We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville\/East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Check in was slow. There were 6 of us in line and 2 people behind the counter only helping one person at a time. They kept insisting the family in front of me reserved two rooms with points; he only reserved one room with a credit card. The room could have been cleaner. The carpet had crumbs and a plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoMom_of_boys
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback for your recent visit. Sorry to hear your check in process was slower than expected. We did have a trainee on the desk that night assisting the clerk. If you do have an issue with your room any time you visit please let us know and we will do anything we can do to correct the...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Overall a very nice property. Chris was very friendly at check in and loaned me an iPhone charger as I forgot mine. He also gave me a room on the backside of the hotel at my request (away from I-40). Great rate $99 as well. Breakfast was the standard Fairfield Inn lineup with waffle maker, eggs, sausage, muffins, juice, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BackInLex
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will stay with us in the future. Have a great day.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We've stayed here previously so we booked again last week for an overnight stay. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but I would have preferred at least plastic drinking cups instead of paper coffee cups. Also, they only provided one regular and one decaf coffee pod. The breakfast was quite disappointing. The scrambled eggs were mushy and tasteless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your visit. Thank you for staying at our location again. The paper cups are part of the new Green initiative allowing us to be more eco friendly. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast, all items that we offer are the standard. The sausage is a turkey sausage not a pork...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We're platinum Marriott members and this hotel just is not up to Marriott standards at all. How it has gotten by Marriott upper management is puzzling to me. After a visit in July to our scheduled stay at the La Quinta across the street... a last minute reservation, we found it to be really substandard, canceled and decided to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geechin
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback during your recent visit. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. The smell you encountered in the room is due to our humidity. We have had a high heat index and humidity is an issue in our area. The breakfast is Marriott Standard. I do apologize the location of the...

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Whenever I stay in the Strawberry Plains exit this is the place I will stay from now on. The rooms are exceedingly clean and the pillows are like little clouds from heaven. The breakfast has plenty of healthy options and a waffle iron for hot, fresh waffles. The manager is as courteous as he is professional. The Fairfield Inn, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moreawesome686
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Have a wonderful day.

Reviewed 9 August 2015

We spent one night here, in what they call their king suite. (Note: In July the hotels along this highway sell out quickly so pre-book while on the road!) It was rather unremarkable, though the room had a musty odor for some reason. The room had one king bed and one pull out couch. The pull out was smaller than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Europeanone
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear you were able to get the rest you needed for the night. We hope you have a wonderful day. Thank you for staying at our location.

Jackson, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after a long drive. The staff was pleasant and the room was clean. The pool was nice a clean, not huge, but good for our family. Breakfast had what we needed and the whole family enjoyed the stay. It's not overly fancy, but just right for a night while traveling with small children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at our location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you in the future.

Ohio
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Average at best. Hallways are poorly lit. Would not feel safe with teenage daughter walking to front desk. First floor has strong chlorine odor. Mattress comfort is poor. Sofa needs are just as comfortable. Carpet is damp and in need of cleaning. Please stay elsewhere if you are used to Marriott quality.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4Bratz
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your visit. All comments have been passed along to our management team. We hope you have a wonderful day.

South Carolina
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed overnight here while traveling. All the staff was very helpful and place was easy access off I 40. Breakfast was included and good. Slept well. There are several good restaurants nearby for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkilgo
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

Its great to hear you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Very average in my opinion. Breakfast was ok, room was ok (could use updating), TV was small, lounge area on 2nd floor looked like it was straight from the 70's (orange and green!). Location is good and it was quiet. Biggest complaint is that there was only one packet of regular coffee in the room. One cup. One. Oh, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvryno
Haven G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience during your recent visit. Please notify any staff member if you should need anything during your visit. We will do our best to accommodate you. The color scheme is a Marriott specific package hence the orange and green furniture in the lobby. I am glad to hear the location was quiet and convenient.We appreciate your...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#33 of 87 in Knoxville
177 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#15 of 87 in Knoxville
425 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East

Address: 1551 Cracker Barrel Ln, Knoxville, TN 37914-9544
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $137 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Knoxville East Hotel Knoxville
Fairfield Knoxville
Knoxville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to sleep in don't take a room by the breakfast area.”
652MarciaM, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor. Elevators are very slow.”
travelingbart, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Locations near front entrance or additional door locations is helpful”
NJR3, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor was quiet, convenient and pleasant”
ChurchKat, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
Weselberg96, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5