We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,364: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice enough but for a hotel that purports to serve nearby Fairyhouse Racecourse they have decided to block all horse racing websites. Absolutely astonishing. It was impossible to access any form cards, odds comparison sites or bookmakers. If you are coming here specifically for the horseracing stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _stevie_bennett1
dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here many times so booked a Lidl break for me and family ,tv had 3 stations working , shower didn't work and there was a big crack in the window which we let reception know about , went for food in the makeshift bar and they only had Heineken and Guinness so I got a pint of Heineken which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary046
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

really enjoyed my stay here.had a fabulous junior suite....very clean..friendly staff...will definetly visit again....close to ashbourne town....yet out of way for a bit of privacy.perfect for a weekend away or just a nice leisure break

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donoghue12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay. The room was lovely and clean. The room was spacious. Clean and comfortable bed. Good parking and pleasant staff. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Ashbourne.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dublin1243
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just home from this hotel and to be honest I've been to better hotels! My son has a severe allergy and the kitchen wasn't able to accommodate for him to eat so we had to go to another hotel just for him to have dinner! I asked could they even cook the food in the oven or pan fry something...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa S
Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrange a family reunion here for 40 people hotel were very accommodating at meal and we had our own private function room. Bedrooms were large and child friendly with a fridge. Highly recommend and hope to be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank turas_deas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a little break with the kids a a great weekend was had by all the hotel is under a refurbishment but that didn't hinder our weekend the staff and the food are great and the service was good also their were to staff that stood out marina on breakfast kids loved her and Richard the manager on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon1573
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jon1573, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. Your kind praises about the great food, staff and service have all been passed on to our team who I know will treasure them as much as I did. We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Pillo...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had our wedding in Pilllo hotel on and I cannot even begin to say how amazing they were throughout the process. Everyone said they loved the food and how big and comfortable the rooms were.eimear the events coordinator was great gand Richard conference and banqueting manager was phenomenal and physically couldn't do more for us or our guests on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kate042017
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear kate042017, Thank you for taking the time to offer some great feedback regarding your recent wedding with us. I was delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your day with us and that you are looking forward to returning for your first anniversary with us. Your very kind comments about amazing staff, lovely food and comfortable rooms have been...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The beds are comfy but my duvet smelt damp! Luckily I had another double bed and this was ok. The towel heater in room 532 does not work so the room is also VERY cold. Various cracks that have been quickly filled and not painted, needs a good overhaul. Shame the TV doesn't allow you to purchase movies. Wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy G
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Andy G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our hospitality on this occasion, especially since you have enjoyed it so much in the past. As you know we are currently undergoing renovations of our food and beverage outlets...

Clonroche, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolute joke Never in my life have I ever had such an experience. Jack hammer going from early morning to evening food cold no bar, skip under my window and gates that were banging all nite, paid €92 for my sons confirmation meal for 2 adults and 2 children only to get it cold. Yes I was mad so...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sandra17denton
Darrell P, Guest Relations Manager at Pillo Hotel Ashbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sandra17denton, Thank you for taking the time to offer some feedback regarding your recent visit with us on tripadvisor. I was obviously very upset to learn that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction and that the service of food caused such hardship. As mentioned we are currently undergoing some needed refurbishment and this will allow us...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashbourne
2.1 km away
Ashbourne Court Hotel
Ashbourne Court Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashbourne
242 reviews
12.9 km away
Dunboyne Castle Hotel And Spa
23.3 km away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Ashbourne House Hotel
Ashbourne House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashbourne
271 reviews
14.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
25.1 km away
Trim Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel combines contemporary chic with 4 star luxury, perfectly located between Dublin City centre and Meath the heritage capital of Ireland so you can enjoy the best of both worlds. With 148 bedrooms decorated to the highest standard The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is the only choice when staying for business or pleasure.The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is ideal for a family getaway, with interconnecting and spacious family rooms available, a fantastic 16 metre swimming pool, children’s play room on site and with Ireland’s newest attraction Tayto Park just five minutes away the children will be entertained for hours. Other attractions within the area include The National Aquatic Centre, Dublin Zoo and Funtasia.Or if you’re staying for business, enjoy our high speed complimentary internet access or work in the comfort of our business centre. Relax and unwind in our Fitness centre, Jacuzzi, steam room or sauna.The Pillo Hotel Ashbourne is located on the N2 and is only 11 minutes from the M50, which makes the hotel the perfect location for conferences and events partnered with over 9000 square feet of meeting space over 7 meeting rooms and on site exhibition space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pillo Hotel Ashbourne

Address: The Rath, Ashbourne, Ireland (Formerly Ashbourne Marriott Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Ashbourne
Price Range: $147 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pillo Hotel Ashbourne 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pillo Hotel Ashbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Ashbourne
Ashbourne Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pillo Hotel Ashbourne staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Garvagh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
11 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pillo Hotel Ashbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel.”
grovine, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are plenty big enough for a family of 5”
DLASP1976, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was free but many sites were blocked.”
_stevie_bennett1, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose another Hotel”
carlcasso, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room was best part of my stay”
drkholmes83, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5