We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

second visit and just as good as the first,two spotless silver rated caravans, the site is hilly but hey thats north devon for you attentive and friendly staff who work really hard to ensure a pleasant stay cant be faulted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastbackwill
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Will What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Glynn and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Booked a week, self catering in mews apartment. Don't know what picture was on site but was not what We stayed in. Double bed was very uncomfortable so We had to move to twin bedroom, was not much better. settee in sitting room sagged towards middle so I spent the stay sitting on dining chair. T.v could not get many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thedriversrest
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am confused, if, as you say, the staff were friendly and helpful, why, oh why did you not ask for the bed to be replaced. Obviously, this is not something that our staff are able to test! The only way we will ever know if a bed has reached its uncomfortable stage is for our clients to tell us....

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Have had a lovely week here !! Accomadation good ( get what you pay for ) ☺staff great fun : ) The site it's self is lovely .. clean .. well maintained! ! Freshly cooked snacks on sight if required. .Have never been here before but have booked again for next year !!!! Recommend : chill n relax by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jan Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

yeovil
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed at this park two weeks ago. We did the holiday through the Sun holiday. We upgraded our caravan to a silver as we always do when we go to Bembridge Park on the IOW. In Bembridge we get the most fantastic caravan guaranteed by an upgrade however, John Fowler Park in Coombe Martin do not have the same...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mona w
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mona It was such a shame to read your remarks regarding your stay at our holiday park, when most reviews paint a totally different picture. I wonder if you told the park manager of your displeasure, it is always so difficult to deal with the issues after you have returned home. We do value all feedback from our guests,...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

we had room 103 and 104 in the manor house,both clean,but basic. Room 103 the better of the two with great sea view. A lovely little site with great staff,and ideal for a base too relax and discover North Devon. very hilly ,clean beach,great for fishing walking or sea sports .Good for dogs, small bar to relax in with sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott1myatt
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Scott Thank you for awarding our park 4 stars following your recent visit, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable....

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a gold caravan it was clean the staff was very helpful with wonderful views. Entertainment every night in the club house with good entertainment for the children. Pub food can be ordered but a bit pricey for my likening and to be honest I do not rate the food otherwise a wonderful holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usa141970
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park. We are happy that you thought the staff were friendly and and the entertainers good - we will pass your comments on to them. Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

This is a small clean and well presented family site in a brilliant position overlooking Combe Martin. Caravan (bronze) a bit old but clean, roomy and comfortable. Excellent dog walking in the several woodland walks that border the site. Pretty much everything to hand in the village and a lot of good places to visit. This was our second visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smellypoppy2
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Poppy Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments. We take great pride in keeping all grades of accommodation up to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team. We are...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Booked this caravan site for August..didnt stay out of pocket...The caravan was filthy! damp and mouldy..carpets stained and covered in pet hair (supposed to be pet free!) spiders everywhere...beds minging and old very very old Dont waste your money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tereza p
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tereza I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the caravans are in constant use. I wonder if you told the park manager or head office of your displeasure while you were there, it is always so difficult to deal...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

So angry with this park....arrived very tired with 2 children ...had to wait 2 hours for keys. We were appalled by out accommodation ..not fit for purpose...dirty stained ..very old...duvets carpets furnishings.. mould on every wall, the smell was putrid was given 2 alternatives all the same...the thought of sleeping in those beds!!! we had to leave, seems caravans and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marstall
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Marstell I hate disagreeing with a customer but there are times when there is no alternative. In this case it is not a matter of who is right, but what is right. I am not sure what caused you to think the way that you do, but I think it is essential for me to set the matter straight...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Have just returned home after visiting this park. Hired a private van no 37 highly recommended.didn't use entertainment facilities as heard it was very small so went to sandaway the sister site instead.good entertainment lovely lady singing forgot her name but she got the crowd involved which was good.no seats on arrival but after a while found a table after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blingitup
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. Whether you book direct with us or through one of the many privately owned holiday homes on the park, all clients are treated the same and our staff work hard to ensure that everyone has a...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
33.0 km away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
4.2 km away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#2 of 26 in Ilfracombe
389 reviews
0.0 km away
Pentire Haven Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
330 reviews
1.5 km away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#4 of 8 in Combe Martin
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Blair Lodge Guest House
Blair Lodge Guest House
#2 of 15 in Combe Martin
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combe Martin Holiday Park is situated in the heart of a North Devon valley. The site and its surrounding woodlands provide an excellent area for kids to play and adults to relax. The kids’ play area, our Sea Spray Club (great for a meal or drink) and access to our private beach are all within easy reach of your holiday accommodation, provide the perfect North Devon holiday.The park overlooks Combe Martin public beach as well as our very own private Newberry beach, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun whilst the kids play in the sea nearby. In the evening, you can enjoy a variety of entertainment in the free clubhouse. Bingo, party games and folk singers are all regular events to keep you entertained throughout your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Address: Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS, England (Formerly John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Hotel Combe Martin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highly recommend the Mews apartments”
 of 5 bubbles C6432OLjasonr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Grab a Caravan up hill to get good view”
 of 5 bubbles 150skunkm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great Caravans”
 of 5 bubbles buddy520, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bronze chalets and manor apartments are a little dated in places. Pay the extra, get the gold or platinum caravans and don't regret it!”
  • View from the clubhouse! Absolutely love it!
 of 5 bubbles 698jasperf, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“apartment 103, has grt sea views.”
  • ROOM 103
  • ROOM 103
 of 5 bubbles scott1myatt, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5