We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

969 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 963: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently did the Santa Experience with friends. Enjoyable experience, a lot of good work put-in by hotel to create a magical atmosphere for the children. Staff on the train run were very nice and helpful. Downside of the visit was the Hotel itself. Very slow to get guests checked-in and out. It was as if they weren't expecting the crowds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colm C
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colm C I am delighted that you had such a fantastic time on the Santa Train experience and appreciated all the effort put in to make our hotel magical during the holidays, I apologise for the delay on check in & food service & we will look to improve, while every effort is made to have the correct amount...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went on a family break 2 adults 2 kids Sunday to Wednesday with grandparents and in laws 2 adults 3 kids to experience the santa train and to take it easy before xmas.well we got about 7 hours sleep all weekend not due to our kids been under 2 but due to lets say certain type of clientele with their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMCM1984
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Colin M, I do apologise for the issues you encountered with other guests who simply had no respect for people around them, we did manage to control the vast majority of these issues but we did fail on being able to control all. We do rely on our guests to behave responsibly, we do take zero tolerance stance and...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked interconnecting rooms and we had tickets for the santa train experience. On arrival to the hotel after the 3pm check in time, one of our rooms wasn't ready - this was no major problem as we could use the first room to drop bags etc. My first impression of the corridor that the room was on was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KildareNLCS
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear KildareNLCS, I apologise for the poor experience that you recieved, this is not acceptable, i will address with my accommodation manager, if you could email me directly on ecoyle@amberspringshotel.ie I can discuss further thank you

Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I went to the Amber Springs Christmas party night on Saturday 3rd December and we had 5 tables in total. I can honestly say that it was a brilliant night and so well organised. It was an eighties disco and all the staff were dressed in eighties gear so they got us in the swings of things straight away. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fitzmurph
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fitzmurph, I am delighted you had such a great time at our Christmas party night in The Amber Springs, we had a huge amount of positive feedback on the team,decor,food & music & by all accounts the 80's theme rocked. much thanks for your kind words thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ambersprings cannot be beaten as a family hotel we go every year sometimes twice. The kid's absolutely love it! there's so much for the kid's to keep them entertained and we did the Santa experience this year was such a magical experience one to remember and will def go again next Christmas . Staff are very friendly cannot fault.never let's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlene D
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharlene D so happy to read your review,I am so happy that the Santa Experience & our team delivered on your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon thank you

N. Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Receptionist very friendly and sorted out our room rate as email price was different from what we had agreed by phone. Our very large room was on the 3rd floor adults only, room 302 , our first impression was it needed updating, it was dull, the tea/coffee tray and cups were old. The massive bathroom had a bad smell the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayN_Ireland
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear JayN_Ireland, much thanks for your constructive feedback I take the positives and on the negatives we will address , we will be going through an extensive refreshment programme of the room product in the early part of next year - i take the comments on board & will address thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very lucky to attend a family wedding recently in your hotel. The wedding was fantastic and all staff deserve to be very proud of themselves for their friendliness, attention to detail and willingness to go the extra mile to make sure the wedding and our stay was perfect. I must give special praise to a few members of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear elisabeth m , I am delighted you had such a wonderful day on this very special day, PJ is very proud and rightly so of his team, I have also passed your feedback onto Nessa & to all the team, We do look forward to welcoming you back before Christmas thank you

Dublin Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with my Partner and five year old son. We have been to this property on a number of occasions but never stayed over night and based on what we experienced will not do so ever again. From the time we checked in there were problems with the hotels fire alarm systems. We checked in at approx...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DarinDublinIreland
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear DariDublinIrleand, much thanks for your constructive feedback - all the points you raise are valid & I will work harder to address the negative impact that the poor behaviour other guests had on your stay- unfortunately a few unruly guests can disrupt the enjoyment of many, we do take everyone at face value , lay out our policies and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended the Amber Springs for a Wedding . The Wedding was on the Saturday at 2.30pm and we were staying in the hotel on the Saturday night. Arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm and unfortunately my room was not available. Whilst I appreciate check in is not until 4pm and is advertised on the website, I though the hotel could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead M
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sinead M. I am delighted overall you had an enjoyable experience with room product, food & children's facilities, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations that you could get ready for the wedding at 3pm after arriving at 1.30pm, we had a full house the evening before, and had to refresh the hotel fully, we do try...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just can't stop ourselves from going back to this hotel... the amber springs is amazing from the time you arrive to the time you leave... nothing and I really mean nothing is too much trouble. We took the little grandson (dressed as batman) on the last train trip on the last day and what a crew !!! Scooby doo shaggy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol21418
AmberSpringsGM, General Manager at Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carol21418, I am so delighted that we have created magical memories for you and your family, the Scooby train is certainly fun & my team work so hard to make it a memory for the little one, I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. thank you

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorey
4.5 km away
Ashdown Park Hotel Conference and Leisure Centre
9.2 km away
Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel
5.2 km away
Marlfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
37.3 km away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,499 reviews
38.1 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa

Address: Wexford Road, Gorey, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Gorey
Price Range: $124 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Springs Hotel And Health Gorey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
newry
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Amber Springs Hotel and Health Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms away from 101 201 301 etc these rooms are on front of the lifts, we had room 101, carpark one side lift and bar the other side”
 of 5 bubbles BUSHMCLOVIN, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we did not stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles velma772016, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is beside the breakfast room, so good choice with small children.”
 of 5 bubbles MotherGoose2011, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a big family just ask for adjoining rooms!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RhonaDublin, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't join their leisure centre if you are serious about swimming”
 of 5 bubbles mariong134, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay