We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My boyfriend and I were staying in the area and saw MeadowView was a nice hotel, so we decided to walk in and book two nights. There was no one at the front desk, so we had to go to the bar to ask someone for help. A guy finally did come out and help us after the guy from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josie A
Knoxville Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This property was incredible ! So Clean!! Every Detail was perfect. The Health Club , The indoor pool, The Meals! I usually stay at another Hotel in The TriCities but never again. We will stay there and go where ever we need to from there This was a Luxury Hotel in every way

Helpful?
Thank Love2BaDAD
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The property is scenic and beautiful, with lots of nooks to sit and enjoy others or to have some solitude. Love the outdoor firepit and rocking chairs overlooking the mountain scape. I was there during a time when the hotel was very full, and some of the servers in the restaurant appeared to be overwhelmed and some of them were... More 

Helpful?
Thank RevSanWill
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We made an overnight stop and were completely satisfied. Hotel met all of the high standards we associate with Marriott (see Pro's below). Didn't golf, so have no opinion on that matter. Pro's: - Exceptional front desk service. We had a hiccup with the online app and the front desk quickly remedied the reservation. Devron was particularly helpful. - Room... More 

Helpful?
Thank FJVLS
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were only here 1 night for a soccer tournament, but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the ice machine worked. We watched a college football game down in the lobby/bar area that got pretty rowdy but there were no complaints from the statff.

Helpful?
Thank mooreda22
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I would of given this 5 stars but the room was nice and clean but location was in a corner and our view was a tree and two sides of the building. I guess since they were not busy that they would of rented that room out last. I guess being a Marriot member even a upgrade would of been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maddyl213
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel was supposed to be the best in Kingsport. My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Hotel is nice enough, pretty grounds by golf course. Didn't try restaurant or pool or fitness. Chief complaint is that on Saturday Sept. 3, the hotel with no notice, blocked off ALL the parking spaces near the door, including handicapped.... More 

Helpful?
Thank newtovegasTexas
Michael B, Manager at MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear newtovegasTexas, Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind comments about the hotel grounds. I apologize for the multiple responses you received from our team, we were in fact resealing our parking lot. I would also like to apologize for the poor communication about the alternatives available. We have worked with our team to ensure that, moving... More 

Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were in town for the weekend and I had scheduled two rounds of golf while staying in the area. The hotel was not bad for the area and all the people (employees) I encountered on my trip were very friendly. Probably my biggest disappointment with the hotel is they did not serve "The real thing." Coke! They did however... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BrtArt22
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here with some friends after the Battle at Bristol. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was really nice. One issue we did find was the carpet next to the balcony door was soaked for some reason, possibly due to a leaking AC unit, but we were too tired to move rooms so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank s-hodges08
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This place was amazing the staff was extremely hospitable made you feel like you were the only one in the hotel the place was impeccably clean even if i tried i could not think of anything bad to say about this place

Helpful?
Thank paula h

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsport
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#1 of 17 in Kingsport
374 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
12.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
84 reviews
28.6 km away
Carnegie Hotel
Carnegie Hotel
#1 of 20 in Johnson City
476 reviews
12.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center

Address: 1901 Meadowview Pkwy, Kingsport, TN 37660-7375
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: $171 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Meadowview Conference Hotel Kingsport
Marriott Meadowview Conference Resort And Convention Center
Marriott Kingsport
Kingsport Marriott
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
23 days ago
LA
1 month ago
2 months ago
Knoxville
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If available a room overlooking the golf course would be desirable but all of the rooms seem to be acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles SCD1234, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms overlooking the golf course.”
 of 5 bubbles BRTC, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms that appeared to be furthest from the elevator had beautiful golf course and mountain views.”
 of 5 bubbles RevSanWill, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you get lost easily then ask for a room near the elevator. The hallways wind out in different directions and can put you a ways out.”
 of 5 bubbles BrtArt22, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this place is awesome so any room is good”
 of 5 bubbles 626paulah, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay