We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Osprey Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#3 of 5 Hotels in Naas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Osprey Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Osprey Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,095: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well done to all the Osprey staff who made our day smooth and enjoyable. We had an area reserved in the waldorf lounge, which more than suited our needs. Food was lovely, staff very friendly. Ample parking. Hotel is very clean. Would highly recommend and Will definitely consider using again for our next function. With so many good points about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl D
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karl D, Many thanks for choosing the Osprey Hotel & Spa as your Christening venue and for leaving such fantastic feedback. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. I will be sure to pass on your high praise to all our team. We look forward to welcoming both yourself and your family back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would have given this hotel five stars because the staff are so nice. The room is lovely and the food in the bar was lovely. The only thing I can fault is the fact that we asked for an ice bucket and were told that there were none available but that if we wanted two pint glasses of ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting following your recent stay at the Lovely Osprey concerning our nice team. Clearly one of us has made a mistake by failing to offer you an ice bucket, which we have readily available and indeed for suggesting a charge for ice in glasses. Please accept our apologies and I do hope that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a romantic night away for some spa treatments and dinner. Hotel would be beautiful with a few paint touch ups and carpet cleaning. Our room was huge, well lit and very comfortable. Check in staff were very helpful and we were able to check in early because we had an early spa appointment which was very handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ausas90
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ausas90, Thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor last night. I am delighted to read your comments concerning Spa and our rooms. As my colleagues and I were serving you, we were apologetic and embarrassed about the mix up in service of cocktails to your table causing the 5 minute delay. On service of your entrée course we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel with absolutely no complaints. Food was gorgeous and staff were very helpful as I forgot my toothpaste and provided some and also pointed me in the direction of a pharmacy as I was feeling ill. The breakfast was nice and freshly made also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Conor M
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Conor M, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thought about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and do hope you are feeling refreshed and well recovered now. We do hope to welcome you back in the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will start with the positives: - Excellent room and bathroom (upgraded to executive room - highly recommend) - Lovely meal and floor staff efficient - Free cocktail voucher on arrival (part of our package) Negatives: - Hotel and spa currently under construction and renovation, they did not tell us that at check in (would of been nice to know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 19EmmaLouise88
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 19EmmaLouise88, Thank you for your most constructive comments posted to TripAdvisor today. Please accept my sincere apologies for our failure to supply our usual high standard of care and attention during your recent stay with us, particularly in respect of the spa experience. Rest assured that we are working on your feedback in order to greatly improve the spa...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really disappointed in this hotel - expected more, we booked a suite 3 adults, 2 kids. Room was ok a little tried and in need of minor repairs. Left the room on Sat at 11am with sign on door for room to be cleaned, arrived back after 4pm no room cleaned, no new towels. Went to pool, arrived back 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelmcevoy
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nigelmcevoy, Thank you for staying at the Osprey on Saturday last. Please accept my sincere apologies for the concerns that you had with housekeeping and your allocated room. I can appreciate that there may have been a complication with your room servicing however I understand, from you conversation with our receptionist that you felt overall satisfaction with her explanation....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful fab room and great leisure facilities can't comment on food as we never ate in it lovely hotel will hopefully be back would definitely recommend for couples jacuzzi/hydrojet pool was unreal and the bathtub in our room was brill didn't want to leave

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weetinychelle
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Weetinychelle, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa and for leaving such great feedback. We greatly appreciate your recommendations. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to beat the January blues and book a night in this hotel with spa treatments. It was well worth the trip!The hotel and the spa both had deals on. The hotel was bed and breakfast with a complimentary drink and the spa had a partners package with dinner. The food in Mash was absolutely gorgeous and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellib44
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear shellib44, Many thanks for taking the time to to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us in the Osprey Hotel and Spa. I am I will be sure to pass on your kind compliments to all our staff especially Rob from our Brasserie Team. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back in the...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully designed hotel. Excellent rooms and stylish bathrooms. I don't normally take much notice of beds and bedding but the beds here were fantastic with great duvets. We didn't use the spa, due to constraints of time, but we checked it out and it looked excellent. Excellent breakfast with very friendly and attentive local staff-the same applies to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feckerdoc
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear feckerdoc, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us in the Osprey Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Peter Brennan Osprey Hotel

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night leading up to Christmas as I was attending a party locally. The room itself was nice - but as it was facing to the back, I could here music coming from the nightclub. The staff were friendly enough and I ate in the bar and the food was just ok. Nothing particularly negative to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nootalp
Peter B, General Manager at Osprey Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear nootalp, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about your recent stay with us here in the Osprey Hotel & Spa. I am disappointed to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments and sincerely hope that you will reconsider and return to stay with us on some future...

224 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naas
2.5 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
1.0 km away
Lawlors Hotel
Lawlors Hotel
#1 of 5 in Naas
516 reviews
10.9 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
485 reviews
20.9 km away
Carton House Hotel & Golf Club
8.7 km away
Westgrove Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Osprey Hotel & Spa

Address: Devoy Quarter Osprey Hotel Newbridge Road, Naas W91 X40K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Kildare > Naas
Price Range: $180 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Osprey Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Osprey Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Osprey Hotel Naas
Osprey Naas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
4 months ago
Kildare
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Osprey Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upgrade to an executive room only €15 per person - totally worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 19EmmaLouise88, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the trio of beef in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles mahergavin, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite it is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Paddie79, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 201amyo, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 661graemeh, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5