We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Hotels.comUS$335*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,059: English reviews
Ascot, Berkshire
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a wonderful hotel – very well appointed and the service is terrific. We loved our seaview room. It is fairly packed in but perfectly comfortable. The reception staff in particular were sensational – almost like talking to old friends. Breakfast is excellent with a choice of a la carte and buffet breakfasts – we can’t stress enough how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ascottowers
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ascottowers, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and I will certainly pass the special mention of the reception team on to our ladies and gentleman at the desk. I am sorry that you did not like the ambiance of the Grill restaurant, but pleased that you enjoyed the gorgeous views from your room whilst eating local oysters...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We booked to stay here away from the busy town of St Helier and having stayed at a Hand Picked hotel in the UK where we were very impressed. The hotel was situated just 10 minutes by car from Jersey airport and just off the main A13. There was free on site parking with additional spaces across the road. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank planegirl100
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear planegirl100, Thank you veyr much for your wonderful comments. I am so pleased that we did not disappoint and you enjoyed it as much as our sister hotels. Our breakfast choice is extensive and I agree that it easily keeps you full until dinner time. I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience booking spa treatments during...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Arrived at hotel on wet and windy day. Car park was full, but they do have another one on other side of the road. The rooms are clean and tidy. Our room was on the beach side of hotel with only a foot path separating it from the beach. We were Half board which included breakfast and the evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazstern
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bazstern, Thank you very much for your comments. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us even with the wet and windy day that welcomed you to Jersey. I agree that during the low season a hire car would be the best option to visit all parts of the island as buses are limited, however during...

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We were on a one day Dinner bed and breakfast deal expecting to have to leave at mid day. At check in our first surprise was to be told we could still use the spa facilities after check out. We were shown to our room by a helpful receptionist and settled in. Our dinner was excellent and we slept well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gortinboy
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gortinboy, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the extension on your mini break and what a perfect finish with an Afternoon Tea. Hopefully we can welcome you again soon for a longer break. Kind regards, Peter

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Room very comfortable, staff very friendly, food lovely and service in the restaurant exemplary. Swimming pool warm and inviting with a lovely outlook, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.I found no faults with this lovely hotel and will be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zoe S., Thank you very much for your nice feedback and it sounds like you had a relaxing break. I am pleased that all the team looked after you so well and you had a great evening in our restaurant. We can't wait welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Peter

Reading
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I went to Jersey just before the main season began. Got a good deal on the hotel and, despite some work on another floor, had a 5 star stay. The balcony was a sun trap, super comfortable bed and I loved the staff as they were helpful and attentive without getting in the way. Great range of breakfast choices, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emma M., Thank you very much for your great comments. What a wonderful way to watch the storm pass by, whilst taking some relaxing time out in the Jacuzzi overlooking the beautiful bay. We will keep the cocktails ready for your next return. Kind regards, Peter

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We were very much looking forward to our anniversary trip to Jersey and have loved Hand Picked hotels before so chose to stay here. The hotel itself was very pleasant, clean and tidy, the perfect location and an overall nice place. Sadly there were a few things that really let the stay down for us. Firstly we booked an Executive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vicky E
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vicky E Thank you very much for your review. I apologise for the disappointment in the Spa and I have raised your comments with our Spa Manager directly and he will be in contact with you. I am sorry you felt the executive room did not reach your expectations. All hotel mattresses were replaced with new Hypnos, Lansdowne Cashmere...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This was our first time to Jersey and L'Horizon Hotel and I can't wait to go back. It was a very relaxing stay with brilliant service from all the staff and they couldn't have made you feel more welcome. The hotel room was spacious and had a stunning view. Food was always excellent and it was nice to see linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2013SMML
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 2013SMML, Thank you very much for your nice review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Jersey and the L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa. It is so great to hear that you had a very relaxing stay and enjoyed dining in our restaurants. We can't wait to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter

South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Two night break at our favourite hotel and were we disappointed - no! Service amazing as ever, Charles - we finally got to meet up again, enjoy your holiday! Christina (sorry i can never remember if you are Christina or Christine!) the reception manager - brilliant and accomodating as ever. There is currently work going on refurbishing the rooms -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babbamonk
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Babbamonk, Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments and I am so pleased that the team looked after you so well. I certainly will pass your lovely comments on to Charles and Christiane. It is always wonderful to welcome our regular guests and we can't wait to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter

Wiltshire
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The service was second to none. The food was amazing and the hotel was fabulous. George (Manager of the Grill restaurant) had an excellent memory, once he knows your name he will remember and he will do his utmost to ensure your stay is the best and lives up to your expectations. A fab holiday and I would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longhaulonly
Peter F, Deputy General Manager at L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Longhaulonly, Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are very happy to hear about your stay with us and we are glad we got to live up to your expectations. George is an asset to our team and we are pleased you got to experience that. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Peter

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (30)
Viewed
Executive Ocean View (36)
Viewed
Family Suite (61)
Viewed
Ocean View Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Brelade
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel
Golden Sands Hotel
#9 of 16 in St Brelade
488 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#1 of 16 in St Brelade
951 reviews
2.3 km away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#6 of 16 in St Brelade
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
St. Brelades Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in St Brelade
772 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 32 in St Helier
1,826 reviews
5.7 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#5 of 32 in St Helier
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1850 by George Hicks, a colonel in the Bengal Army, the building has an almost Mediterranean feel yet the hotel itself is unmistakably British. The interior is calm and elegant, full of space and light, while the outside impresses with its beautiful terrace and the view over golden sand and crystal clear waters. We believe in taking things easy here, with a strong focus on leisure: something we like to think we are good at! One of the highlights of the four star L'Horizon Beach Hotel is the new spa, which includes six treatment rooms, a relaxation area, pedicure and manicure area and sleep room. With 106 bedrooms and three restaurants, the hotel offers the ideal setting for an intimate break, a romantic wedding and (as it is just 10 minutes from Jersey airport) an inspiring meeting venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: La Route de La Baie, St Brelade JE3 8EF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Brelade
Price Range: $333 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Horizon Hotel And Spa
Horizon Hotel Jersey l
l Horizon Hotel St Brelade
Lhorizon Hotel Jersey
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in St Brelade
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Brelade
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Brelade
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Brelade
#9 Family Hotel in St Brelade
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from L'Horizon Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea facing”
bsn034, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Got to be seafront...Who wouldn't want that view?!”
paulv259, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a sea facing and ask for a bathroom with a window - this helps with flow of air if you don't want the aircon on all night!”
Tiggsy245, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Recommend ocean view room with balcony”
T8331NSsued, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor and on the bay side of the hotel with a balcony which we found most agreeable.”
DollyD1950, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$335* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$548
TripAdvisorUS$335
PricelineUS$335
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates