We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

    Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent34%
    • Very good28%
    • Average16%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “holiday park” (45 reviews)
    “manor house” (5 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (295)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 295 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We travelled to Combe Martin on Friday 29th September and stayed in one of the gold chalets through Groupon. Found it to be very clean and certainly enough room. The staff were friendly and brought over another sheet and duvet cover as mattress needed a...More

    Thank Pamandy_13
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

    Hello Pam and Andy Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a great time at this resort. Had a gold two bed chalet and found it perfect and comfortably with all the equipment for a great week holiday. Staff very helpful and friendly. It's just two minute walk away from the shops and seafront....More

    Thank Bartycamp
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Barty Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We were in Caravan 11, up a steep bank, a non accessible caravan area, despite telling the disability bookings I was disabled. Even the receptionist didn't say anything on arrival about the caravan being up a bank,seeing me in pain on crutches, when i was...More

    Thank justwanttohelp
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    I was saddened to read your thoughts regarding your stay at our holiday park. Unfortunately, there are one or two items in your review, which are quite worrying. I have been in this industry for almost 40 years and I still do not understand why,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    My husband and I enjoyed everything about our short break to Combe Martin. The caravan was lovely and clean and had the added bonus of a dishwasher and walk in wardrobe. It had central heating which worked well. The park itself is small and quiet....More

    Thank Sarah R
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Sarah Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a lovely week away, a lot steeper than we were led to believe but overall a pleasant enough stay. Staff on reception were very helpful and efficient, however he food service on one particular night was very disappointing, our meals arrived after 55...More

    Thank rayman19
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Rayman Thank you for your four stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no...More

    Marine Court Hotel
    392 reviews
    #1 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    Sandy Cove Hotel
    621 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Berrynarbor
     
    Varley House
    447 reviews
    #2 of 20 hotels in Ilfracombe
     
    The Seawood Hotel
    335 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Lynton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$33 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 110
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Exmoor National Park >
    • Combe Martin
    • Also Known As
    • John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Hotel Combe Martin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (96)
    Room & Suite (20)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (71)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Varley House
    447 reviews
    4.41 km away
     
    Sandy Cove Hotel
    621 reviews
    .90 km away
     
    Marine Court Hotel
    392 reviews
    4.78 km away
     
    The Seawood Hotel
    335 reviews
    14.59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ye olde globe
    298 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Lakeside Restaurant
    56 reviews
    .91 km away
    Sandy Cove Restaurants
    79 reviews
    .91 km away
    Top Chippy
    171 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Surfside Kayak Hire and Sales
    265 reviews
    .25 km away
    Outdoor Shop & Kayak Centre
    117 reviews
    .24 km away
    Combe Martin Museum
    88 reviews
    .23 km away
    Dolphin Inn
    33 reviews
    .17 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joanne L
    17 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
    Tesco and Lidl are both in Ilfracombe - about 5 miles. Pat Guest Relations Manager
    1
    Vote
    Gadger123
    16 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Kama7600 | Reviewed this property |
    Re: These great value holiday homes are soon to be replaced or refurbished. This sentence doesn't explain 'poor condition'...
    1
    Vote
    Joanne L
    17 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from JohnFowlerHolidays | Property representative |
    The answers given below are slightly contradictory - to avoid any misunderstandings, there is a takeaway and bar meals facility in the clubhouse and the chip shop is about 5 minutes walk. Pat Guest Relations Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Chalets near the entrance have a sea view"
    Read review
    "Just don,t go there!!!"
    Read review
    "i loved the GOLD room!"
    Read review
    "bring your own shopping"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing