We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Yacht Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Yacht Hotel
Royal Yacht Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Yacht Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,582: English reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Hotel is located at a very strategic centralize location. Everything from customer service, cleanliness, restaurant were good. Except the continuous noise from construction work / renovation work around the hotel vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sherine M
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherine M, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's nice to hear that you were happy with our central location, our restaurants, and the service you received during your stay. Although there is some construction work near the hotel, it should not have caused continuous noise, however, had we known that you were bothered by outside...

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Great rooms, fab breakfast, gorgeous spa, perfect location. We had a very lovely romantic weekend here and can't wait to return. A good central location for exploring st hellier and the bar downstairs is very trendy at night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beccibrady
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beccibrady, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Royal Yacht with us. We're pleased to hear that you had a lovely weekend, and that you're already looking forward to returning. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Leicester
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed with my husband and son in-between Christmas and New Year. WE choose for our son to share our Deluxe with Balcony. Arrived slightly earlier then check in, all the staff seemed very helpful and housekeeping even posed to our room to make sure our sons bed was fine (Which it was!) The hotel was nice and clean and seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmJW
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EmJW, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that you were happy with both the service you received and the amenities on offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Fantastic relaxing short break to start the new year. We have been coming here for the last six years, we recognise many of the staff from our first visit and the food, room and spa facilities are great. The Sirocco is worth a visit and if you have a chance book yourself in for a treatment at the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thanks for your excellent feedback and for your loyalty over the past six years. We're very grateful for your kind words about our food, accommodation, and spa facilities and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Yacht for four days over the Christmas/ New Year period. The hotel is located in good area overlooking the harbour with a quick 5 minute walk into the town. We travelled as a group of four and between us had a platinum room and one of the penthouses. The platinum room was a generous size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sometimeshappycamper
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sometimeshappycamper, Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear that you were happy with our central location and the with the quality of accommodation in the platinum rooms and penthouse suite. It's disappointing to hear that you were not happy with the service you received during your stay, especially since you hadn't mentioned any concerns during your stay or...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The Royal Yacht is a beautiful hotel and in a perfect location for shopping, dining and exploring the island (we were very lucky to have beautiful weather in December!). The spa is amazing and the rooms just perfect (we had a gold double room, which we found we had been upgraded to when we arrived! Our room was also ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren1985xx
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren1985xx, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We're so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of the facilities in Spa Sirene and dine with us in Zephyr. It's great to hear that you had a 'perfect stay' and that you...

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and opted for a mid class room (Gold Double) which essentially meant we had a sea view albeit you had to look at a diagonal out of the window to see it. We did consider paying more and upgrading to a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the harbour but are glad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevenJ58
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StevenJ58, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that you plan to stay with us again. Many thanks for your kind words about our staff - it is very much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back and thank...

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in between Xmas and new year for a relaxing break. Hotel has everything really. Love health club, night club, steak house, bar. A trendy hotel which seems to attract lots of different clientele. Our main criticism was the temperature in the room which was far too hot. You could only change the temperature by ringing reception which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felly70
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear felly70, Thank you for your kind words about Spa Sirene, The Drift and The Grill. We're sorry to hear that you found the temperature in your room too hot. Each room has its own temperature control panel, which is activated by placing the room key card into the slot just inside the bedroom door, though we do also have...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We booked a five night stay over Christmas to try something different for a change. We stayed in a Platinum Room (301) and it was a reasonable size with a balcony and great views over the marina and harbour. The only drawback was the noise from the nightclub which goes on until 2am most nights. The meal on Christmas day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Midstocket
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Midstocket, Thanks very much for your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt the Christmas Day buffet lunch was 'to a very high standard'. Your kind words about our staff are very much appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2015

My wife and I have stayed at the Royal Yacht in Jersey before and just loved it. The position of our balcony overlooking the marina, the style, the food and the staff are just wonderful. The absolute bonus being the Spa and Gym that are beautifully managed and 'open at all hours'. The swimming pool the jacuzzi the two different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin P
RY M, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Yacht Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colin P, Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. It's lovely to hear that you and your wife enjoyed spending the holidays with us here in Jersey. We're so pleased that you were happy with the facilities in Spa Sirene and that you were impressed with the Christmas Day lunch buffet. We will very much look forward to...

753 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Other (174)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Gold Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Gold Double Room (40)
Viewed
Platinum Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
Silver Basic Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Helier hotels
0.1 km away
Pomme d'Or Hotel
Pomme d'Or Hotel
#3 of 31 in St Helier
1,395 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 31 in St Helier
1,698 reviews
1.3 km away
The Inn Boutique
The Inn Boutique
#5 of 31 in St Helier
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey
0.8 km away
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
Grand Jersey Hotel & Spa
#6 of 31 in St Helier
1,519 reviews
1.0 km away
The Savoy Jersey
The Savoy Jersey
#9 of 31 in St Helier
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Yacht opened July 2007 and has since been regarded a 4-star grading by the AA. The Royal Yacht boasts a fantastic, location in the centre of St. Helier adjacent to Liberation Square. Modern and elegant, this hotel overlooks the harbour and is a stone's throw from the main shopping centre, with many restaurants and bars. En-suite rooms decorated in a warm, modern style, with air conditioning, flat screen televisions, telephone, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Yacht Hotel

Address: Weighbridge, St Helier JE2 3NF
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Jersey > St Helier
Price Range: $153 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Yacht Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Yacht Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Yacht
Royal Yacht St Helier
Royal Yacht Hotel Jersey/St Helier
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Helier
#2 Spa Hotel in St Helier
#3 Business Hotel in St Helier
#5 Romantic Hotel in St Helier
#7 Family Hotel in St Helier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Yacht Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the best you can afford, they will bargain”
 of 5 bubbles kimm374, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gold Delux rooms have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles 950guyt, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Seems like higher would be better for weekend night stays.”
 of 5 bubbles mkedwards, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 5th floor or you can feel luxury in Pethouses.”
 of 5 bubbles rafalk795, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Silver double room, in the older part of the hotel was small and the wardrobe door was a bit wonky.”
 of 5 bubbles lindamT4294DV, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5