We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Knoxville East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Knoxville East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Knoxville East
 Click to rate
Watkinsville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst experience I have ever had in my life. Heather was the front desk agent and was the most rude person I have Ever Ever Ever dealt with. I was so embarrassed for her. My husband got 3 rooms for 3 nights and paid up front cash and his group decided to check out 1 day early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megcamp87
Management response:

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. However, there is no way for our front desk workers to access your payment after check-in. Also, it is hotel policy that we do not issue refunds for days not stayed unless we are given a 24 hour advance notice. That is why Heather 'refused' to reimburse you and asked you to call...

Rutledge, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollym266
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Tazewell, Virginia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The breakfast was not breakfast just donuts and cereal and toast! Coffee only to drink. What I had made reserved for was not what I got!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beckieb2017
Blounts Creek, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I found the room to be very clean and everything in good working order. The only sorta negative I had was that it was somewhat difficult to find the property. I did not notice any billboards or signs showing where the motel was. Even when I used GPS, I made a wrong turn and had to turn around. You had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4390ANwilliamc
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Sorry you had a hard time finding us. Sometimes GPSs don't like our address. Please call us next time if you can't find your way. (865) 342-0003. We will gladly direct you here. Thank you for your business.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Transition not complete. Breakfast nonexistent. Not professional if Dollar General products are used in a hotel. Poor maintenance of property.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1740EDdavids
Cheryl-Lay, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the troubles with your stay. We take pride in providing a clean comfortable stay for all of our guest. I hope you will try us again in the future to try to improve your thought of us. I wish you the best.

Thornville, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

All I can say good about this hotel is the employees were nice but confused. We got to the hotel at 5 am the guy at the counter assured us that we could stay until 12, but didn't put it in the computer. So I almost got charged again for another night. The room was dirty, and needs renovated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra C
Management response:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpW7560DC
Management response:

Augusta, Kansas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vortexseeker93
Management response:

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 November 2016

The curtains were covered in stink bugs. We caught them and flushed them. There was also a Taco Bell bag in the refrigerator that was not ours. It was left by a previous traveler which means the fridge wasn't cleaned. The room was not extremely clean anyway. There was dirt, hair and crumbs around the bottom of the bed. If...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethbQ3709GL
James W, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. First of all I and my staff want to apologize for not meetiing your expectations. We will follow up with our housekeeping department about this matter. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Thanks, James W.

Williamsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha R
James W, Manager at Travelodge Knoxville East, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
99 reviews
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 87 in Knoxville
22 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville East

Address: 7471 Crosswood Boulevard, Knoxville, TN 37924-3937 (Formerly Quality Inn East)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Knoxville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Knoxville East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't even stay here for free!”
 of 5 bubbles YellowstoneExpert, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away , find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AussieBruvSis, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I will NEVER say in a Quality Motel again. I'd stay in the car first”
 of 5 bubbles BARBARAD861, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles L3891ZIsusanc, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the east side faced he interstate and you could hear every large truck that pasted by.”
 of 5 bubbles stevene254, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5