We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Citywest Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citywest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,795: English reviews
Start your review of Citywest Hotel
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

have been to city west on many occasions but my first time to stay at the Hotel checked in with my wife and 3 children - room very far away ( a hike with 3 kids) 5th floor right by side heating system, the room was vibrating every wall vibrated Changed rooms right way now down to the 4th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dualtao
Dublin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Awaiting a reply from the hotel on my experience here but suffice to say it is not worth what you pay! Was there at the World Irish Dancing Championships, food was not great, lukewarm, queues everywhere for everything, service was poor, staff were very friendly to be fair, but overall not a good experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubAnnon
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DubAnnon, Thank you for your review. I do hope you were happy with my response to your earlier mail, as mentioned I take on board your comments and will certainley look at the areas you have mentioned. As discussed, I would be more than happy to assist with any future bookings and look forward to welcoming you back very...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were here for an event. They easily made changes to our reservation when one of our party was unable to join us. The space was clean and everyone was so kind. You might need a street map to get to your room with all the turns but that makes it seem like a much smaller hotel and more personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia H
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Virginia, Thank you for your review. We were delighted to welcome your event to our hotel. Our team are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our kindness made such an impression. We do hope you will return to stay in the future, please do not hesitate to contact a member of our team who will...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from City West Hotel. Probably the poorest service I have ever experienced. Breakfast extremely poor. if you wanted optional such as egg benedict cost another €5 which you had to pay before being served. Staff serving breakfast completely disinterested. No cups,cutlery milk or sugar on breakfast table.Had to keep asking. I asked a staff member for directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calpe63
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Calpe63, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I appreciate your comments about aspects of our breakfast service and I can assure you we will rectify the issues you mentioned with further training and...

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Busy time but still found that we were well looked after. The only issue was the check in - after being told checkin was at 2 - I went at 5.15 and the room still wasn't ready which meant hanging around for several hours. Our room was far too hot but were given a fan upon request immediately. Room immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodjunkie138
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foodjunkie138, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay and that you enjoyed the customer care our team provide. Unfortunately it seems we did not meet all your expectations, I would like to apologise for the delay upon check in...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location. Bring your gym gear or golf. Amazing course. BIg hotel but rooms are great Good breakfast and restaurants on site. Only down side outside of Good location. Bring your gym gear or golf. Amazing course. BIg hotel but rooms are great Good breakfast and restaurants on site. Only

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliKat100
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Hello AliKat, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation, as well as our fantastic golf course. Our team aim to provide a warm & welcoming atmosphere, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

No opinions here, just facts. The hotel is suffering from age and can be improved easily... 1. The TV in our room was very old and had an all red screen. 2. The sink light in our bathroom was broken (just a bulb). Should be checked by cleaning staff every time. 3. The breakfast area required long queing. 4. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Exceeding guest expectations is so very important to our team and I am sorry that on this occasion we fell short. Standards and service must be in place to ensure our guests enjoy their time here, I will look at why your stay was not as you would have...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with very large grounds and a great calming atmosphere food was lovely, Although the hotel is out of the way, if you're planning on going into Dublin city, there is a tram just outside the hotel grounds that comes very often, Great hotel for a romantic weekend away. Would recommend it for a nice break...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed our unique location, while situated outside the City Centre the Luas makes it so easy to travel without the hassle of parking and city traffic. We look forward to your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact me directly should...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Large hotel with good service. Don't miss the bar at night. Green gardens around for a morning walk. The check-out was very busy, so early check-out the night before is a good serve offered. Will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
CitywestHotel, quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We appreciate your feedback and are grateful to you for sharing your recent experience here at Citywest Hotel. We were happy to see that you enjoyed the atmosphere in our bars and also our wonderful grounds. Just to note, we do over an express check out facility which our front desk team will arrange should you return in...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Hotel itself is great. Old look but modern inside in terms of the reception, restaurants, bar area etc. The rooms are really big and spacious but furnished in an old fashioned taste - not my taste. The rooms were clean and tidy. The corridors leading to the rooms has black and white pictures of people from what seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jollyjoburger
CitywestHotel, Quality & Standards Manager at Citywest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jollyjoburger, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The good news is our renovations are due to extend to our corridors in the coming months, we hope you will return and enjoy a 2nd successful stay. Kind Regards, Gemma Kavanagh, Quality & Standards

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saggart
2.5 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
376 reviews
6.5 km away
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
Red Cow Moran's Hotel
#4 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,006 reviews
5.3 km away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Green Isle Hotel Conference & Leisure
6.0 km away
Finnstown Castle Hotel
4.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our superb location in South Dublin puts you in easy reach of everything from Dublin city centre and airport, each of which is a mere 25 minutes away, to the hills of Wicklow and the plains of Kildare. We even have a Luas light-rail stop on our doorstep, which will take you to the city centre in just 30 minutes. It's the perfect place for a relaxing city break and with Ireland's largest choice of conference space, it is the perfect place for your conference, meeting or special occasion. Whatever brings you here, you'll find everything you need on site - a leisure centre with 20 metre pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and an 18 hole golf course designed by the late Christy O'Connor Junior. The newly renovated Woodlock Brasserie and Swift Bars are also available on site for all dining requirements as well as complimentary parking and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citywest Hotel

Address: Citywest Hotel Garters Lane, Saggart, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Saggart
Price Range: $160 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citywest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 774
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Citywest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure & Golf Hotel Saggart
Citywest Hotel, Conference, Leisure And Golf Resort
Citywest Hotel Dublin
Citywest Resort Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Citywest Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Citywest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good, plenty to choose from”
GregM283, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't have high expectation!”
939damienj, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room with a view of the parkland or golf course.”
NigelinCheshire, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on ground floor near to reception if you prefer a quieter room. Rooms in swift wing are quieter”
HJB20, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 5th floor (smoking floor) - refurbished and superior rooms very good”
Daniel_Munns, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5