We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice motel, nice staff. Breakfast was above normal for Red Roof. We enjoyed our stay very much. This motel is located close to restaurants and the interstate, very accessible. Floors were laminate and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North, I am happy to hear you like the new hardwood type floors and that the rest of your stay went well. Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay and we hope to serve you on all your future travels through Knoxville. Tim Lamb, Operations Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Tim is fantastic! Always nice and quick with check in and check out. Rooms are clean and in good order. Free breakfast is good. Lot's of places to eat within walking distance. Plenty of parking and close to I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, we really appreciate your return business each time your in Knoxville. Thank you for letting others know why you choose Red Roof Inn Knoxville North whenever your in town. Tim L

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great value. The motel room was clean, nice, with plenty of plugs. Resently renovated. Bathroom was clean. Ammentities were as expected. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.Breakfast was okay. Could not have asked for anything better for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimmyDfromTN
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

I am so glad to here that you found everything to your satisfaction at the Red Roof inn Knoxville North. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Knoxville. Please let all your friends and family know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, Tim Lamb Operations Manager

florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed here only 1 night. Room was clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is excellent very close to the interstate but also quiet with lots of restaurants very close by. We have stayed here before and would not hesitate to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picky75
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on Tripadvisor, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North and we look forward to serving you on your next trip through Knoxville. Tim Lamb, Manager

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Not good place to stay. Fridge microwave TV and wall lights all plugged in to one power strip that kept tripping off every time microwave used. Manager argumentative. Door wouldn't latch shut and when notified (after many other issues) resorted to cursing and calling me crazy. Don't stay here if you value safety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khris C
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for placing a review on trip advisor, I am sorry your stay at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North did not meet your expectations. I am the Manager of the property and recall having several conversations with you during the week you stayed with us; however, I do not recall the conversation you mentioned in your review. Please call...

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Room was good I talked to Tim the manager there. I ask to see the room first before I paid cash. We just left the motel 6 under bad experience and didn't want to take chances. He was very nice and professional The price was a little higher then motel 6 but was well worth it. They had flat screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockf59
Tim L, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review you gave us, we appreciated your kind words. I apologize for the color of the pool water this past week. about a week ago the water turned green and our professional pool company that maintains our pool have not figured out why, all chemical and ph balance are testing good. We should have this...

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights with our family of 5. We were here for a wedding. We had 2 King rooms, 2 kings in each. The beds were very comfortable , the rooms were adjoining and had connecting doors (rooms 108 and 110). The rooms were clean and I liked the wooden floor which was especially suitable when the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynley J
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property on Tripadvisor. I appreciate the nice comments regarding the Red roof inn Knoxville North. I do apologize for the noisy guest on your last night stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Knoxville. Thank You, Tim lamb, Manager

Dunedin, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We just needed a room for the night while traveling through the area and the price for the Red Roof Inn was right. We weren't expecting much but found a very lovely, clean, well equipped room with comfortable beds and good service. We had a few hours before bedtime and got some great advice from the front desk person about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikellHerrick
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Knoxville North, it was our pleasure serving you on your through Knoxville. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed you time at Market Square in downtown Knoxville and look forward to your next visit to the area. Thank you, Tim Lamb, Manager

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Good budget hotel with pool and free breakfast. Doing many renovations, but waited until 9 AM to begin work on the roof. Location is excellent if traveling on I-75 and restaurants abound in the area. Grocery store about 2 blocks away. The staff was very helpful. Our room on the east side was very quiet. Air conditioning was strong--especially nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTravelerWannaB
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate you choosing Red Roof Inn Knoxville and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Knoxville. Thanks, Tim

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Service was fine. But it felt like ownership had just changed and they are in the process of "cleaning up" the motel. It was "clean" as clean rusty tubs can be. Light fixtures were missing in the bathroom and the toilet seat was broken. Tv channels were staticky and the pool needs an overhaul. Breakfast was mediocre, no decaf coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
Tim L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive, responded to this review

Please except my apologies for your stay, Ownership changed 18 months ago but most of the renovations are complete; however, the bathtubs have not been replaced. We will be doing that in phase 3 of our renovations this winter. As for the breakfast, we have added eggs, and sausage to the waffles, cereal, Danishes, muffins, apples, oatmeal, bagels, coffee, juice...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
199 reviews
0.3 km away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
318 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#45 of 87 in Knoxville
186 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive offers pleasant accommodations with a variety of amenities at the right price. This hotel is situated on busy I-75, and is an ideal choice for those who want a quiet stay close to key destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive

Address: 5334 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 at Merchants Dr, Exit #108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $80 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location, with lots of local restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles tomkH8381WH, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good for pets”
 of 5 bubbles joaquinitolopez, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor at the end. Easy to take my dog out for a walk”
 of 5 bubbles cwackysentell, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
  • Room 241, Sept 2016
 of 5 bubbles SteveinVa, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like the queen bed rooms best.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamC9028JA, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5