We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Jackson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2015

For Tennessee, The Jackson Area offers many modern hotel and dining options. The Residence Inn, located right off the highway is new and it shows. The rooms were excellent, the check-in staff was welcoming. Despite the proximity to the highway, noise was not an issue. We left too early to sample the breakfast. Check out was easy, however because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedecanterinn
JC S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn -Jackson through TripAdvisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I just had to write about my family's our experience with this Residence Inn The hotel staff are all just amazing , friendly, fun and thoughtful. When my daughters needed directions and recommendations about places to visit, the staff investigated some options, printed them out and highlighted points of interest. Nice. I was upset because I dropped my bracelet down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Starlette R
JC S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn -Jackson through TripAdvisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Well we now have our "official" team name!!! Team "Fab" or...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

The computer was broken, and the hot tub was slow to start, but the breakfast was so good I didn't notice. The food area is the best I've had ever in a hotel. The evening happy hour and morning breakfast made my "business trip" very enjoyable! The staff was top notch especially the kitchen staff and housekeeping....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
JC S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn -Jackson through TripAdvisor. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We do apologize for not having the hot tub 100% operational...

Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The staff was super friendly. Great location close to the interstate. Unfortunately, the housekeeping was horrific. My employer has paid for this room Feb-Sept 7 nights a week. I have had on going, NON STOP issues with my room not being cleaned. Dirty sheets that I spilt coffee on and deliberately stripped the bed and put on floor to insure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmichels1021
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

sjmichels1021, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your concerns with Trip Advisor. I truly appreciate you providing insight to what should never be an issue. Cleanliness is our top priority, and while we've managed to succeed in friendliness, cleanliness is where we have failed incredibly. I am working diligently with my team to put systems in...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was excellent. It was beautiful, clean and I would recommend to anyone. The staff was wonderful and we had a very relaxing night after being on the road for twelve hours. We were only there for one night but will definitely stay there again. Has a cool indoor pool and was very comfortable. I can't say enough good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are elated to have the stellar staff...

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This Hotel will not be recommended by me... The mix is horrible, thats supposed to be dinner, which other extended stay hotel do have... The breakfast is the same thing everyday!! I also has this family over my head none stop running & bumping starts from 8am till 2-3 in the morning. I called for two weeks and nothing's being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theresa Angie B... M
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Theresa Angie B, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments with Trip Advisor! I am so sorry that we have not met your expectations! I would like to speak with you directly to understand what we might be able to do to earn your satisfaction and return, and to ensure that you as well as...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We were thrilled with the room layout and spaciousness. Power outlets abounded. It was clean. And did I say there was plenty of space? We loved that. We were completely happy until we got in bed. It was super hard! And with every movement we were greeted with a loud screech from the frame, which kept us disturbed all night....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stacey R
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Your review is valued and we appreciate your travel to our hotel here in Jackson, TN. We are always happy to receive positive feedback; but even more so it is very important to know how or where we went wrong. We humbly apologize for the shortcomings in service that you received while with us and hope that it does not...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at many Residence inns but, this one has made us feel very welcomed. The man willie that worked in the kitchen in the mornings was very nice to use and gave us what we needed. He is the reason I would come back to this hotel !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madison808
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. This is awesome, it is what our Residence Inn is all about. SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE with an awesome attitude. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we...

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was checked in yesterday by Miss Shell. She was super nice and allowed us an early check in. Our flight originated at 6am from CVG with a connection in ATL. Almost an hour drive to get here from Memphis so we were tired already. Would have LOVED an upgrade but some kind of snag thru Marriott.com would not let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patopti
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in making sure your stay in memorable. We do apologize that we did not hit that...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I have had the privilege of staying three long trips and each time the entire staff have been very accommodating. Willie must live there as he is always in the kitchen preparing the delicious breakfast items, keeping all the tables clean and ensuring the coffee is never ending. All the ladies at the front counter are so welcoming every evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna K
JC S, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Jackson through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are elated to have the stellar staff...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 km away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
355 reviews
5.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Crossing, Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $215 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Jackson staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the parking lot side of the building, the interstate didn't bother me but caused one to not be able to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 702amberb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesC351, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front side of the hotel, which faces away from I 40”
 of 5 bubbles fred4titus, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner room on backside had a lot of interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles emilysI6873MW, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a room that is NOT facing i-40, or you will not get sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles EricS290, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5