We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

815 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 815: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant welcome on arrival. Booked in and in the caravan within 10 mins. Very pleased with the accommodation. More than enough equipment provided for a self catering holiday. The Park is very well situated for visiting places around South Devon and also has easy access to Cornwall and Dorset. Free paper from reception on weekdays. Indoor pool with an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you thought we provide good value for money holidays. We hope that you will visit us again in the future More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife went on a short break and the staff were friendly and the caravan no 113 was amazing and the entertainment was good very recommended and will go back next year we went by train and was easy to get around.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your found our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for your review. More 

england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last week and had a great time, on arrival reception staff very friendly and explained everything to us, caravan was a gold + was clean and had everything we needed, the staff in the bar/restaurant are friendly. Entrainment crew lead by the lovely Terry were great and had so much energy and worked so hard, the highlight was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgh63
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

That’s great to hear, thank you for your review. I agree the Andy Pandy sketch is very funny and the whole team work so hard to entertain you and I am sure they will be pleased to hear they have been mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a family holiday for my mum's birthday....booked online for a gold plus 10 birth caravan and when we arrived were given an 8 birth. But as soon as we mentioned this to reception they immediately gave us a 10 birth with no problems. The caravan was clean and well equipped. If only one down side would like room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff at Dawlish Sands, we do pride ourselves on being friendly and helpful to our guests. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities on park too. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Have passed this place many times over the years on the train so often wondered what it would be like. We only got back yesterday but really enjoyed it. Only hired a Bronze Caravan but it was large, clean and comfortable. It has charm and staff were very helpful when required.

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will see you again soon. More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a fairly last minute break and went for a Gold Plus caravan. Normally we would go platinum but Gold Plus was the highest spec available. The caravan was fairly new but I doubt it was less than a year old as advertised. It was not filthy but neither was it as sparkling clean as I would expect. Some crumbs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ABanyard
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

I can only apologise for your disappointment and that the caravan did not meet with your expectations. We have taken on board your comments about the Sainsbury’s directions, although most find that lane fine to use, it’s not for everyone so we have now included the longer route in our general information. Thank you for your review More 

Travellers are raving about these Dawlish hotels

March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We booked a caravan on this site through the Sun newspaper. A very nice area to stay but holiday site needs a big upgrade. Park is clean but the caravan cleaners need to have more training on most aspects of cleaning crockery, utensils, cooker, cobwebs and clearing under beds. The best part of this site is that it is near... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rutlandway
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your caravan, I hope you reported this to our house keeping team who would have put those things right for you, your comments will be passed onto the cleaning managers so that they can take any action necessary to improve the standard of cleanliness. I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I booked a late Sun break, and as I'd been to Dawlish Sands before, I knew it would be good. Better than that, it was superb! Reception staff were friendly and helpful, the caravan was really nice and comfortable, and the entertainment staff, led by the brilliant Terry, were spot on. Thanks to everyone concerned for making mine and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cliff M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your kind review, its lovely to receive such positive comments regarding our staff and lovely to read that you were happy all round with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Booked a De-lux Gold Star Plus caravan there was no way it was gold star more like tin star it was dirty smelt of damp dog the bed was rock hard we had to put mattresses of single beds on double bed just to get a good nights sleep very dissapointed because we have used park holidays before

Helpful?
Thank Douggie D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear that your accommodation did meet your expectation this time, if we had been advised of your cleaning issues whilst you were on park then we could have resolved them for you. Thank you for your review More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We visited here on a £40 deal in September. Overall, we were pleased with the experience – the staff were friendly and helpful and our caravan, although a little run down (black tape on the floor and generally looking a little tatty) was actually pretty comfortable. There was heating in the living room, bedroom and bathroom (which is unusual and... More 

Helpful?
Thank juggler1000
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we offer good value for money holidays. We are indeed a well placed holiday park to enjoy the local area. More 

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (317)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.9 km away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
586 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
3.9 km away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.3 km away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
3.0 km away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The gently sloping golden sands of Dawlish Warren stretch out for more than 2 miles, providing an idyllic and safe haven for splashing about. Dawlish Sands is all about enjoying your holiday the way you want to. The entertainment is fantastic and you won’t need to drive anywhere in the evenings when wining and dining with your family. It’s all here in the perfect holiday hotspot! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Dawlish Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a van in the middle of the park, that way you do not have to walk far to the pool or club house.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenC-01, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look for a plus caravan the others are to small”
 of 5 bubbles lindan566, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“look at caravan layout, could not move in bathroom due to lack of space”
 of 5 bubbles andbwfc, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Long walk to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles autoenglish, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book Gold vans”
 of 5 bubbles cckorooskic, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5