We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Hart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Lovely big room. Comfortable beds. Great bathroom and shower. Only negative was there was no parking. Staff were warm and helpful. Log fire in reception was lovely. Breakfasts and dinners available at the integral pub were great.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorneclarke1
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the facility's , we do hope that lack of parking doesn't deter you from staying again in the future, unfortunately this is a problem we face by being situated right in the heart of the town...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed one night on their Sunday night special deal. Hotel room was huge, comfortable, very clean and had excellent shower room with a big walk in shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a very comfy night. Excellent value would recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiniA_12
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, we are so pleased that our staff made your stay comfortable and you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future.

Leicestershire
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This is a lovely hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Very nicely furnished rooms and good service. The only area I score this down are because there is no car park and I think the price warrants the breakfast to be included. Otherwise great stay.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steveonthego234
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed it. With regards to the parking, unfortunately being in the center of town is one of the reason we have no onsite parking, however our Reception team are available to give our guest...

Cheddar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Super hotel right in the middle of Okehampton. Tim Martin has created a masterpiece and the Wetherspoons brand is the best pub group in the world!. The en-suite bathrooms in The White Hart are super quality and the art work in the corridors and rooms is a brilliant touch.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank battp2016
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We are so pleased to know how much you liked the renovation and your room. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Booked into the White Hart whilst visiting family for Christmas with an over-night stop to alleviate the pressure on my aging parents. We've stopped at a Wetherspoons inn before and had a certain expectation for our stop (not bad!) but this exceeded what we thought we'd be getting. The White Hart is extensively and pleasantly re-furbished from the run-down facade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparks0303
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a detailed and fantastic review. We are so pleased to know how much every detail of the pub met or exceeded your expectation and are glad that our staff were able to meet your needs. Maybe next time you can stay for 2 night and try some the...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

We are a family of five who stayed at The White Hart Hotel overnight when we went on The Polar Express. Fantastic and very spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff, we will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hjknight
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Waterlooville
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Had a family stay in a fabulous family room which was clean and had great decor and facilities . Staff were very welcoming and friendly. No faults at all on our stay. Meals were good with quick service

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alieastman
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are extremely please that you liked the hotel and the facilities we have on offer, we are glad that the staff made you feel welcomed and do look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The executive family room was fantastic as usual .All the staff were really helpful and friendly .Nothing was too much trouble it's our favourite b&b room .Keep up the good work it's a lovely hotel to stay in 🎄🎄🍾🎉🍻🍷

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369alisonw
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

we thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and are pleased that the staff made you feel so welcome, our team constantly aims to please. we are happy that you liked your room and enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

London
Reviewed 19 December 2016

The welcome at the reception was warm and informative the room was finished to a very high standard and very comfortable.If I have any gripe it would be the lack of parking. The food and the service in the pub itself was very good .

Review collected in partnership with JD Wetherspoon
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twpheating1
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely comment, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, sorry that we don't have onsite parking unfortunately this is one of the problems we face by being situated in the town center, we do however try to direct guests to the nearest parking options within the vicinity of the...

London
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I love TripAdvisor to get to write reviews like these. Where to start...I received a call before our stay because they thought we were attending the Polar Express ride (which we were) and wanted to inform me of time changes that even the people that run the events had not informed me. So at this point I was already impressed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonMarion104
OkehamptonJDW, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a fantastic review. We are so happy to know how well you were looked after by our team, how much you liked the room and your stay with us. We are so pleased about the impression we left with you and is a standard we aim to have with all...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okehampton
6.6 km away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
18.9 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moretonhampstead
263 reviews
13.8 km away
Mill End Hotel
Mill End Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chagford
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
989 reviews
23.3 km away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#4 of 5 in Tavistock
139 reviews
15.7 km away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The White Hart Hotel

Address: Fore Street, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 1HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Price Range: $98 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Hart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Hart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The family rooms are massive.”
 of 5 bubbles nevandjane, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not ideal for people with disabilities so stairs are uneven this is due to it being a listed building no lift available”
 of 5 bubbles 369alisonw, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If they resolve the problem of main door banging, then a room at the front is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles CCFCfan, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not the one where the ghosts are”
 of 5 bubbles naest123, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor room overlooked main street but was nice outlook and no noise problems”
 of 5 bubbles MusicjunkieNewForest, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5