We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Parkway Hotel

Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
93Reviews
35Photos
3Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 32
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the place you always dream of finding at the end of the day when you need somewhere to dine. It's welcoming, warm, with that genuine West Cork charm that is completely irresistible to the tired traveller. Mouth-watering food at very reasonable prices and staff who
Read more
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Hi Sophy, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words. We do pride ourselves on our food which is all locally sourced & on our service by our hardworking team. We hope to see you again soon
Read more
Stayed at this hotel Last night and also for 2 nights in December. Found the place very homely and staff very friendly and efficient Had food here on the 2 visits which we really enjoyed. I especially liked the chicken curry and the lovely rice pudding. Rooms very
Read more
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 17 Jan 2019
Hi Mary, Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a pleasant experience. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Read more
Food excellent! Good quality & great tasting. Half portions available on request. Staff very friendly & helpful, couldn’t do enough for you to make you welcome. Very homely & comfort surrounds Good bar. Great choices & Very good value for money!
Read more
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and service and glad it lived up to your expectations. I will pass on your kind words to the team. Hope to see you again soon
Read more
I visited here with my family recently and my elderly grandparent who has dementia and although looks perfect, he ends up being extremely stubborn and rude, he would never ever have been like this when he was at his best. A young girl served us and although my grandparent threw
Read more
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you for you review. We are happy you enjoyed your visit & hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This hotel is a great asset to Dunmanway. The rooms are well-equipt and absolutely spotless. Choice of breakfast is very good. Staff are consistently very friendly. Parking is plentiful and safe. This is very difficult to fault.
Read more
Response from Martin M, Owner at The Parkway Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2018
Thank you for your positive review. Your kind words are very much appreciated.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Parkway Hotel
Double room
PreviousNext
123
Dear Pat, the rate would be €55 in a single and €45 per person in the double room. Both rates inclusive of breakfast. Please don't hesitate to contact us on 023-8845888 if you wish to book. Kind regards, Lisa
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Jimmy, Yes we have six double rooms available for the dates requested. If you would like to confirm this booking please send us a follow up email. Regards, The Parkway Hotel.
0 votes
"I think all rooms are the same"
"This hotel has a safe car park, and it not noisy as it is on a road that is not busy"
"Rooms at the back get no road noise"
"Ample Parking"
"All much the same"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$75 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parkway hotel dunmanway
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterDunmanway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing