We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 18: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

This poor former Hampton Inn is in the same condition as the shuttered Ruby Tuesday they share a parking lot with. It reminds me of an ex-boyfriend who used to ask all the time what he had done wrong, and my response was "What have you done right?" It's not that it's dirty, but there's mold in the grout in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
Management response:

We definitely appologize about the recent experience you had while staying at our hotel, we are undergoing some major renovations at the moment and we realize some of our rooms are not in the best condition but we are in the process of fixing these issues as we speak. Hopefully on your next trip to or through this area you'll...

DFW
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This property is very close to I-40, but our room on the second floor was quiet after the family in the next room went to bed around midnight. The hotel offers a weekly rate. The receptionist was friendly and efficient. The linens were all clean. The carpet was old and stained. There was a dark red splattered stain between the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EsotericTraveler
Management response:

Our apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are making every effort to ensure that each guest leaves us well satisfied with our service and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Just not satisfied with the outdated room that had a bad odor, stained mattresses, stained carpet and no hot water in the sink due to faucet being broken. The front desk staff was very pleasant and breakfast was good but that won't bring me back for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boogeyloo
Management response:

We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us, please rest assured that we will be attending to the problems mentioned as we aim to ensure that our guests are satisfied when they leave us. We do hope you consider visiting us again soon to see that we are making positive changes all round.

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2015

We did the same as one of the other reviewers - booked through a deal site so we had to "deal" with it. This is the 1st time we've been disappointed with the location the deal site booked for us. The room was dated, but not horrible. However, I wouldn't go barefoot or put luggage on the floor. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

We got booked here thru a "deal site" so we were stuck staying here. Our room had a terrible odor that had me nauseated the whole time. It was a mixture of smells like urine cigarettes and nasty carpet. I tried spraying my body spray to cover it but it came right back. The tub was badly stained and dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McCoy2011
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We booked this room last minute free of charge using a reward night, and we were aware of the other poor reviews. First off, the desk staff was friendly, no issues there. But the room.. First, I don't believe it had been cleaned recently. It had clean (yet stained) towels, and the standard soap/shampoo packet. The bedspread did in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
Racine, Wi
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Arrived around 10:30pm. Not uncommon for hotels to lock the doors to the lobby after 9:00am, so you need a room key. But usually they at least have the decency to buzz you in when you're trying to check in. Not here. outside, night check in window. No offer to let me come into the lobby to fill out paperwork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VonClimax
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I booked this room online at ChoiceHotels.com, as I have done other places. I had 2 rooms for 1 night for my whole family as we were traveling. When I arrived it looked okay from the outside. It could have used a little better TLC, but it was okay. I went in to check in, and the guy couldn't find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlfdBeaver

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#58 of 87 in Knoxville
97 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#64 of 87 in Knoxville
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rodeway Inn, a Knoxville TN hotel near Knoxville Zoo Explore Knoxville attractions or relax for the night en route to Great Smoky Mountains National Park at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn(R) hotel in Knoxville, TN, conveniently located off Interstate 40. Discover a wide array of shopping, outdoor and venue attractions just a short drive from our hotel, including: The Knoxville Zoo Knoxville Center mall The University of Tennessee Knoxville Civic Auditorium and Coliseum Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg Dine at one of several nearby fast food restaurants, including Burger King, Arby's and McDonald's--all within walking distance of the premises. More upscale eateries, including Puleo's Grill, are also a short walk from the hotel. Take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool or exercise in our fitness room. Other hotel features and amenities include: Free continental breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free coffee in lobby Guest rooms at the Rodeway Inn in Knoxville, TN come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers and desks. Select rooms contain whirlpool bath tubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Enjoy guest laundry service and access to a business center containing copy and fax services. Our ample, outdoor parking can accommodate buses and trucks. Convenient location, amenities and outstanding service will make your stay at the Knoxville, TN Rodeway Inn hotel memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 814 Brakebill Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-3932 (Formerly Value Inn and Suites Knoxville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $65 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room thoroughly before paying and unloading your luggage!”
 of 5 bubbles YellowstoneExpert, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't go. For a couple dollars more, you can have a much better experience somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles LoveMyPintos, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the other hotels put their prices up because there was a car show on but this one didn't.”
 of 5 bubbles ALASTAIRB349, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a non-smoking room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles EsotericTraveler, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay