We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites

Hotels.comUS$93*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$93*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We visit a close friend in Jonesborough every year and always stay at Country Inn & Suites. It's clean and comfortable. The renovation going on made it no less so. The staff is friendly. The price is right too. It is conveniently located and easy to find. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davesmom127
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip next year!!!

Pounding Mill, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Had a wonderful stay Friday eve. A little construction in breakfast area, but I'm sure that will be fixed soon. Extremely clean room, comfortable beds...incredible pillows. I was very very pleased with our stay! And Jessica at the front desk was incredible, so helpful in every way. I will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naenaerich
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Memphis, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9300LHscotth
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mooresville,Nc., United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a good location. Their free breakfast was terrible, we had to pay to eat. The bed was good, the housekeeping could be more attending. Overall, it was an ok stay. The downtown is walking distant all closes at 5. No pub anywhere in town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kndr1978
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad you like the hotel overall sorry I cant control downtown I will look into our housekeeping thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Enka
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This hotel is undergoing a renovation which they didn't mention when I booked. Also, they do not provide a map,of the site or any information about the times for their pool or other amenities. I found out later that the pool is supposed to be adults only swim from 10:00-12:00 pm, however when I went down at 10:15'to swim some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a disappointing trip. I would like to offer you a free room upgrade on your next stay. And be assured that pool hours will be observed. Sorry for the inconvenience. Lisa Tipton

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I needed a clean and safe place to spend one night and this hotel met the need. The front desk was friendly and courteous and check in was fast with no problems. There was construction in various area of the lobby and hotel, but none of it impacted my stay. The room was clean the bed were comfortable. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm glad we lived up to your expectations Thankyou for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We got a balcony room so that my mother could smoke without going up and down during rest periods from the hospital. We didn't realize she couldn't smoke out there. We were charged $250.00 for my 80 year old mother smoking on the balcony with only 1 warning.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry for the confusion we are a non-smoking facility as you signed when you entered . I would like to offer a free upgrade when you return through your travel agent for the mis understanding

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I booked this room 5 days in advance through Booking.com. This was my first mistake. NEVER use Booking.com they seem to overbook the hotel and you will not get what you reserve. We checked in and realized we didn't have the correct room. Called the front desk and explained the situation and all the feedback I got was sorry, Booking.com...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandiewnc08
lisatipton1, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I thought we were good with the deal we made but apparently not I apologize.

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Lobby is torn up. The door on room would not lock . Construction dust around. Electric outlets did not work. Television was slow in reception. The room was clean and front desk personnel was nice. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grinch4

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesborough
9.1 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 19 in Johnson City
542 reviews
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 19 in Johnson City
238 reviews
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Johnson City
Hampton Inn Johnson City
#2 of 19 in Johnson City
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Value Place Johnson City
Value Place Johnson City
#10 of 19 in Johnson City
81 reviews
10.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
Red Roof Inn Johnson City
#8 of 19 in Johnson City
290 reviews
9.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Johnson City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 376 E. Jackson Blvd., Jonesborough, TN 37659 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Jonesborough)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Jonesborough
Price Range: $144 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Jonesborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Front Royal, Virginia
17 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper floors are larger than the 1st floor”
gtwnkat, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor on the front of the hotel and there was no problems with outside noise at all.”
pamster2016, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT try to stay here during the National Storytelling Festival; ppl make reservations a year in advance.”
MsSheila8, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I believe that all rooms would be quiet unless you had unusually noisy neighbors.”
shagnfeet, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have their own exit door to the outside, close to the walking trail.”
440daled, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
Country InnsUS$93
PricelineUS$93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates