We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Glenview Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenview Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glenview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Proper Hotel with good sized comfortable rooms friendly staff and reasonable priced quality meals . Leisure centre welcome addition , excellent base for both Dublin area and Wicklow mountains with good transport links - lovely setting .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roughaswainwright
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read you had a very enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview again soon. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

Killarney, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My partner and I have been here a number of times in the past 6 years. But oh... it is losing its touch, I think. The location is fantastic - so close to Dublin, yet out in the countryside. We always loved coming here BUT our most recent visit was very disappointing. The hotel needs an overall refurbishment. From what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marion054
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very surprised by your post. We have reason to believe you may have posted your comments to the wrong hotel because you have made some very strong unfounded remarks regarding our team and also I would like to confirm the Glenview Hotel is definitely not under receivership. We have requested Trip Advisor to remove your post...

Reviewed 29 July 2015

We have just returned from a two night stay at Glenview Hotel, excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful, reception both restaurants . We even met one of the chefs who had just made a chocolate model of a waiter and cake trolly for display in the entrance, very clever !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful two night stay with us. Your kind words regarding the team are also very much appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Liverpool
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We visited the Glen View for a second time, we were given a warm welcome from the reception desk staff. We were advised on booking that they only had the small family rooms available and as we had three children it maybe a little tight, but this wasn't the case as there was plenty of room. Our room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JessieJames2
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very valuable feedback following you recent visit to the Glenview Hotel. I have passed your comment regarding the Kids Club and the class schedule to the Leisure Club Manager for his immediate attention. It is a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and you are...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here as a couple for 2 nights in July. The location of the hotel is great....has nice gardens/grounds and is very close to some spectacular scenery including the Sugar Loaf. Unfortunately the hotel is in need of a facelift. The room & bathroom while clean were shabby and badly in need of refurbishment and this was the better of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We are indeed blessed with our location and breathtaking views of the Glen. I am disappointed to read you were not entirely happy with your accommodation. I am pleased to advise we are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms. All our executive rooms will...

Bready
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The grounds and setting of hotel are stunning and it is a great base for exploring wicklow. The Hotel itself is in need of a face lift the rooms although clean were run down looking. We stayed on the 1st floor and there was an over powering smell of vomit. I couldnt smell this in my room but it greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic B
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for posting a review following your recent visit to the Glenview hotel. I appreciate your very valuable feedback. The matters you have highlighted have been noted and will be addressed accordingly. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview Hotel in the future. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

County Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Really comfortable hotel with large lounge for relaxing/reading. Excellent staff, lovely food in restaurant and bar. Very comfortable room with easy access. Great swimming pool and lovely salon treatments. Beautiful location, especially in fine weather. Very relaxing weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philomena H
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review regarding you recent stay with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview in the near future. Kind regards, Brian McNamara General Manager

Augher, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

My Husband & I stayed here last week for four nights, and we will certainly be back. It's a very relaxing hotel & your made feel very welcome by the staff. I would recommend dining in the Woodlands Restaurant, besides the fantastic view the food is amazing, the detail in the presentation is second to none. They even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cupcakesmile
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I have passed on your compliments to our fantastic team, such positive affirmation provides great encouragement. Your continued custom is also very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Glenview Hotel soon....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We went here for my granny's 90th - I think the hotel tries hard but that it falls a little short - the place itself is a good bit dated and while we were there they struggled a bit to handle more than one event at once - they were a bit short staffed - the food we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndyIreland2015
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your post regarding your grandmother’s birthday celebration. I appreciate your very valuable feedback. All comments whether good or bad help us to improve our service to our guests. I am very disappointed to hear we did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion and would appreciate if you could contact me on my details...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We had a very relaxed and confortable 4 day stay in the Glenview near Bray. Staff were very friendly, food was great, and very close to many attractions in the area. The spa and health centre in the hotel is also a big plus, well kitted out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor E
BrianMcNamara, General Manager at Glenview Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience following your recent visit to the Glenview hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a very relaxed comfortable stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Glenview hotel in the future. Kind regards Brian McNamara General Manager

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (52)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Of The Downs
6.5 km away
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
Druids Glen Hotel & Golf Resort
#1 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
1,878 reviews
5.7 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 2 in Newtown Mount Kennedy
473 reviews
32.3 km away
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
BrookLodge & Macreddin Village
#1 of 1 in Macreddin Village
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Martello Hotel
16.8 km away
Tinakilly Country House Hotel & Restaurant
35.3 km away
Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club is a 4 star Luxury Hotel in County Wicklow set on over 30 acres of woodland walks, beautiful gardens and located in the heart of The Garden of Ireland.The Glenview Hotel is located at Junction 9 Glen o' the Downs on the N11.Situated just off the M50 motorway, The Glenview Hotel is only 25 miles driving distance from Dublin City Centre and 30 miles from Dublin Airport.The Glenview Hotel and Leisure Club Wicklow, nestled in the stunning and breathtaking surroundings of The Glen of The Downs and overlooking the Wicklow Mountains is the perfect destination for leisure breaks, activity breaks, meetings, events and weddings in Wicklow. The Glenview Hotel is situated in the scenic garden of Ireland and is the ideal location for your break within a 10 minute drive of Powerscourt House & Gardens in Enniskerry and some of Wicklow’s finest golf courses.The Glenview Hotel in Wicklow offers excellent service in elegant surroundings which makes it a comfortable setting whether it is for business or leisure.Where style and grace meet country hospitality.Glenview Hotel Wicklow features;• 70 deluxe bedrooms including the penthouse suite • Excellent conference, meeting and banqueting facilities• Woodlands Restaurant and Conservatory Bistro and Bar • Extensive Leisure Club with outdoor hot tub. • The Haven Beauty Treatment Suites • Scenic woodland walk & gardens • Complimentary Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel• The Glenview Hotel is a great location, just off the M50 on exit 9 off the N11, south of Bray in County Wicklow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenview Hotel

Address: Delgany, Glen Of The Downs, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wicklow > Glen Of The Downs
Price Range: $125 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glenview Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Glenview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenview Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
County Dublin, Ireland
5 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Glenview Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the Glen if the Downs”
 of 5 bubbles mammyonholidays, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have view of carpark”
 of 5 bubbles elainecallan2016, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views in rooms to front.”
 of 5 bubbles Amac198, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for superior rooms and ask for view we had view of bins”
 of 5 bubbles deirdreo443, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all our rooms were lovely and of a very high standard.”
 of 5 bubbles joannelyons2016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5