shocked that I was put in handicap king suite, so after being moved to double queen (at the same price by the way). was very nice room. Very quiet, which I'm grateful for cause normally is noisy in the hall. Breakfast was the normal stuff, just grabbed coffee & ran, but did grab a brown bag, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lacey K
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for your review and feedback! I am sorry we placed you in an accessible room; I am not quite sure of the timeline of events but it is possible that was the only King room type left at booking. However, I am glad that we were able to correct your issue and I am glad you enjoyed...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4.4 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winners of the Choice Gold Award for Customer Satisfaction, the Comfort Suites is a new, all suites Hotel located in the heart of the city. Guest will find a myriad of shopping and dining, most within 1 1/2 miles of the hotel. Access to Interstate 40 is within 1/16 of a mile. The Jackson Sportsplex is two exits down off I-40 and an approximate 7 minute drive. The Comfort Suites offers a full hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub spa, and a full business center. Guest appreciate our friendly staff and comfortable thermostat controlled suites, as well as our excellent customer service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 61 Casey Jones Lane, Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $175 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jackson
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Kalamazoo
Peoria, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Huge handicap room”
BamaLady2015, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“IF you want to stay here -- try to book ahead for a better rate. Shop around.”
jrbdad, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Within walking distance of Casey Jones Museum. Excellent place to stay with children.”
BamaLady2015, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Let's see...add a tip to help travelers choose a good room? Choose a different Hotel would be a good start.”
  • What's up with the vent in the shower stall? No fan behind it, odd.
  • exposed screw heads, perfect for snagging your leg or clothing on.
  • chalky substance in bathroom
  • Peeling wallpaper
  • unpainted closet
T7532HPeds, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 1st floor and was very quiet.”
nina1of5, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5