We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Haulfryn Finlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Haulfryn Finlake
Haulfryn Finlake
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Haulfryn Finlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 937: English reviews
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Disappointing when we arrived we were given one of the older style lodges which I think is when the park was first open it wasn't very clean the furniture was sworn there was blood on the walls the tele wouldn't stay up on its bracket the controls were broke the whole large really needed updating when we complained the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cfc1212
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that not all elements of your stay met your expectations. I am glad to read that the team were helpful and were able to arrange for alternative accommodation for you.

Bristol
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here during October half term with my mum, nieces and nephew. We had a lodge booked no hot tubs were available but we had a fantastic time nonetheless. Our first impression on entering the site was amazing, the grounds are so well kept, reception was spotless and the short drive to our lodge from reception we were still...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah F
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are gad your family had such a fantastic stay at Finlake. The hot tub's are particularly popular so don't forget to book your 2016 holiday in advance.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We have been going to Finlake for many years this time we stayed in a different lodge which didn't disappoint. It was gorgeous and very spacious the decor was stunning. We had a 3 night break which was very relaxing and will be going back again in the New Year. I am especially please that they have a Costa Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcy95
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued custom. If you have the chance to visit over the Christmas and New Year period we have special festive editions to our Coast range as well as a Santa's grotto. We look forward to welcoming you back to Finlake very soon.

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Stayedin March this year fantastic place to stay,accommodation superb clean,the park offered great value in bar and restaurant gave money back vouchers on arrival gave us a wide choice of options for our stay,The lodge we stayed in had a sauna and hot tub fun was had by all, a well equipped Gym was on site which was made good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bingo69x
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time with us. Our popular dates for 2016 are filling up quickly so don't leave it too long to book your next stay with us.

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

After getting married last week and our daughter due to have her baby any day we decided to book here for a few days break but to be close enough to home if we were needed! We stayed in a beautiful lodge, very clean and had everything we needed! On our arrival the hearing wasn't working but they brought us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clareywoo
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Congratulations on your wedding and on the birth of your grandchild. We are flattered that you chose Finlake for your honeymoon and look forwards to seeing you for your first anniversary, if not sooner.

Bristol
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We booked a woodland lodge for 6 with hot tub for a long weekend. The accommodation was excellent - clean, spacious, well equipped and modern. We used the indoor pool which was a bot cold for the children. Would recommend going for the hot tub .. was lovely even though it was raining !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UnhappyBristol
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that the whole family had a fantastic stay. Whatever the weather there is plenty to do at Finlake or within the local area. We hope to see you again very soon.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Would like to say how lovely the accommodation is and how much helpful the staff are. Thanks to the lovely laddies in reception for changing our accommodation the night before we arrived due to my partner breaking her leg,and for the chocolates they gave her. The retreat bar. Big thanks to Steve for arranging a lovely birthday cake on short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon E
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you had a great stay and birthday break at Finlake. We hope that your partner's leg is on the mend and we will see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

My partner and I enjoyed 4 nights in a country four VIP Lodge. After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried as to what our lodge was going to be like, but as soon as I opened the door on our lodge the smile on my face got bigger and bigger. It was clean, tidy, modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nikita_oscar1407
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that the maintenance work disrupted your stay, we would always encourage any areas of dissatisfaction to be passed to our team so we can remedy wherever possible. We would of been able to reschedule the jet washing if it was disturbing you. We...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed Nov 2015 in the "new" woodland lodge, we booked the most expensive lodge for two for a bit of luxury. The hot tub never worked, it had the same continuous fault, the maintenance staff were out three times over two days but we eventually gave up and the money has been refunded, staff were very nice but of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire T
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we can only apologise there was a fault with your hot tub, we appreciate they are a key attraction. Whilst we were able to offer a gesture of goodwill, we sincerely hope that you will return to Finlake as both the park and the local area have a great deal to offer.

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Went with four adults two children 2 and 4. The lodge consisted of three bedrooms lounge hit tub decking. No 30 wood????????. The place had all we needed and it was refreshing to arrive to a tea towel dish washing tablet coffee and teas etc. The food was really lovely we ate on all three nights and the sea food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bzads
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments have been shared a with our teams as we strive for continuous improvement. We look forwards to welcoming you to Finlake again and hope that you will see the actions taken from your comments.

745 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (558)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (315)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
A-Frame Lodge (37)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Heron Lodge (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chudleigh
5.3 km away
The Edgemoor Country House Hotel
13.9 km away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,080 reviews
20.3 km away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Newton Abbot Hotel
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Passage House Hotel
7.7 km away
Ilsington Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on the edge of Dartmoor yet still close to stunning beaches, Finlake combines 130 acres of magnificent Devon countryside, miles of beautiful woods, an abundance of wildlife and outstanding leisure facilities to create the perfect holiday location.At Haulfryn Finlake we offer an exclusive range of caravans and lodges for the discerning holiday home owner, as well as fantastic short break holiday getaways. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Haulfryn Finlake

Address: Barley Lane, Chudleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 0EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Chudleigh
Price Range: $73 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Haulfryn Finlake 5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Haulfryn Finlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haulfryn Finlake Hotel Chudleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Haulfryn Finlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a lodge with a hot tub.”
  • Don't advertise a bedroom tv and then plead ignorance on arrival!
 of 5 bubbles deleste, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book at christmas”
 of 5 bubbles 631susanq, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a lodge with hot tub :)”
 of 5 bubbles Neshy-noo, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Belvedere Heights and NOT Woodland View”
 of 5 bubbles blueyseal, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Woodland delux is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles lawinterson, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay