We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Berry Head Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Berry Head Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Berry Head Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 649: English reviews
Brixham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Since my daughter was 6 weeks old I have used the pool every week at an expensive £8 for myself and an under 1 year old I didn't mind paying because of cleanliness of the pool and friendly staff! However today this has all changed! On entering the pool it felt colder than normal to which my daughter was shivering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear Kelly that you were unhappy with the pool on your last visit. As soon as you brought to our attention that you felt the pool was not as warm as it should be, we did indeed ask our duty manager and our operations manager, who was off duty at the time in home clothes...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

View from the sea view room lovely. Evening meal in the Brasserie was excellent. Friendly staff and overall atmosphere very calming. Good choice of drinks in the room including complimentary bottles of water X 2. I have made quite a few comments about things that could have been better but we did enjoy our stay and would stay again. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Somerset
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The staff were lovely and location superb, however it was let down by the extremely noisy night. We were unfortunate to have some particularly loud and violent neighbours who kept us awake well I to the early hours. The hotel itself was also having an event which also resulted in loud music until gone 12.30 am. Considering the clientele residing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill3
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are ever so sorry that you were disturbed. This is certainly not what we would want to happen and were unfortunately dealing with a difficult situation between a couple who had a domestic dispute between themselves. As soon as we were made aware of the situation we offered the lady a different bedroom so that she was...

forest of dean
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We attended a wedding Function on Saturday and found the Hotel to be very nice with a indoor swimming pool.The drinks were reasonably priced.Staff nice and polite. Down side Car parking up on a hill with not many disabled parking bays on the flat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandywiplash
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mandy for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit for a special wedding occasion and our staff looked after you as they should have. We try to keep our drinks as competitively priced as possible in line with many local restaurants rather than high hotel...

Barwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

It was our friend's 70th birthday and her husband had booked the hotel for invited friends. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and given a sea view room, which was very clean and comfortable. (As a bonus, the wifi was reasonably strong.) Our group then celebrated our friend's birthday in the extremely pleasant surroundings of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for lovely review and taking the time to write it. It was a pleasure welcoming you to the hotel for your friends 70th birthday celebration and so pleased everything was as it should be and the food, drink and hospitality was enjoyed. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. In the...

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here it was brilliant, stunning setting amazing views we went for the buffet it was well cooked beautifully presented, bar staff were brilliant, room easily held 100 people We were given free rain to decorate how we wanted , tables how we wanted them arranged. The only bit of advice if you want to meet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matt B
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt Congratulations to you both. It was a pleasure organising your special day and having the opportunity to look after you at the Berry Head Hotel for such an important occasion. We are so pleased that everything was as you had wanted and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back during your married life together. Wishing you both all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

As regulars at the Berry head hotel, we can only endorse the reviews on the website. We always enjoy seeing our friends at the hotel, the cuisine, the welcome, the total relaxation,taking in the beautiful view, completely unbeatable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laketravellersSurrey
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure welcoming yourselves to the hotel and very much enjoy looking after you during your stay. If ever we can do anything to assist you during a visit, just let us know. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Regards Lucy General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We held our ladies festival weekend at the Berry Head hotel during November 2015. All our guests had nothing but praise for how the weekend went. The staff are a credit to the hotel, from the receptionists, the waiting and bar staff, the kitchen staff, housekeeping and last but least Ken. The food was well presented and more importantly piping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia K
berryhead, Manager at The Berry Head Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated by all at the hotel. We will ensure our staff see your kind comments, especially Ken. We are so pleased the food, service and weekend as a whole was a success and we looked after you as we should have. We very much enjoy...

Fajac-en-val; France
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Rather small, noisy room (you can hear your neighbours' voices and TV through the walls) compensated by outstanding view. Wi-fi very slow or non-existent. Staff friendly enough but awful breakfast. We were the first guests to arrive for breakfast and the full English was definitely not freshly cooked apart from the fried egg which was sent back twice for being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Growley
Hampshire
Reviewed 21 January 2016

we spent 4 nights at Berry Head this month. Some of the public are a bit old fashioned but that doesn't matter as it is a lovely hotel. the food is excellent in the Bistro and the main dinning room. The staff were excellent and all were helpful and very friendly. It is in a beautiful postion and in better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 3512Hampshire

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brixham
1.3 km away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
512 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
6.5 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
8.1 km away
Royal Castle Hotel
Royal Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dartmouth
876 reviews
1.6 km away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steeped in history and set in 6 acres of gardens and woodland, nestling at the waters edge with stunning panoramic views across Torbay. Fresh local produce and fish direct from Brixham Trawlers. An informal Brasserie and a more formal restaurant are available together with comfortable Bars and Lounges. There is a heated indoor swimming pool and outdoor salt water tidal pool nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Berry Head Hotel

Address: Berry Head Road, Brixham TQ5 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Brixham
Price Range: $145 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Berry Head Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Berry Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Head Hotel
Berry Head Brixham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Berry Head Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cannock, United Kingdom
5 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Berry Head Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles laketravellersSurrey, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidctc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles bigun1965, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room - it's well worth any extra charge”
 of 5 bubbles shelley9London, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“sea views more expensive, bur worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles Grekophile, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5