We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Plough Bed & Breakfast

    Ventry Village, Ventry, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good23%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$76
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (104)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 88 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    the place is near the beach and very much in demand , beautiful views from most rooms is the only good thing about this place The service was poor and rooms were small, our room had a closet converted bathroom imagine how small.More

    Thank DrTrip100
    Response from Beatrice F, Owner at The Plough Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review, We are a 3 star family home bb for 25 years now, very much in demand. You have full viewing of all our rooms now on all web sights,maybe the Plough wasn't your taste.lots of other B&B to chose from,about...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice little b&b with fabulous views for Ventry beach. Just a short walk to the beach, local pub & seafood restaurant. Rooms were warm & cozy and a nice breakfast served in the morning (although they finished serving breakfast quite early for a Sunday morning).

    Thank MazieMc
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We found the Plough difficult to find as the sign had been turned around and place names were in Gaelic.We arrived fairly late and was greeted by a surly hostess. The rooms were gaudily decorated and small. The en-suite was tiny with a sliding door....More

    Thank jim k k
    Response from Beatrice F, Owner at The Plough Bed & BreakfastResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review,sorry to hear that you were not happy,as there are not many B&B in Ventry you were glad to have a room for the night. Had you looked up the web sight you would have seen clearly my en-suits and decor...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    Small family owned business,very friendly,helpful staff (Nathan) when called to book the rooms.next day the owner called back to confirm the booking.when we arrived they welcome us (4 adults and 1 child) warmly and told us what to do in the close area.the rooms where...More

    Thank anikobo
    Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

    I along with my wife and some friends, we stayed one night at this B & B with a beautiful view of the ocean, host (Beatrice) greeted us warmly when we arrived and was very friendly. The breakfast she prepared was delicious. Definitely will recommend...More

    Thank Cosmin Mihai H
    Dingle Skellig Hotel
    1,668 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Dingle Benners Hotel
    791 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Heaton's Guesthouse
    1,008 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    Dingle Bay Hotel
    468 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Dingle
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your The Plough Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Kerry >
    • Dingle Peninsula >
    • Ventry
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (23)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Dingle Bay Hotel
    468 reviews
    6.84 km away
     
    Heaton's Guesthouse
    1,008 reviews
    6.01 km away
     
    Dingle Benners Hotel
    791 reviews
    7.17 km away
     
    Dingle Skellig Hotel
    1,668 reviews
    7.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Skipper
    439 reviews
    1.51 km away
    Tigh T.P.
    143 reviews
    5.25 km away
    Louis Mulcahy Pottery Cafe
    160 reviews
    5.58 km away
    Caife na Tra
    6 reviews
    6.91 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gallarus Oratory
    1,152 reviews
    3.63 km away
    The Great Blasket Centre and Island
    316 reviews
    6.19 km away
    Long's Horse Riding
    64 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Spa Atlantach
    15 reviews
    5.41 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Plough Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The front rooms have a view of Ventry Bay."
    Read review
    "Ask at the local pubs and restaurants about where to stay in Ireland."
    Read review
    "All rooms would be very good with fabulous views."
    Read review
    "Call Beatrice before you go to discuss room options etc. We found the front facing rooms on the ground floor..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing