We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fermain Valley Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$224*
US$187*
Great Deal
US$224*
US$224*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fermain Valley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fermain Valley Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
guernsey
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

My daughter and son in law had their wedding at the venue which is attached to the hotel also both my daughters stayed the night before and myself and the bridesmaids got ready in the room. The staff were brilliant, nothing was to much trouble. The staff in the hotel did everything to make sure we had everything we needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munanaGuernsey
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear munanaGuernsey, I would like to thank you for finding the time to leave us such a kind review following your recent stay with us to celebrate your daughter’s wedding. It is always our aim to provide the highest standard of service for all of our guests and I was thrilled to share your kind words with the team who...

hampshire
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We took all our family,including five grandsons ,to Fermain Valley last week for my wife's 70th birthday,and it lived up to all our expectations ,and in some cases exceeded them. The rooms were beautiful and extremely comfortable,with great views over Fermain Bay,and the front of house staff really helpful.We ate in the Rock Garden Restaurant one evening and had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pensioner309
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pensioner309, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear how much you and your family had enjoyed the special celebration weekend stay with us. To hear that we had exceeded your expectations was truly fantastic so thank you for such kind words. I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Although this is not our first visit to Guernsey, it is was to Fermain Valley Hotel and it was excellent. The rooms, food, atmosphere, and staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning to Fermain Valley that there is not doubt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele507
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michele507, I would like to thank you for finding the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay with us at Fermain Valley Hotel. It was very rewarding to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the quality of the restaurants and service had been as much as you would have...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My wife and I have just returned from another wonderful week at the Fermain Valley. (this was our second visit) The friendly staff, the clean luxurious accommodation, the Food from the 2 restaurants and of course the wonderful views from the windows and terraces all made this a very memorable break. This hotel has just one disabled access room (Roll-in-shower)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter M
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, I would like to thank you for leaving such a kind review following your recent return visit to stay with us at Fermain Valley Hotel. I was delighted to be able to welcome you back to the hotel for another stay with us. I was also thrilled to hear how much you had enjoyed your dining experiences...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Fermain Valley this week, and had a really enjoyable stay. The hotel is excellent, we ate in the Rock Garden Restaurant one evening and had a really good meal. Try the cocktails too they are fantastic. We booked the hotels cinema one evening for a couple of hours and was very well looked after by one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony W
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony W, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay with us at The Fermain Valley Hotel. I was delighted to hear how much you had enjoyed your dining experience in The Rock Garden Steak House and that you had been able to enjoy some of the...

Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Fell in love with Guernsey and Fermain Valley Hotel last year and had to visit again. The experience was even better. The buffet breakfast is gone and now served at the table, the internet is much improved and rooms have been refreshed. The Gold Rooms are extremely comfortable with all needs catered for and it is great having a balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandmybloke
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear meandmybloke, I would l like to thank you for taking the time to leave some great feedback following your recent stay with us at the Fermain Valley Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests back to the hotel and I was thrilled to hear that you had enjoyed it so much this year. I was delighted to...

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We had our wedding here and the hotel staff could not have been any more helpful. They were brilliant and accommodating in helping us make our day perfect and exactly how we wanted it to be. on the day all the staff were very relaxed and delivered excellent service! The food was beautiful. We stayed in a Gold room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gdubz2015
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gdubz2015, Thank you for finding the time to leave such a lovely review following your recent stay at The Fermain Valley Hotel to celebrate your wedding day. I was delighted to share your comments with the team and we were all most pleased that you had enjoyed your experience both at the main hotel and at The Venue for...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We had a truly amazing time here, where do I start! The reception team were very informative and helpful. We were collected from the airport by one of the hotels drivers and were informed that subject to availability that the drivers will happily take you in and out of St Peter Port during your stay, very nice touch. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda P, Thank you for finding the time to write such a kind review following your recent stay at Fermain Valley Hotel. It is always our aim to ensure that all of our guests are provided with the highest possible standard of service when staying with us and I was delighted to share with the team your kind comments...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Lovely hotel. Had room 11 which was excellent and easily accommodated a double and single. Slight issue that fridge did not work, reported but not repaired during our 3 night stay. Lovely pool with doors which can be opened directly outside, great for kids. Lovely private cinema which can be booked at no extra charge with good selection of films....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCH119
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FCH119, I would like to thank you for taking time to leave us some kind feedback following your recent stay with us at Fermain Valley Hotel. I am sorry that you had some issues with your room fridge when staying with us. I have discussed this with our maintenance manager who would like to send his own personal apologies...

LEATHERHEAQD
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I would have given this hotel 5 stars apart from one issue..... we were in room 51 which is in The Venue,up a steap path away from the main hotell I was disappointed that we were not told of this when booking. I have recentley had a heart op so the excercise did me good,I am told, but for others...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DAVID N
Timothy C, Guest Relations Manager at Fermain Valley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DAVID N, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share some kind words following your recent stay with us at Fermain Valley Hotel. I was sorry to hear that the location of your room had not been explained to you when you booked your stay with us. We always try to ensure that all of...

217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
2:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Peter Port
2.2 km away
The Old Government House Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
#1 of 19 in St Peter Port
749 reviews
2.4 km away
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
The Duke of Richmond Hotel
#3 of 19 in St Peter Port
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
Duke of Normandie Hotel
#5 of 19 in St Peter Port
604 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Bella Luce
Hotel Bella Luce
#2 of 9 in St Martins
551 reviews
2.9 km away
St. Pierre Park Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
Fermain Valley Hotel
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fermain Valley has 2 dining options both recently refurbished - the 2 AA Rosette Ocean Restaurant and the sophisticated Rock Garden Steak House and Cocktail bar. Both offer a relaxed atmosphere, sensational food at great value, with exceptional service. Ocean offers a decked area for al fresco dining with superb views out over Fermain Valley to sea and neighbouring Channel Islands. The hotel also offers quiet, cozy lounges to relax in after dinner, a private cinema for guest use, an indoor-heated swimming pool and sauna. There is wireless broadband access throughout the hotel. The Fermain Hotel is renowned for its warm and friendly welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fermain Valley Hotel

Address: Fermain Lane, St Peter Port GY1 1ZZ
Region: United Kingdom > Channel Islands > Guernsey > St Peter Port
Price Range: $250 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fermain Valley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fermain Valley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fermain Valley
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Romantic Hotel in St Peter Port
#4 Family Hotel in St Peter Port
#7 Business Hotel in St Peter Port
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fermain Valley Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fermain Valley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Platinum if you can”
jptooling, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“33 has balcony and great views.”
Shanimary, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
193nickf, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, or upgrade to a Silver or Platinum room.”
Nic666, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little bit extra for a Platinum room and you will have a real treat.”
801keitha, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$187* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$224
Booking.comUS$224
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates