We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rowanville Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grange
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rowanville Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rowanville Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

One of the best kept and run B&B's I've been to, very friendly owner, Patricia, giving 190% to keep her guests satisfied. The breakfast room is fantastically overlooking the mountains, which is a great bonus to your stay (weather permitting). Thank you once again for making our stay so nice and surely we will be coming back for more :)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdytaG
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon Edyta Thank you so much for your great review. We were delighted to welcome you as guests and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather is now improving, sunshine in Sligo today! We appreciate you taking of your personal time and posting a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you maybe in the hot...

Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Patricia welcomed us very warmly. The house is very big more like a small hotel than a B&B, The accommodation itself is very clean, rooms have TV and WiFi as well as Tea and Coffee making facilities, nice bathroom and a good shower system. The veranda, in which you take the breakfast, offers a wonderfull view over Benbulben ! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. Many thanks for your business and we enjoyed having you as our guests. We would be delighted to welcome you again as guests and we appreciate you taking the time to post such lovely comments. Best wishes Pat and all the family at Rowanville...

Murrayville, Georgia
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this lodge while in Ireland in January, 2014. We traveled around Ireland for three weeks and this lodge had the most comfortable beds we slept in the entire time! Our hostess prepared a wonderful organic pancake breakfast for us in the morning and the view of the mountain from the breakfast room was absolutely delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737SusanN
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and we were delighted to have such lovely guests stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our BandB in Sligo and we appreciate you taking of your time to post such lovely comments. Kind regards and best wishes...

Saint-sebastien, France
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Pat is absolutely delightful and genuinely interested in her guests. The accommodation was excellent, like the breakfast. The residents' lounge with TV made a big difference to our comfort in the evening. We would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Bonjour, merci beacoup! Many thanks for your past business and your lovely comments and positive review which we really appreciate. I will have to try to do a little "mute" or silent mode!! we Irish do have the "Gift of the Gab" We really enjoyed your company and hope all is going well in France, still practising my French. Kind...

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2013

There were 5 of us and needed 3 rooms. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Attention to detail could be better as we had a number of things missing from our room - toilet paper, soap etc and the towels are just OK. TV reception is terrible and almost no channels. Sounds picky but it separates the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClintonHayes
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I am glad the beds were comfortable and the place clean. I wish to apologise for the inconvenience you had in requesting an extra loo roll for your ensuite bedroom which was an oversight on the part of housekeeping. Unfortunately, the morning of your stay before breakfast the TV signal was out throughout...

Midwest
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This property was comfortable, clean, and served a large breakfast in a lovely sun room on the front of the house. They have several dogs which you can enjoy as our children did. If you don't care for animals, no worries, they are not in the guest area. The hostess was extremely pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aero3926
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and your kind comments. Many thanks for your past business and taking of your time to post a great review. Kind regards and good wishes from us all at Rowanville.

Dublin
Reviewed 13 October 2013

On arrival we were greeted warmly by Patricia, who is a very friendly and welcoming hostess. We were brought to a beautifully decorated en suite room with luxurious fabric headboards, bed cushions and curtains. The room resembled something you would find in a boutique hotel. She served us a lovely full-Irish breakfast the next morning. We were beside Benbulben and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitKatDublin
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review which we appreciate. It was unfortunate you did not entirely enjoy your meal at The Yeats Tavern. We could have also recommended 'Langs' in Grange village which won 'Gastro Pub/Restaurant' recently or 'Eithnes by the Sea' in nearby Mullaghamore or even 'Harrisons' in Cliffoney where I have always enjoyed good food and service. Thank...

Martigny
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We passed an excellent moment in this house, and Patricia was very warm. The only thing I partially disliked was the proximity with the national road, which was a little bit noisy. Otherway, the house was really nice, and very clean ! The veranda, in which you take the breakfast, offers a wonderfull view over Benbulben ! Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginie R
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for taking the time to post a review, we are indeed in a beautiful location overlooking the Dartry and BenBulben mountains range. Best wishes from all at Rowanville BandB.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We visited the area for 2 nights and had a great experience. The family was friendly, room was very well kept and the dogs made us feel like we were at home. I wouldn't hesitate to go back and visit again. The mountain views were beautiful and the place so peaceful and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapSue
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and of course for choosing to stay at Rowanville BandB, it was delightful to have you stay and our four legged friends really enjoyed the company. We appreciate your positive comments and hopefully you will visit with us again in the North West of Eire. Kind regards Pat, Mattie and all the family

Borehamwood
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My wife is from Meath and has lived in the UK for about 35 years, she has never travelled in Ireland and I thought it was time she had. I took her to Rowanville Lodge and without a word of lie she couldn’t believe she was in Ireland! The area around the B & B although a little remote was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorehamwoodCraig
coolglade, Owner at Rowanville Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review which we appreciate. Many thanks for taking of your personal time to post your kind words and hopefully we may welcome you again to the North West coast of Ireland.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grange
14.9 km away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
10.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
13.8 km away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
297 reviews
13.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Sligo
1.1 km away
Atlantic Haven
Atlantic Haven
#4 of 4 in Grange
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast at Rowanville Lodge Grange Co Sligo offers 4 Star Accommodation to our guests visiting the North West of Ireland. Hotel style bedrooms at B&B rates in Sligo together with traditional Irish home cooked organic breakfasts, home made bread/scones,breakfast menu. Guests can avail of Free Wifi, Free car parking. The Bedrooms have TV, tea/coffee facility,hairdryer,en-suites with power showers. Private guest B&B entrance and guest sitting room where you can enjoy afternoon cream tea/coffee and home baking. The BandB has easy access onto BenBulben mountain and is ideal for hillwalking. We are ideally located only 5 mins from Grange village in the heart of WB Yeats countryside. Horseriding, watersports, golf only mins from the accommodation. Welcome to warm Irish hospitality at Rowanville B&B. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rowanville Lodge

Address: N15, Grange, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Grange
Price Range: $102 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rowanville Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in Room 5 which was just perfect for us.”
 of 5 bubbles maragdhu, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 5. Very comfortable, en suite lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Guests are well looked after.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 is lovely and quiet and is across from the sun room which is delightful for reading, chatting, or playing the many board games available in it.”
 of 5 bubbles BigAdventurer, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Z9926MOsarahk, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our second stay and on both occasions the rooms were lovely. Would highly recommend a stay here. ”
 of 5 bubbles Judith827, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5