We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cobo Bay Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$104*
US$128*
US$128*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cobo Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cobo Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 534: English reviews
England
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at The Cobo Bay Hotel twice already and yet again I am not disappointed. The reception area was particularly lovely this time, with gorgeous flower displays everwhere. The staff on reception are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We were allocated room 203 which is a sea view room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eden-sparkle
West Midlands
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Arrived here on Wednesday for a three night visit with two friends Having stopped at this hotel twice before we were very disappointed on this particular occasion. Arrived to find no parking so asked to walk to the nearest car park over a quarter a mile away. Woken at Severn in the morning due to builders working on a refurbishment...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JudyWestMidlands
CoboBayHotel, Owner at Cobo Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judy, When the local brewery decided not to renew our tenancy of The Rockmount at the start of the year, we were left without access to the car park we had shared. Rather than let standards drop as you have suggested, we have quickly transformed a field at the rear of the hotel in to a car park exclusively...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel if you are looking to stay on the beach in a quiet part of Guernsey. We went for the walking and weren't disappointed - it was very easy to get around on the buses as long as you checked the times carefully. The room was on the smaller side but spotlessly clean, bed extremely comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliatk168
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times now with work, and have booked my parents in for their wedding anniversary. The rooms are very nice, and always good service. A teatime drink out on the decking is a must with the sun still out, great views and very relaxing. They are covering the closure of the Rockmount next door with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattzzzz76
Dundee
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Spent 5 nights in this hotel in March 2014. I immediately liked this hotel when I arrived. Although I had booked and paid for a single I was in as double. Beautiful room, comfy bed, lovely bathroom/shower and tea-tray. The only downside was my view which was of a building site on both sides. The inn behind the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MoragDundee
Devon
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Have just come back from a two-night stay and had a great time. The room was huge and the bedroom really well equipped. Fruit and chocs, plus yummy biscuits. The staff are all great and they even called me on my late ferry trip from Jersey to see if I wanted sandwiches put aside. I didn't eat in the restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seashellseeker
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What a truly lovely hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in March and booked rooms with sea views-a must if staying here. The rooms were a good size and very clean. Fruit and chocolates were ready waiting for us! The health spa is small but excellent. We used it twice for a gentle relax before dinner. We ate on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
christchurch
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed for two nights in march staff very friendly and helpfully evening meal and breakfast were excellent . Our room on the second floor had a great sea view Room was clean and well appointed Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess121212
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for three nights. The room was clean and well appointed and of a good size with a bathroom with a bath. What really made the room however was the fantastic view through the large window and patio door of the bay from which it was possible to watch the sun set into the sea. The check-in staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin V
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a delightful stay at Cobo Bay Hotel. The staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble for them! Our rooms were great, very well appointed and with fantastic views overlooking the sea, so we watched some amazing sunsets! I would definitely go back to this hotel; thanks to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coopersclj

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel
4.9 km away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
748 reviews
0.9 km away
Wayside Cheer Hotel
Wayside Cheer Hotel
#4 of 6 in Castel
200 reviews
4.4 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Le Friquet Country Hotel
2.9 km away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
5.9 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for our hospitality and professional service, Cobo Bay Hotel is Guernsey’s highest ever rated AA 3* hotel, offering an unrivaled beachfront location along the island’s panoramic west coast. Overlooking one of the island’s most beautiful bays, with clean, soft white sand and stunning sunsets, yet only 3 miles from the main town of St. Peter Port, Cobo provides the perfect location for family holidays, short breaks, romantic getaways and business trips in the Channel Islands.Our luxurious accommodation, award winning restaurant & al fresco Beach Terrace, complimented by the personal touches and attentive service that come with a family-run hotel, will make your visit to our island truly unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cobo Bay Hotel

Address: Cobo Coast Road, Castel GY5 7HB
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > Castel
Price Range: $140 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobo Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cobo Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cobo Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Gloucestershire
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Southampton
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cobo Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“superior room on the front or side!”
62lewish, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“First Floor Seaview”
Broadman66, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have a sea view but also face the road. Ours was at the back at the end of a corridor, no view but quiet!”
jcawth7683, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“choose a balcony room”
malcolmf373, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best.”
georginag541, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$104
PricelineUS$128
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates