We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville\/East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here while heading to Pigeon Forge area. Hotel staff was friendly on check in and out days. Room was clean and beds were fine. Breakfast was ok, husband loved the turkey sausage. Omelet was a bit dry but there was other things to choose from. Would stay here again. WiFi worked just fine too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jweith
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments. We hope you have a chance to visit in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an average hotel, nothing special about it. Staff was friendly but room was small and not well designed. Small t.v.,fridge on the floor, coffeemaker in the bathroom. Bed was o.h. Also, the decor (color schemes) were a bit gaudy, not rsetful or inviting. Standard hotel breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TropicalLover
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent visit. We are currently renovating the entire hotel. The color scheme is changing throughout the building. The breakfast was just updated with a rotation on the pork options throughout the week and scrambled eggs, omelets, and turkey sausage offered daily. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there two separate night on my way to and From Florida to DC to Florida. It had the Best prices for a Marriott property in the Knoxville area and is conveniently located just of the freeway. All the staff that I interacted with were excellent. The Wi-Fi is slow and the TV's in the room are way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sail2fun
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the compliments on the staff. I am sorry to hear the Wifi was not working as quickly as would like it to. The guest rooms do have a 32 inch television and the suites have a 39 inch in them. The breakfast is the Marriott standard which is also changing by the end...

Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We had a great fast stay here with our family of 5. The location is convenient. We were a little unsure when we saw it was set back off the road a little but it worked out to be fine. The hotel is dated a little compared to the many other Fairfield Inn and Suites we have stayed at. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcarter12
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to inform you we are currently renovation the hotel. The breakfast menu and setup is also changing. We hope to have all updates finished by the first of 2017. We hope you have the chance to visit in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Sylacauga, Alabama
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Wasnt a bad stay. Just nothing spectacular. The room was average. Small fridge on the floor by the bed. Shower didnt drain well. Mildew on the shower liner. Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, muffin, toast, bagel, yogurt, cold cereal, packaged oatmeal, milk and juice. Im sure there are better and worse options out there. Me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanpeace
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your visit. We would like to let you know we are currently renovating the entire hotel. Fresh new colors and furniture. The breakfast is also in the midst of transitioning to the rotational pork schedule with a rotation of Canadian bacon, pork...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield for an overnight on a long road trip. It’s right off the highway and easy to find. The price was lower than the other places we stayed on the trip but the room was equally large and comfortable. It had a refrigerator but not a microwave. One picky point: the baggage carts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AThena53
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Tipp City, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Sub par accommodations, very rude front desk staff, I think his name was Kevin. I will be staying at the Holiday Inn when I'm in the area for business. The rooms are very cramped, small TVs and just an overall very cheap feel once you're in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHeadHeliTours
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome. I am sorry to hear the front desk agent was not friendly for your arrival. We apologize that you did not enjoy your visit. We hope you will give us another chance should you stay in our area in the future. Have a good day.

White House, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed in one of the suites on a weekday evening. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and staff was friendly. My stepson had a little trouble with the WiFi but was able to pick up a signal from the Motel 6. Would have been nice to have more convenient outlets for charging electronics but overall it was a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce E
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments. We are sorry to hear you had an issue connecting to the internet. Please let a staff member know anytime you have an issue and we will do our best to resolve the problem. We hope you will stay at our location in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 12 October 2016

I get the opportunity to stay at this location several times per year for work. Any where from 1 night to 3. I have stayed here 1 time with my family as well on a weekend get away. The hotel is very clean and the staff very courteous. They have always been very helpful and the rate is very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and the staff we are glad you enjoyed your visit and choose to frequent our location. Our goal is to make everyone feel at home when they visit our location. We are glad you have enjoyed your visits so far and we hope you will get the chance...

Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Very outdated mattresses. Old, thin, uncomfortable. Looks like they need to upgrade!!! The pool had just been upgraded and the staff seemed nice but the mattress was a deal breaker!Also the Starbucks at that exit was closed😞

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuckinohio2015
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

I apologize you were not pleased with the mattresses. The pool has been updated recently and the hotel is due for a renovation by the end of this year. We appreciate your compliments on the staff. The Starbucks at our location is closed unfortunately. There is a Starbucks located off of exit 407 heading east of us and one off...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#35 of 87 in Knoxville
171 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 87 in Knoxville
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.0 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#58 of 87 in Knoxville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Ln, Knoxville, TN 37914-9544
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $138 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ground floor was quiet, convenient and pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles ChurchKat, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles Weselberg96, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a lower level room on the back side of the hotel to get less noise from I-40.”
 of 5 bubbles 383trentj, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Always ask for the top floor if possible...the pool chemicals on the first floor stink!”
 of 5 bubbles lindabY3565LO, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Only 4 floors, so don't expect a penthouse view with a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles 404lindseym, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay