We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Knoxville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Knoxville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this as a family trip for the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was first rate all the way. Courteous, friendly, and helpful. The location of the hotel is convenient to everything in downtown Knoxville. The breakfast service was super!! Really had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin H
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were a part of your families holiday. Please think of us again on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in a location which was convenient to the downtown area and restaurants. I enjoyed the ambience and the staff was kind and courteous. The hotel's parking was shared with a public lot which was a little confusing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at the Hilton Knoxville Hotel. Truly pleased that you were kind enough to post your great review of our hotel and team. I do apologize for the confusion with the parking. We hope to see you back with us soon. Sincerely, Paul Jordan General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pro's = The hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were cleaned early in the day. Bartender at hotel bar was friendly and outgoing but not to the point of being an annoyance. Location was fantastic and close to Market Square, Gay Street and university. Con's = Walls are very thin. You can hear every word of conversations next to you. Dogs... More 

Helpful?
Thank kbrown4856
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about the details of your stay at the Hilton Knoxville Hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your interaction with our team members, in particular our bartender. I am sorry that you did not enjoy other parts of your stay including the level of noise that you heard while in your guest room.... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was located as described the service was just poor, after arriving it was unclear as to where the entry was located we came upon the garage they took our car after telling them that the college compt our parking he said its ok ma am I can still pARK IT FOR YOU. front desk lady embarrassed me and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank anamI4093RN
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your experience at our hotel I am grateful that you took the time to let us know what happened during your stay. Please know that I sincerely apologize for miscommunication upon your check in at the hotel. I would be happy to speak with you personally and rectify the situation properly in... More 

virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor front desk service. Not friendly, no greeting, no eye contact, i had to ask about location of elevator, breakfast etc....it was like pulling teeth to get any hotel info from the desk clerk. We did self parking for a few dollars less than valet, the folks checking in ahead of us seemed to be having some valet problems. Poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank MACVirginia
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location that accepts pets, the in room dining was excellent good service friendly staff very convenient to Interstate. Love the digital key and ability to select your floor and room in advance will stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maurice M
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're planning to travel to Knoxville for a game or to visit the UT campus, you cannot find a better hotel than this one! Great amenities, fantastic location - you can walk to campus. The beds are also sublime - it's hard to leave the comforts!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaGal1
Naples, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not care if you are a diamond. Poor front desk service, not educated to diamond status. One issue after another. Rooms are small and dated. Parking if you are a diamond is the same as regular parking it took me 2 days to find that out from a co worker. The AC in one room had the front off... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. I am truly sorry for the frustrations that you encountered during your stay. I assure you that we do not take such feedback lightly. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the hotel and commit to accepting the challenge of correcting the issues that you brought to our attention.... More 

Fort Myers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hilton is a great place to enjoy a football weekend. We've loved the location for many years because of walking distance to the stadium and Market Square. We love Tupelo Honey for breakfast, shopping at Urban Outfitters and the farmers market on Saturday. Hotel has great restaurants and bars in addition to views of the stadium. Best place to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank D297ASstephenp
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just wanted to thank you for telling us about your time in both Knoxville and at our hotel. It is a pleasure to read comments from our valued guests when we have been a part of a great experience for them and their family. I trust that we will have another opportunity to serve you in the... More 

Talbott, Tennessee
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had more employees speak to me in friendly conversation than ever before. I'm not talking about the people being paid to talk, like the front desk, waitresses, etc. They were all friendly as well, but what impressed me most was that I had quality conversations with maintenance and cleaning staff. Honestly, in a world where most cleaning people won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
PJordanGM, General Manager at Hilton Knoxville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I am grateful that you took the time recognize the people you helped you during your stay. That means a great deal to us as a company and I thank you on behalf of the hotel. I trust that we will have another opportunity... More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
Crowne Plaza Knoxville
#22 of 87 in Knoxville
489 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Knoxville Cumberland House
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
0.2 km away
The Oliver Hotel
The Oliver Hotel
#8 of 87 in Knoxville
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Knoxville hotel is located in the heart of downtown Knoxville, within walking distance of University of Tennessee and convention center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Knoxville

Address: 501 West Church Avenue, Knoxville, TN 37902-2591
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Price Range: $140 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Knoxville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Hilton Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#28 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Drake, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Knoxville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles MACVirginia, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles roamroam, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask if a handicap room is available or a suite because the restrooms are a little on the small side.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferlW1404CI, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the elevator. Also, construction is going on in the surrounding streets so there was a bit of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PEWhite, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is in downtown, not picturesque views.”
 of 5 bubbles staso141, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay