We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Kingsport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Kingsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Kingsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We found ourselves unexpectedly in Kingsport waiting for an RV repair. Decided to spend a couple nights in an inexpensive hotel instead of our RV without any power. The room was spacious, but dated.It could use updating, for the price we weren't disappointed. Free WiFi worked excellent. We were facing the front in a dog friendly room. Traffic noise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyme1
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. We're sorry to hear that you experienced RV problems during your trip. We are in process of renovations and please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we look...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We checked in, carried our bags in and met up with local friends. When we returned, we noticed the bed sheets were filthy and had never been changed. I called down to the front desk and she told me she would bring us clean sheets when she was free. @ 30 minutes later, we received a "roll" of clean linens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeannjohnson06
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of you on your next stay!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert b
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The motel was convenient to the main highway and the room clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the usual Super 8 quality but adequate. I would say this motel was good value for the price and a good overnight stay.The Wi-Fi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property! We are so happy that you choose to stay with us! We appreciate the compliments and your personal feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve with our guest! We look forward to serving you again!

coeburn, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Was put in a room that looked out on a brick wall and where people gathered to smoke and talk at all hours of the night. Bare necessities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquamarine5551
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback and we're always looking for ways to improve with our guests. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your business and we hope you will give us another opportunity to take care of you on your next stay!

Knoxville
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

The room was fairly clean but there were huge gaps in the door. When a car would turn its lights on outside the light coming through the door would blind you. There were people in and out all through the night outside talking and it seemed they were inside your room. The people seemed to be local so you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToddMcfly
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. Please accept my apologizes for other guests behavior. By providing your personal feedback, it allows us to focus on those things that will make us a better hotel for yourself and future guests. Currently, we undergoing renovations, including the doors, resurfacing the bath tubs and installing beautiful hardwood floors. We appreciate...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Very old, beds aren't comfortable, breakfast is no good. Front desk lady was new but very nice and trying her best. The first room I had the deadbolt did not work, the second one it worked but took a little messing with it each time to get it to work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1273CNjohnb
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

We regret that this occurred and that your initial impression of your stay was less than acceptable. Please accept my apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We know you have many options to choose from when traveling away from home. On behalf of our...

Fayetteville, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

First off, this Super 8 is in a really sketchy area. I did not feel safe here, but that was just a feeling. The first room we were given (room 212) was beyond disrepair. It was missing one nightstand, the suitcase stand, half the lights didn't work, and when I picked up the phone to call, I found out that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabaluTheGood
Jeffrey P, General Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

We regret that this occurred and that your initial impression of your stay was less than acceptable. Please accept my personal apology for the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. We know you have many options to choose from when traveling away from home. On behalf of our...

Prattville
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Because of the race weekend they were completely booked. So when we arrived and the room that had been reserved online was for a smoking room, something my lungs cannot tolerate, I was wondering where we would be able to find a place to sleep. Jeffery was so, letting us check the room, but when it became apparent that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
Jeffrey P, Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and offering feedback on our property and team of professionals. We do understand that there may be times when our inventory does not exactly line up with a guest needs. It is our core values that we are truly excited about when they shine through. We want our guest to be comfortable with what...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.4 km away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#11 of 17 in Kingsport
25 reviews
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
91 reviews
13.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 17 in Kingsport
38 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
72 reviews
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Address: 700 Lynn Garden Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5608
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Price Range: $74 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kingsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room the same level as the office.”
 of 5 bubbles 776terryg, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Jeff the manager he is more than accommodating and very knowlegable”
 of 5 bubbles Bigtruck2021, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay in a lower room to the front if possible. I would think that would be a better in relation to security.”
 of 5 bubbles 433dickf, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want the first floor, check in early. Don't trust the Desk staff to honor their promises. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Merblyn, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose 2nd floor room, park in the back at room level.”
 of 5 bubbles Robb2000af, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay