We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Douit Farm Self Catering

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Le Douit Farm Self Catering
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Le Douit Farm Self Catering
 Click to rate
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We stayed in Le Douit No 5, situated is in a lovely location down a quiet lane just near to St Martin's centre, boasting a great variety of shops (bakery, chemist, hair dresser, clothes, cafe etc), supermarkets (Co-op and Marks and Spencer Food) and is on a bus route. There is easy access to town via car or bus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieBrew
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for review - we will look into supplying more consumables but have never been asked before but maybe others have seen the list of supplies on the online inventory first and just bought with them! Over this winter the wooden floor between the living area of no. 6 and the bedrooms of no. 5 are being replaced with...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Apartment 5 at Le Douit Farm has 2 bedrooms, 1 double and 1 with 2 bunkbeds. A well equipped kitchen and a bathroom with over bath shower. A laundry room is behind the apartment. The apartment is in a quiet location, however, the nearby church clock chimes throughout the day and night. St. Martin's is an ideal location for walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phlyn
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a lovely property in a good location, we didn't take a car because we knew the bus service was very good . The property itself was very clean and well maintained with good facilities. The only negative was having someone staying above us, they were extremely noisy, they appeared to have hobnail boots on! With hindsight I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrichards36
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so sorry you found the family above you noisy, normally a discussion with the Housekeeper can solve this issue as guests then respect their neighbours but certainly hope we can welcome you back again in a first floor property.

Hampshire UK
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My husband & I have just returned from a week's stay in No 6, Le Douit...such a beautifully clean & well equipped one bed apartment on the farm. Although we had a hire care, the bus stop is a three minute walk away which was also very useful. The farm is set in gorgeous surroundings & has everything on hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are so please you want to return and we look forward to welcoming you.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed at Le Douit no. 5 for two weeks in May/June. Having stayed at La Bellieuse (same owners, same housekeeper) last October and liking it very much, I liked Le Douit even better! It is just opposite of La Bellieuse on the other side of the street, so it has the same lovely rural setting. Both properties are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Place
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Le Douit and hope we will be welcoming you back next year.

Bristol,UK
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We enjoyed staying here, there was plenty of room for the two of us. Furnishings were of high quality and the bathroom and kitchen areas well designed. Our tiny moan was that we had to pay £3 to any washing and £3 for using the drier. Given it was a coin-operated system and Guernsey has pound notes not pound coins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninamacphee
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I have checked the signs on the washing machine and have amended as they should say £3 max which obviously covers hot long washes of about 3 hours but there is a 1/2 hour quick wash that most people use which isn't £3.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Le Douit no.6. Access is via some rather steep stone steps so probably not for those with reduced mobility. The one bedroom apartment was very clean and had everything you needed, including info on what to see and do. We had a couple of issues with the TV but these were quickly sorted out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your first holiday in Guernsey and hope we can welcome back in the future.

Nottingham
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is the first time we had stayed at Le Douit no.3 but we will definitely stay again, The cottage is so cosy, clean and well laid out,had everything you need and is set in a beautiful area. The bed was lovely and comfy and we slept well. Sharon, the housekeeper was very friendly and always on hand should you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a great holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Douit in the future. Sandra

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Excellent facilities, brilliant location - with good bus service and local shops, can't fault the cleanliness of the cottage. My only complaint is the bed is uncomfortable. I was talking to another guest who has stayed several times and she said the cottages have all been refurbished in the last few years and thinks the beds were new about 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunnie161
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you had a relaxing holiday. I have contacted you directly to ask which property you were staying in so that we can check out the mattress immediately. We do change any item that requires it at the end of each season so that all is good...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The cottage was everything that was needed for a base for a short walking holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Buses excellent for getting around. Just a shame they weren't running into st martins while we were there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lowermill
Sandra B, Owner at Le Douit Farm Self Catering, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we much appreciate your comments. What a shame you were with us for the week the road was closed - it is now open and buses running thru St. Martins again. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Martins
1.2 km away
La Barbarie Hotel
La Barbarie Hotel
#1 of 9 in St Martins
490 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
529 reviews
2.4 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
2.3 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
556 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four self-catering farm apartments of different sizes which have been converted from traditional granite barns. Situated just below St. Martin's Parish Church in semi rural setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Douit Farm Self Catering

Address: Le Douit Farm Cottage Les Traudes, St Martins GY4 6RW
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Martins
Price Range: $89 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Douit Farm Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Douit Farm Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Douit Farm Self Catering staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Penarth, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Douit Farm Self Catering staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our apartment was first floor with lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles MelM750, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed Le Douit 4 - which is a first floor duplex with great views of the church”
 of 5 bubbles 183katrinah, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“This was not a hotel location so the rooms go with the accomodation you select. All seemed OK.”
 of 5 bubbles Hickers2015, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 1955LasseF, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No 4 is accessed via some steep stone steps, maybe a little tricky for some (see photo).”
  • View from Le Douit No 4.
 of 5 bubbles Martin1232013, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5