We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 165: English reviews
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at two other Red Roof Inn's recently. One in Statesville, NC and one in West Asheville, NC. I was pretty impressed on what I was getting for the money! I chose this chain because I can travel with my dog. They have wood laminate floor and that is great because of pet dander someone might be allergic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbeyond27834
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. We were going through renovations at the time because we were a new Red Roof going into the market. We have resolved all those issues and hope to better serve you in the future if ever in the area.

Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The only positive was a comfortable bed. The first room was dirty. The second room was not much better with a bathroom that looked like it was still being renovaeted with dirt and debris in all four corners. A broken hair dryer at the plug end is an accident ready to happen. The free continental breakfast was a joke with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We were in the renovation season at that time and strive to maintain the establishment by keeping up with standards. I have also brought up the issues with the maintenance department so they can resolve the issues right away. We do not offer...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Love that I can bring my fur baby. The lady in the office was very sweet. Her name was Isa. We love staying here. It was very convenient to the hospital and every one was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful remarks and 5-star rating! It's so great to see your comments specific to our staff members. Maria is definitely one of the favorites of our guests and I will make sure to recognize her effort as well. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends at...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We choose Red Roof because we have had bad experiences with bargin hotels. With Red Roof, we have had nice clean rooms.... until this one. the room had mold on the walls and ceiling! it wasn't clean. the bathroom had grout from a recent stepped re model that was never wiped or cleaned after the tile job. it was musty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to apologize for the issues you have had during your stay. I have brought those issues up to the housekeeping staff and also the maintenance department. We will resolve those issues because we do take our guest issues and comments seriously. We hope to serve you better in the future if ever in the area.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

While traveling for a week and staying in different motels, we stopped late one night and the girl behind the desk was awesome! She gave us a room and the rates were outstanding! Got in the room and it was so nice and very clean, I will stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chantel P
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to thank you for complimenting the hotel on the small things we do to make the hotel meet our guest’s expectations. Also we strive everyday to make sure we are promoting excellent customer service and will pass on the comments to the front desk staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write your kind and...

Newbern, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We got the jacuzzi room. The set up was two rooms but the batroom and jacuzzi tub was in the living room area wish it was in the bedroom. Had 2 tvs but only 1 remote .Couch looked old and dirty but the bed was comfortable . Had a pool and liked that the hotel was on a hill off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bevmik
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I want to point out that the one remote controls both TVs so there is no confusion in which remote goes to what TV. We have programmed the remote to work for both TVs. I have brought the AC issue to maintenance and has resolved...

New Carlisle, Ohio
Reviewed 15 July 2016

While traveling to Arkansas, we stopped overnight at this Red Roof Inn in Jackson, TN. The sign outside the motel said "newly renovated", so we thought it would be okay. Were we wrong! The room was actually pretty large and had a sofa, coffee table and dresser on one side of the room. The sofa was so filthy we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 940marcias
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you experienced on your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the feedback so that issues like these can be corrected and reviewed with the rest of the staff.

Norristown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Made reservations a few days before we started on a long road trip from PA to Texas. Sprained my ankle meanwhile and when we got to this motel which was two stories, we asked if we could have a room on the bottom floor. Clerk said all lower levels were reserved.. Seemed odd that at 6:30 when we arrived, two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The clerk stating that all lower levels were reserved means that they were reserved and not necessarily checked in at that time. There are 20 rooms on each floor with stairs on either side of the buildings and also one in the middle. Being furthest away means that your room would be ten rooms away from the staircase....

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was filthy. We would have left if it hadn't been so late. Could see foot prints on floor. Bed was soft but looked dirty. Room was a good size and would have been good if it'd been cleaner. Hot Breakfast? Whatever, we left at 7:30am and wasn't anything but bread!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethjohnson23
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Good afternoon, My staff and I want to apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. We have remodeled our rooms to the Red Roof Inn spec and have completed all of our rooms. Hot breakfast consist of pancakes, sausage gravy, biscuits and more. The staff is more than happy to replenish any items that is needed to...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We chose this hotel on our way through Jackson TN primarily because it had queen beds instead of double beds. The hotel is old but has been refurbished along the way. the beds are large and comfortable. rooms are quiet and are fairly large. Breakfast is included, and while not very fancy, fills the hole. Coffee is good, which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joeybaloney
CP K, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities to be useful! We do try our best to accommodate our guest with anything they request. We are glad that you will chose our hotel in the future when traveling through the area again!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.1 km away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#23 of 28 in Jackson
105 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
176 reviews
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Jackson
Knights Inn Jackson
#17 of 28 in Jackson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN. We offer free continental breakfast and an outdoor pool (open from May to October). Free WIFI access keeps you connected to home or the office. Our hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size, as well as handicap accessible parking. All Rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards, and hairdryers. This Red Roof Inn offers a free continental breakfast served from 6:00am to 9:00am. Hot breakfast includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, danishes, pancakes, and muffins. One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2262 North Highland Ave., Jackson, TN 38305
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Price Range: $90 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Ramada
Ramada Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were down stairs front”
 of 5 bubbles jerry642016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“103 is horrible!”
  • Seriously? It is just two screws to remove
  • Ceiling... I think they didn't budget for painters tape!
  • Floors coming loose. This is just one plank
  • YUK!
  • It is actually worse than the picture shows. It will mess with your OCD
  • The TV...
 of 5 bubbles Travelbeyond27834, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor or get a corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles bevmik, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Whenever we need two beds, we always choose one with queen beds instead of double beds. if you are tall, it really helps.”
 of 5 bubbles joeybaloney, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back less noise”
 of 5 bubbles lisafY849RX, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5