We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bracken Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bracken Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bracken Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Taranaki Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

We booked in this hotel on our last three days in Ireland for 1 night. The reason being its close to Dublin Airport. A five star in Nz is the highest star accommodation you can get. So for €110.00 per night I thought posh. The room was hot and stuffy, couldnt open the window as it opened only enough of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShonaH569
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dera ShonaH569, Thank you for your recent review of the hotel. I am so sorry that you did not seem to enjoy alot of aspects of your stay. I would like to start by saying that we are actually a four star property here at The Bracken Court Hotel and I am sorry if you have been misinformed. However I...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Went there by choice because of all the good reviews. Never again. Room was noisy. Way too warm. Wanted to use the iron board which was broke. Had a deal and pay €70 B/B. Didn't sleep well and enough. The noise !!! And the mattress was way too soft. Was surprised to find old used shampoo in shower. Maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mikadub
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mikadub, Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. We appreciate all feedback from guests on all aspects of the hotel as we can only improve and make the necessary changes through these channels and in house feedback. I was extremely disappointed to hear that you would not return to the hotel and found everything during your...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We were given the wrong room which was dusty , grubby , and tired looking. The receptionist was lovely and changed our room for us. The new room was nicer, however ,again, dusty, tired and very worn looking. The evening meal was below average . I couldn't believe a side of vegetables was an extra charge. The pork belly was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma F
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma F, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel after your visit. I am only sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I intend to check all of your observations and make the necessary changes but I would love the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail with...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I was dining recently in Bracken Court Restaurant along with my girlfriend. The restaurant was very dark inside and we had a problem to read the menu because of that. Waitress who served us was very nice but every time we asked about the menu, she had to go and ask chef. More training would make no harm... Then it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JoeHagan
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoeHagan, Thank you so much for the review of our restaurant here at the hotel and I am delighted that it was such great experience for you and you will be returning. This is exactly how we want our guests to leave the hotel after a meal with us. I will speak with the restaurant manager regarding the training...

Reviewed 26 June 2015

A party of 4 of us visited the Bracken Court last Saturday for a birthday meal and overnight stay. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and spacious and the hotel itself is very nice. The small problem we had was the length of time it took to serve our food, on Saturday afternoon we ordered sandwiches in the bar, they took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aisling26
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aisling26, Thank you so much for your review on the hotel after your recent visit with your family. I was glad to hear that the staff were helpful and that you found the hotel very satisfactory overall. However, very disappointed to hear of your experiences within both our food service areas and will speak with the chef and the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Took advantage of midweek break deal, hotel was fine, staff very friendly , food excellent. Just some small points which although minor could have been avoided. More staff rather than having guests waiting on food etc, with staff who were there doing their best to help. Every time returned to room keycard failed and having to go to reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank referee62
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Referee62, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel, it is very much appreciated. It is great to hear, once again that you found our staff so friendly and helpful and that the food was most definitely to your liking. I will pass all these positive comments onto the team. I will investigate the reasons behind the lack...

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

What a lovely hotel with lovely staff! All of the staff are so welcoming and pleasant. Just want to say a big thank you to Conor and the waitress Timi. They are such lovely people who took the time to have a chat with us and always made sure if we needed anything. Would definitely stay here again. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rialbs
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rialbs, Thank you so much for your very kind review of the hotel and the team. It is great that you had such a good stay and that you would definitely return, we look forward to welcoming you once again. I shall pass on your very kind comments to all members of the team and I am delighted that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The Hotel organised a golf trip for us and it was excellent value for money.The staff were great and the folk entertainment on Wednesday evening was excellent.Overall a pleasant experience and we would be more than happy to do another trip anytime

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 44Den
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 44 Den, Many thanks for taking the tome to post a review for the hotel, we appreciate your time and comments. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel and your package such good value. We have recently introduced the traditional night so it is great to see that you and your...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Got my weeks holidays from work for my birthday. My partner booked a two night stay in the bracken for my birthday so that we could do things around dublin away from the busy city and go driving to look at scenery etc. On arrival at the bracken my partner went in to check in while I parked the car....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sharon F
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharon F, Many thanks for your review of the hotel as all feedback is extremely valuable to us and it is only through this, we can steadily make improvements to the hotel and our service. I would love the opportunity to discuss the many issues you had during your stay which I was very sorry to hear. If you...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015

This was my first time staying here and it is a very elegant old world hotel. What really impressed me was the friendliness of the staff who were without exception superb. It is ideal for families. I highly recommend it although God knows and it has nothing to do with the hotel it is a pity the town would not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael G
georgieandre, Manager at Bracken Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. We appreciate all customer feedback and it is great to hear that your stay was such a success. As previous comments and yours alike portray, our staff are a huge asset to the hotel and I will be sure to share your...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balbriggan
15.9 km away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,145 reviews
27.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
3,664 reviews
17.8 km away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 km away
Portmarnock Hotel and Golf Links
6.0 km away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
28.0 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of our 68 five star quality bedrooms and suites is professionally and meticulously designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. In designing the Bracken Court Hotel we have placed an important emphasis on in-room facilities and all rooms have cable TV, Direct dial telephones, ISDN Connection Port, tea and coffee making facilities, room safe and trouser press. Smoking rooms and disabled access are also available. Bedrooms vary in size from standard rooms to large family suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bracken Court Hotel

Address: Bracken Court Hotel Bridge Street, Balbriggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Balbriggan
Price Range: $100 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bracken Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bracken Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Balbriggan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bracken Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Bracken Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor was very peaceful - particularly our rooms 410 & 411 at the end of corridor”
893racheld, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get to the live music on the weekend in the pub. Great atmosphere there also.”
jackied396, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The wheelchair accessibility room is large with a comfortable seating area!”
maurarosem, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“en suite r massive”
robertpatton677, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“best view is 501 and 502 but best room for me is 312”
F6169MVchristopherb, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5