We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kingsport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kingsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We visited Kingsport to attend a AAU sporting event for a weekend. Our room reservation was made on our cellphone using our Hilton Honors mobile reservation app. What a convenience! We requested a suite and were placed in a nice room with a kitchenette and a sofa and chair. The room was nice but is starting to show its age....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmarco2016
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review! I hope your team had a good performance during the tournament. I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and the breakfast. We have plans to renovate different areas of our hotel in 2017 and hope you will come back and see us. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely,...

Mebane, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Hotel was good for an overnight stay between home and final destination. Not exceptional but perfectly adequate. Older hotel that could use some remodeling and updating. Room and premises for being older were never the less clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us in the future as we have some exciting renovations scheduled in 2017. I think you will enjoy our new look. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was a great stay and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Room was great and great AC in the room. We were very satisfied. Location was great to all of the events for the weekend. The breakfast in the mornings was very good and it provided a nice variety to choose from. Great coffee service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nwelch090165
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your room, breakfast and the coffee service. I hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Ask desk for traditional blankets instead of coverlet that falls off the bed during the night. Everything else is first class. Flat Screen TV is Sharp and clear with Charter channels. Excellent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay. I'm sorry the duvets fell off the bed during the night and am glad we were able to provide an alternate blanket. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C....

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very friendly and accommodating. Always wanting or make sure everything is ok and comfortable. Nice touch with the warm cookies in the evening too. Convenient parking, great location, great breakfast! I prefer the Hampton over the Marriott Meadowview.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susancG3346MP
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

I truly appreciate the perfect score! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the warm cookies. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Asheville,NC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed for three nights while we had to get together and golf trip. The rooms were very clean and Have plenty of room. The staff was absolutely amazing the daily breakfast was all that you needto get your day started. I recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncpig
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to comment on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room and the breakfast. I hope you had beautiful days while playing golf and visit us again soon. Thank you, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Kingsport, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our family had a fantastic time this weekend staying at the Hampton Inn Kingsport, TN. We were there for a family wedding. Everything was enjoyable from the staff, the rooms, right down to the super cute disposable coffee cups. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

nashville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was clean. Personnel was ever so nice from desk to breakfast help. Hotel was recommended by spouse of deceased whose funeral we were attending. Parking was well lit. Hotel was quiet. Very pleased with stay and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the for the kind words. I am sorry you had to visit us due to a funeral. I hope you had a safe trip home and will visit us under better circumstances in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My grandmother passed away Oct 20th and she was buried in Nickelsville we are from IL.Didnt realize I was trying to book with 3rd party(they were very rude)called hotel and spoke with Lori(I think her name is) at desk.She was wonderful and took care of us. Thank you for the great hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkoeppen
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your comments. I'm sorry for the reason you had to visit us but glad we were able to help. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel was very clean. The room was huge and despite checking in late, the room was conveniently located to the entrance, which made a smooth transition from car to bed with my toddler. The park recommended nearby was one of the best we had ever enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211logan
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and the park close to us. I hope you will visit us again soon. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
72 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 16 in Kingsport
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Pl, Kingsport, TN 37660-5258
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: $151 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kingsport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kingsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front of the hotel face the mountains. I had a room by elevator and it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robertfX1335UO, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OK for a one night stay or for a business trip.”
 of 5 bubbles 529JosephK, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floor, ask for quiet, away from ice & elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ShenVal04, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is in a busy area, I assume the quieter rooms are in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ppikeban, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles darnellts, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay