We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Kingsport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kingsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kingsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
nashville, United States
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Room was clean. Personnel was ever so nice from desk to breakfast help. Hotel was recommended by spouse of deceased whose funeral we were attending. Parking was well lit. Hotel was quiet. Very pleased with stay and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the for the kind words. I am sorry you had to visit us due to a funeral. I hope you had a safe trip home and will visit us under better circumstances in the future. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My grandmother passed away Oct 20th and she was buried in Nickelsville we are from IL.Didnt realize I was trying to book with 3rd party(they were very rude)called hotel and spoke with Lori(I think her name is) at desk.She was wonderful and took care of us. Thank you for the great hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkoeppen
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your comments. I'm sorry for the reason you had to visit us but glad we were able to help. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Georgetown, Delaware
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel was very clean. The room was huge and despite checking in late, the room was conveniently located to the entrance, which made a smooth transition from car to bed with my toddler. The park recommended nearby was one of the best we had ever enjoyed.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211logan
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect score! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and the park close to us. I hope you will visit us again soon. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Paris, Kentucky
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I had a wonderful stay on an overnight trip to TN. Everything has been great right up until the time we checked and we had a billing issue that couldn't be corrected by the staff there at that time. We left our information for a call back and wrote a letter once we got home. They called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahcanupp
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I apologize for the billing error and glad it was fixed. I hope you will visit us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My cousin was getting married in Tennessee, but none of her family lives there. They gave us a very good group rate, and even honored the rate after the deadline when Hurricane Matthew required us to alter our travel plans. One family member has special physical needs, and they gave her a reduced rate on a suite with a walk-in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina T
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to comment about your stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the weekend and had a great time at the wedding. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Staunton
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I would stay here again. Short drive from interstate 81 when hotels in Bristol will not do or booked. We have always had problems with prices and availability of hotels on I 81 in Bristol and finally ventured off the main drag to Kingsport, TN. Glad we did. It's quiet and less stressful. What a breeze. The hotel itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShenVal04
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel and the breakfast. I hope you will visit us again soon. We will be renovating our guestrooms, corridors, exterior building and moving our fitness room and adding equipment as well as some other items in 2017. Please let me know if I can...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Were there for a family wedding. Hotel was clean and well kept. Service and staff for the breakfast area was excellent. The hotel was busy, but the staff was responsive. Recommended for folks looking to see the fall leaves.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment about your stay and for the perfect score! I'm pleased you were happy with the service your received and the cleanliness of the hotel. I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and will come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We were here overnight for travel ball. The hotel was clean and quiet. Great linens and comfortable beds. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was an overall good experience for the whole family. We will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyVAnders
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

I appreciate you commenting about your stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the service from our staff. I hope your team did well in the tournament. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Clean and updated. Friendly staff...great coffee! We were in the area for travel ball and my grandchildren enjoyed the warm cookies at bedtime. You can't beat that! We will definitely stay here next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryVanhook
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. It's great to hear that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed the cookies. I hope your team did well in the tournament. It's great to hear you will stay with us again! Thank you, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

Gainesville, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Very nice and comfortable hotel. The staff was helpful and available. The room was clean and well maintained. It was a quiet and pleasant stay. Convenient to the local convention center. Trip time to the meetings there was five minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Trina D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for the perfect review! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again soon! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance. Sincerely, Trina C. Dugger General Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
11.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#9 of 16 in Kingsport
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Kingsport
125 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 16 in Kingsport
72 reviews
6.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#7 of 16 in Kingsport
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kingsport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kingsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front of the hotel face the mountains. I had a room by elevator and it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robertfX1335UO, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OK for a one night stay or for a business trip.”
 of 5 bubbles 529JosephK, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floor, ask for quiet, away from ice & elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ShenVal04, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It is in a busy area, I assume the quieter rooms are in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles ppikeban, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles darnellts, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay