We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We had four nights here over the recent Liberation weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable and offered a quiet night's sleep. The hotel is in a wonderful setting with a small lake alongside. Staff were pleasant and seemed to be enjoying their work. Breakfast choice was good but replenishing items was slow as nobody seemed to be monitoring take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Haynest
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Haynest, Thank you for your recent review of your stay over Liberation Weekend. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our setting and room cleanliness. The staff do indeed enjoy their work so I was pleased to see that this was the impression given. Please accept my apologies for the newspaper confusion. I have addressed this with the...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, arriving quite late. On arrival, the hotel looked lively and the girls behind the counter were friendly. Check in was easy, although they don't take pre authorisation in debit cards, only credit cards. I didn't have a credit card on me and wanted room service. The staff agreed I could order it and pay straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steven D, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us. I was sorry to hear you did not get the requested food, but glad to read that you did enjoy what you received. I have spoken with our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the mix up. We...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015

My daughter and I have been several times to St Pierre Park over the years and have always loved it. Under new ownership since our last visit, and as good as ever, in fact probably a little bit sprucer. Comfortable rooms, heavenly beds, lovely surroundings, fab breakfast, charming staff. It's the most relaxing place I know. On this occasion I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebbasmum
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear ebbasmum, Thank you for your recent review. I was glad to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your time with us. I am glad you can see improvements being made, both with our service standards and with our property. The staff really do us proud and I was thrilled to read your comments, especially regarding Simon and Kirsten...

essex
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My friend and I have just stayed here for the past 4 nights. We chose this hotel as it is 1 mile from the town centre and therefore less noisy. We had an executive twin room with tiny balcony overlooking the lake and the golf course and had requested a quiet room. The room was quite small and a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndaHilliardEvans
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear lyndaessex, Thank you for your recent review . I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the function noise, but was pleased to hear our Duty Manager was able to facilitate a room move for you. I have checked with our Fitness Team and all classes can only be booked directly with the instructor by our guests....

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

pleasant hotel in nice surroundings. Food quality and choice good , drinks pricey, lounge service friendly with comfy seating areas. Breakfast service slow. Room with tea water and biscuits, spacious and bathroom good. Reception staff helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crbarton
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear crbarton, Thank you for your recent review. I was pleased to read your comments on the Lounge Service and Reception Staff, both departments were delighted to see these comments. I was disappointed to read your comments on the slow breakfast service and will ensure that the team take this into consideration when conducting their training. We look forward to...

Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I spent a few days here on our first visit to Guernsey. We were not disappointed. Before I review the hotel I would like to congratulate "Channel Islands Direct" who made the arrangements and the bookings. An efficient service and we even had a box of chocolates from them on our return home. Likewise, we were impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mike A, Thank you for your review on your first visit to our beautiful island. I am sure both Condor Ferries and Channel Islands Direct will be pleased with your review as well. I was delighted to see that we were able to meet your standards in so many areas. I am sorry to read that you felt our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Great hotel to stay whilst in Guernsey for work. Rooms are spacious and very clean with free wifi. Beautiful location - I would love to come back here for a holiday! The staff are all very helpful and i felt very welcomed here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sopnat2014
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear sopnat2014, Thank you for your recent review after your business trip. I was thrilled to read your comments and I do hope you return for that holiday you mention. We look forward to seeing you then. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan Operations Manager

Rotherham
Reviewed 2 May 2015

The Pierre Park has everything, excellent rooms, food, facilities, set in beautiful grounds & exceptionally good staff. It is a pleasant walk to the capital & then easy access to the ferries to Herm & Sark plus the bus stop is nearby all bus fares are £1 so don't hire a car.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank contentedtraveller11
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear contentedtraveller11, Thank you for your concise review. I was delighted to see that we met your expectations in all areas. The new summer bus timetable has just begun, so exploring our beautiful island just got that little bit easier. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan Operations Manager

Shefford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and found the staff most helpful, friendly and professional - nothing was too much trouble. My room was spacious with a huge comfortable bed - and as with all rooms had a small balcony. The breakfast variety was plentiful and dinner in the Victor Hugo restaurant extremely tasty and nicely presented. The pool, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emacdwilliams
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear emacdwilliams, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was thrilled to read your review and glad to see the staff were a highlight for you. The Food and Beverage Teams were very pleased with your comments on breakfast and dinner. As you may be aware, we are now part of Hand Picked Hotels, who are...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We have stayed in Guernsey before but decided this time to stay in the above mentioned hotel as it appeared to offer what we wanted. As it is situated fairly near the airport and not too far from St. Peter Port it is an ideal place to stay. We made sure the reviews we read sounded as though it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giljon
Shaun M, Operations Manager at St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear giljon, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that we were just what you wanted based on our reviews. We have a great central location to all of our wonderful island being centrally located and I am glad this was ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Shaun McGachan Operations...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Peter Port hotels
1.7 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.4 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
789 reviews
1.8 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
BEST WESTERN Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
701 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Moores Central Hotel
1.0 km away
Les Rocquettes
Les Rocquettes
#6 of 19 in St Peter Port
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
Cuisines: British, French
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Pierre Park Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort is dedicated to providing our guests with warm and genuine hospitality. Located in 35 acres of stunning grounds just 1 mile from St Peter Port, it is the one of the most well equipped hotels in Guernsey for business events and conferences. The hotel also offers a variety of dining options, top spa treatments and one of only three golf courses on the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort

Address: Rohais, St Peter Port GY1 1FD
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: $151 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St Pierre Park
Guernsey Hotel Park Pierre St
St Pierre Park Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#6 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
#10 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#11 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back overlook the lake and gardens”
 of 5 bubbles 307grahamn, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel have the better views I would suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles nanpim2016, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the lakeside more pleasing”
 of 5 bubbles Al1bongo, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with lake views”
 of 5 bubbles LynandPeter, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“views over garden towards golf course”
 of 5 bubbles rosserl, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5